Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Pinnacle Loft Halls Gap

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

This western red cedar two stories loft house is situated at the base of the pinnacle walking track. It offers picturesque views and is a great place to come and relax.

It is suitable for one large family or two small families.

There are 4 bedrooms, one is located upstairs and has its own en-suite, three on the ground floor. The main bathroom has a spa bath and a separate toilet.

A fully equipped kitchen and laundry also help make this place like a home away from home. You can also find us on Facebook:

Features

Fully equipped Kitchen including microwave and full electric stove, full size fridge.

Washing Machine and clothes dryer

DVD Player

PLASMA TV

Play Station with games

CD Player

Slow Combustion Wood Heater

Split System Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning

In House DVD's and CD's

Gas Barbecue

Outdoor Setting on a large open deck

2 king size beds

4 single beds

All beds with electric blankets

1 cot

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

Amenities

Halls Gap House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
40% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
Pinnacle Loft Halls Gap
average rating of 3.85 based on 20 reviews
5

Wonderful house and surrounds

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the house easily accommodated 5 adults, 2 kids and a toddler. The kitchen had all the crockery, cutlery etc that we required; the wood fire was lovely; laundry with dryer was very useful.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia
5

Fantastic place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Pinnacle Loft. It was great accommodation for our extended family. We would recommend Pinnacle Loft as a place to stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful property for a large family

  • 4 of 5

The kitchen was really well equipped, couch really comfy,plenty of dining space and deck great.

Suggest an umbrella for the deck and little soaps for shower.

I would definitely love to rent it in winter.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4

Lovely house in great setting.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely house in a great location. Close to Halls Gap and set amongst the trees in a very peaceful location. The house was a good size and very well equipped. The portocot was a very welcome addition for us travelling with a baby. Communication with the owners received prompt friendly response. If I was to be really picky the fridge needed a wipe out from the previous occupants and the outdoor setting has seen better days but these were minor quibbles and I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Great value for money.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Australia, Australia
5

Great Property Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this property, the location is well placed, making it easy to get to all the local attractions. The house provides a family friendly environment, with plenty of space to relax. If you like the the great out doors Halls Gap as a lot to offer, amazing water falls and bush walks, with varying degrees of accessibility. The wood burner provided a great ambience at the end of a day of beautiful bush walks and sight seeing. At the time of our visit no TV channels were working, which the owner did warn us about, however this was no concern to us, there was plenty of games and conversation to be had. We will definitely visit again and invite other family members to stay with us to share the experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Total Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Arrived at property an hour after check in time to find house had not be cleaned. bed's were unmade, dirty towels on the floor in bathrooms, benches and tables not cleaned. We had to wait to nearly 5pm before we could finally return to house and unpack, not ideal with a young traveling family. both TV's in house did not work and neither did the clothes dryer. A simple house in a great setting but sadly the disappointment of our experience here tarnished our family holiday.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Dear Brad, This is Olga and Val. We are the new owners of the property. We would like to sincerely thank you for your review and comments. We apologize for the unfortunate sequence of events that led to your below-standard experience. We are also disappointed that you were not able to experience the comfort and convenience of the house that we pride ourselves on providing. We have followed up with the contracted cleaner in regard to this mishap to ensure this does not happen again. A new clothes dryer has been purchased and will be installed as soon as possible. The antenna will be fixed or replaced. Unfortunately, due to the storms just before your arrival it had been severely damaged. We attempted to get the technicians to attend during your stay but were unable to get in touch to arrange access to the property. Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We would like to offer you a discount for your next stay with us to demonstrate that patrons like yourself are important to us and that we are serious about providing a great service. Kind Regards, Olga and Val.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Grampians National Park

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

You might like these similar properties