Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cockle Beach House on the BEACH

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

FINALIST IN THE STAYZ ECO-FRIENDLY AWARDS

Architectually designed for the perfect holiday or meeting retreat. Environmentally friendly 6 King size bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms;1 share, 1 with spa, 1 disabled, 2 are ensuites. Conferencing facilities with power point & ADSL for up to 36 people in 3 areas. 24 in theatre style facilities. Large enclosed verandah with hooded BBQ, 12 seater table & views over Hardwicke Bay to Point Turton. Another 12 seater table in dining area. Outside camp fire, in season. Walk for several Klm. through lots of native veg. and replanted areas finding Eagles, Wrens, Finches, Lizards etc the fauna and flora is exceptional. Or walk along the beach for miles and see no-one. Basically there is 1.7kms of private beach. Cooks paradise in the massive kitchen.

NO SMOKING, NO MOTOR BIKES OR PETS. ALLERGY & DISABLED FRIENDLY. We cater for all other types of holidays.

LUXURY, King size bedrooms, fans, R/C airconditioning, spa, 2 living areas, huge granite kitchen,3 TV's,music system, Eco-friendly, quality everywhere

This is the wild side of the peninsula with the best fishing and is not over populated. There are 2 new eating places, INLAND SEA SEAFOOD RESTAURANT at Warooka, PT TURTON TAVERN.

We have a fantastic on site chef if you're lazy and/or require pampering and a reflexologist is close at hand. Also a Japanese Acupuncturist and Shiatsu.

The kitchen is a cooks delight with up to 12mts of bench. Help yourself to Tea and Espresso Coffee or the fridges full of your liquids while you're playing pool on the 3/4 size table. Plenty of books, games and dvd's. 700watts of amp and Bose speakers for your hearing comfort. There's a free launch boat ramp 2 Klms down the road.

CARBON NEUTRAL, FINALIST IN STAYZ ECO-FRIENDLY AWARDS.

This whole enterprise is carbon neutral with 16.560 trees already planted.

There isn't any rubbish collection so we require you to take out what you bring in, All RUBBISH AND RECYCLING.

This is a very environmentally sensitive area.

Deposit - Will be refunded after cleaning, damage and stock check.

On cancellation this will only be refunded if a booking of equal or greater value is achieved less any admin and discounts necessary to attract another booking for that period.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017

Amenities

Minlaton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 5 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cockle Beach House on the BEACH
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

No complaints here

  • 5 of 5

Secluded and modern property. Great place to relax and not worry about noise complaints from neighbours!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Julian and her party are more than welcome again, they left the property lovely and clean and in good order. Thank you for your attention for detail. Jo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverland
5

Fabulous property with everything you ever wanted

  • 5 of 5

We had 5 king size beds and i king single for our configuration and the house worked perfectly. Very large and spacious with 4 different entertaining areas. The huge kitchen with its granite benches was a dream to use and 3 fridge freezers meant that we didn't have to go shopping once we had arrived. The house is next to the beach where the kids played in the shallow pools and we could walk for 2 klm through native scrub and sand hills seeing eagles, kangaroos etc without leaving the property. 10 R/C air cons and 15 fans meant everybody had their own climate conditions. The front verandah with its 12 seater table and commercial BBQ overlooks the bay to the lights of Point Turton.

A very special 9 nights away.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Louise and her guests were perfect in their consideration for our property and left it as they found it. Thank you. Jo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an amazing time at Cockle Beach House! 14 of us stayed over New Years 2012/2013Best accommoda

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at Cockle Beach House! 14 of us stayed over New Years 2012/2013Best accommodation, the property is fantastic, it has everything Beaches were great. Found lots of crabs, starfish and little fish right out the front of the propertyAnd walk 10 mins one way and theres a gorgeous swimming beachFishing nearby was great too, as was the crabbing Even though we came home empty handed :)Highly recommended

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: January 2013
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous time in this luxury home. Although it stormed all w/e we watched the rain and light show th

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous time in this luxury home. Although it stormed all w/e we watched the rain and light show through the massive windows facing the beach/west. The enclosed verandah allowed us to b-b-q at the same time. So warm and comfortable with plenty of room for the kids to NOT be under our feet. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: September 2010
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

we arrived early so the owners sent us to the pub at Pt turton on their account. Very nice of them.

  • 5 of 5

we arrived early so the owners sent us to the pub at Pt turton on their account. Very nice of them. What luxury, we had a fantastic time and the house has plenty of room to get away for some "me time" with long walks on the beaches and scrub areas. The kids played out the front on the rocks at the beach with crabs and all sorts of games. Even better they we're gone all day. At night we just sat on the front verandah, drank red and looked at the sunset and the sea and coast. We'll definately go back

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2010
  • Stayed: March 2010
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow, I though we had luxurious places to stay in NSW but whithe seclusion, privacy and native walks

  • 5 of 5

Wow, I though we had luxurious places to stay in NSW but whithe seclusion, privacy and native walks this takes the cake. What a great job you have done with your native tree planting, there must be 1000's, a potential forest along the back of your sand hills.Thanks Jo. We'll be back for another week next year.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: January 2010
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

SECLUSION, FISHING,1.7Km BEACH

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 14 guests. Property has 10 beds and can sleep a maximum 14 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $600 per stay
    very poor cleaning: $300 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Reflexology: $85 per person
    massage: $85 per person
    elec/water OVERUSAGE: $100 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties