Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

***COMPASS POINT 10***

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Guaranteed enquiry reply time of 60min...test us out!!

Nightly rate from $450

** We offer 2 night bookings on occasions! so please ask, however the rate is higher than our other rates due to the cost of Cleaning and Valet.

***IF YOUR REQUIRED DATES ARE UNAVAILABLE PLEASE ASK AS WE HAVE OTHER APARTMENTS. (Compass Point 5 - Single Storey, Two Bedroom Cathedral Ceiling Apartment in the same block)

www.stayz.com.au/32441

COMPASS POINT 10 is one of Hamilton Island most popular properties! Running at 89% occupancy this 2 Storey, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Cathedral Ceiling Villa has STUNNING views. This villa comes with a complimentary VIP Valet transfers.

Sleeping 8 and an infant this massive villa is ideally located on the Western side of the island. This fully self contained property offers stunning sweeping views across to Dent , Plum Pudding, Titan and the Whitsunday Islands. It is in a central location, walking distance to front street where all the main restaurants and shops are. If you don't wish to walk, drive around the island in the villa's complimentary new Electric 4 Seater Golf Buggy that comes with safety belts and roll bar. Additionally, the Free Hamilton Island Bus will pick you up at the end of the driveway and take you all over the island. This service runs every 15min.

Quality Furnishings

A palm tree lined walkway leads you from your private golf buggy parking area to the spacious air conditioned living area that is light with amazing views. There is a 42" High Definition Plasma Television, HD Digital Reception for your enjoyment. Also a Digital LCD TV, HD Digital Reception in the Master Bedroom.

The kitchen has every modern convenience including the all important dishwasher and microwave.

The living area and all bedrooms are air-conditioned!!!!

The Upstairs Main deck comes with outdoor entertaining furniture and a barbeque.

The large main bedroom opens out to a large patio equipped with sun lounges and outdoor furniture. This bedroom has an ensuite and built in cupboards/storage.

The other 2 bedrooms can be made up as two singles or king beds and also have built in cupboard space. The second bathroom is also spacious and services these two bedrooms as well as having a Laundry Basin, Washing Machine and Dryer.

The apartment also comes with 2 Portable Rollaway Beds, and a gas lift Queen Ottoman sofa bed between the lounge and dining area, Child Portacot, High Chair, Linen and Beach Towels are supplied.

Things To Do

If you get tired of watching the amazing sunsets and views of the islands...Hamilton Island features eleven restaurants and bars, a hairdressing salon, beautician, masseur, several specialty shops, bakery, bars, nightclub and a supermarket. Scuba gear is available at the dive shop while charter services exist for aircraft, yacht and power boats.

All resort facilities are at your disposal including water sports and the very popular Kids Clownfish Club. (Our favourite...and the kids love it!!)

In addition to the various resort pools you have access to a private complex swimming pool. The list of things to do is almost endless. You can go from snorkelling in the warm currents of the ocean to para-sailing, mini-golf, sailboarding, shooting, sailing, a catamaran, fishing, a reef trip, ten pin bowling and many other activities.

Compass Point is a great place to both relax and stay close to the action!

BOOK NOW!

Reply time of 60min...test us out!!

IF YOUR REQUIRED DATES ARE UNAVAILABLE PLEASE ASK AS WE HAVE OTHER LUXURY APARTMENTS. (Compass Point 5 - Single Storey, Two Bedroom Cathedral Ceiling Apartment in the same block)

.

www.stayz.com.au/32441

.

What past Guests have said:

Why would we ever stay at the Main Resort again! The Villa was huge and for our group worked out much cheaper as we only needed the one Apartment...not 3 Hotel rooms as we have done in the past. Thank you! NOOSAVILLE, QLD

"Our stay at Compass 10 was wonderful. We had a magnificent view and such a peaceful time here. In every way this is such a beautiful place...congratulations! BEAUMARIS, VIC

We loved cruising around discovering the island in the Apartments Golf Buggy and having safety belts and a roll bar safety wise was really great...thank you! EUMUNDI, QLD

"Moments to remember forever. The huge villa was spacious and clean and so comfortable; much better than a hotel and private! DOONAN

"Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic...you even supply Beach Towels that were so fluffy" SYDNEY

"Such a gorgeous villa with breathtaking viewsÂ…. The Plasma Television is huge...the kids loved it!! ENGLAND

"What a great family holiday. The apartment was fantastic, a home away from home. The two levels meant that the kids could sleep downstairs while we entertained upstairs. MELBOURNE

"A super Villa, location and island. We’ve had a great time!. Beautiful furnishings with a private home feel – very, very comfortable." POSITANO, ITALY.

