About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights
These self-contained luxury retreat apartments offers 3 x oversize King Bedrooms (some beds can split to singles) a large bathroom + ensuite + powder room downstairs (some configurations). The Living/dining is a separate large room and each property has a full Kitchen (with microwave, oven cooktop, sink, fridge and dishwasher). Linen provided to 5 star standards.. All Bedrooms and Living areas have Air Conditioners. The sunny balconies are large and perfect for lazy mornings or afternoons. Each one has a bbq and a view which could be bush, golf course or district.
Perfect for a couple, can even squeeze in some kids, and one night stays accepted (subject to minimum charge). Health spa, restaurants and other public facilities just a short walk away. Sleeps 1-6 or up to 8 with use of sofa bed in living area.
You can sit on the wide private deck in the late summer light and spot kangaroos grazing; play golf on the world famous Golf Course; drop into the delightful Golden Door Day Spa for a Facial or a pedicure, or explore the delights of the Hunter Valley region from the comfort of this stylish Villa. Why not visit the nearby Pokolbin wineries and superb restaurants or pop up for a concert.
Attending a concert: If you are attending one of the many Event weekends in the Hunter Valley, you will find your Villa most convenient and even within easy walking distance of some of the popular Vineyards and Event Venues. Rover Coaches run a shuttle bus service from front reception on Concert days. We are only 2.4kms gate to gate from Hope Estate, Same distance to Bimbadgen and just 1.1km to Roche.
Visit the Pokolbin wineries and superb restaurants, stroll to the nearby Health Retreat & Spa, or be challenged on the fantastic choice of local golf courses, including this famous one and the new Greg Norman designed, The Vintage.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Not the best
We have stayed in various villas at Cypress Lakes over the years. This last villa was certainly the least of them all. Front door lock didn't work. Absolutely no basic provisions - take salt, pepper, olive oil, everything. No broom to sweep floor, everything locked away. Property is worn, as it was when first built, especially the furniture and drapes.
We thouroughly enjoyed this villa and our stay. Right on the golf course and beautifully decorated and a superb kitchen with everything you could want. Very spacious and comfortable. We were 4 adults and 4 kids. It was perfect. We will certainly be coming back!
Hi Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to hear from you again. Kind regards, Maddi @ Weekenda
Fantastic property, terrific location
This property was exactly as advertised.. everything promised was delivered. The property was beautiful and ideally positioned... it was so peaceful and just fantastic!
Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're extremely pleased to hear that you had what sounds like a lovely time. We look forward to assisting you again in the future. Until next time! Alex
Very Nice property which provides a great location from which to enjoy the Hunter Valley
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Cypress Lakes. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Hunter Valley. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, The team at Weekenda
The accomodation was awesome, easy to get to centrally located
We love hearing of your guests experience Stacey and are so pleased the group enjoyed the location and style of our Villa. Our Villas really are the most centrally located option to explore the Hunter from. The Villas themselves offer a home away-from-home with everything supplied for a comfortable and relaxing getaway. We hope to have you all back very soon. Regards, the team @ Weekenda
Great getaway, excellent location, nice villa
It was disappointing that there was no wifi coverage even though there was instructions left with wifi details. Could not find any instructions on how to turn on the fireplace. In spite of the above, the villa was excellent for our group of 6 people. It was very spacious, nice locations and very private. We even received a late checkout by text which was much appreciated as a 10 AM checkout would have been very rushed.
Hi Roshni, thanks for taking the time to write to us. We are sorry you had some issues with the wifi and fireplace but we have no record of you contacting our office during your stay. We operate 24/7 so our staff are always available to assist guests with anything. We are pleased you found the accommodation comfortable. The Villas are in a fantastic central location but offer privacy and seclusion. It's easy to forget how close you are to the action. We hope to have you back some time again soon Regards, the team @ Weekenda.