See you same time next year, and the one after that, and that one after that......Thank you! ADELAIDE

"What I liked most: Location; Privacy; Spaciousness; Good quality - beds, linen, fixtures, fittings and the Villa's Golf Buggy! WOOLLOOMOOLOO, NSW

The BBQ on the balcony was perfect and no need to go to the top of the island to watch the most wonderful sunsets...we didnt even have to leave the balcony! MICHIGAN, USA

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Hamilton Island Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
***COMPASS POINT 10***
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, great location and spectacular views.

Property was clean and well maintained

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Mary - we are glad you had a great holiday in our Villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. The house is great, amazing location, beautiful views, super confy beds and everything u need for a perfect stay. Glenn and Josie have been amazing with the comunication and help during our stay!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful location but so sad that this once beautiful property has had nothing put back for a long time stains on kitchen floor no lid on

garbage broken top shelf in dishwasher laminate chipped in kitchen mound around the bath and sink holes black broken sliding door in second bedroom we wanted a 4 bed property but were told the ottoman was brand new but we couldn't fold it out flat the lining was all ripped and the spring were coming through the mattress rang maintenance and the lovely girls came and couldn't get it flat either so we rotated on the lounge top balcony chairs all discoloured from mound this was our 11 year in Hamilton island and we always have a fabulous time so sad that this has been the most disappointing property we have ever stayed in

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2

Dissappointing

  • 2 of 5

Being race week and only requiring 5 nights accommodation (minimum is usually 8 during race week), we didn't have a huge choice of available accommodation. We did however still paid a premium price. Overall size of the unit was good and location fine. We did have a great view of the water. Quality and cleanliness however was very poor. Water damaged ceiling, pillows with blood on them, shortage of linen, mould growing in all the grout in the bathrooms, chipped joinery, one of the six dining chairs broken, dishwasher trays wheels missing, mould growing on the outdoor table and chairs, list goes on. We contacted the managing agent and they responded immediately to the pillow and linen problem, so thank them very much for that. The property just needs a complete revamp.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind feedback. We do understand that you paid a premium price as explained at the time of booking Race Week is our ultra peak season and given you had limited options we kindly assisted you with a 5 night booking instead of the standard 9 nights minimum, hence why it was a loaded rate due to the fact we lost 4 nights in potential bookings. Our property is $100 less per night than our main competitors. Based on your feedback we immediately inspected the property and agree that some of the joinery is chipped and have since fixed the wobbly dining chair. The linen is commercial quality mixed with Sheridan products. I understand that you had 8 Adults in the property which as your are aware is maximum capacity for this property. The property is non serviced accom and the guests need to wash and launder all towels etc during there stay. We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hamilton Island again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great Apartments!

  • 5 of 5

I booked this for a quiet Hen's celebration. We had four of us and it was perfect, location was great and so was the view! The balcony was perfect to sit outside once it cooled down for the day. We were a short drive in the buggy to anywhere and I would definitely book this again!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your positive comments Kimberley! and also for taking the time to review our Villa. We try our best to market our Villa as accurately as possible to ensure expectations are met! so thank you for taking the time to review us. Good luck to the Hen! Glenn & Caz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia
4

Lovely place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Compass 10. It's conveniently located and provided us with an excellent base while on Hamilton Island. The furnishings need some freshening up and the lounge appears quite grubby though I think it is just worn out. We required some extra linen and everyone was exceptionally helpful.. I would stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are currently arranging for the replacement of the lounge! Sunscreen on lounges is a tricky combination. Thank you for your feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Great Barrier Reef Hamilton Is

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 8 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

You might like these similar properties