Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

The Boathouse - Pet Friendly

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

A secluded beach hideaway overlooking Churchill Island, this two story former boatshed is now a three bedroom modern home with two living areas.

Great water views from the deck.The property has a large rear yard (1/3 acre) is pet friendly and farm fenced with a gate at the bottom of the garden to a secluded beach. A lovely gas log fire can keep you warm in winter.

Combine a beach holiday with the peace of a rural location. Short drive to Cape Woolamai shops or bring bikes for easy transport around the local area.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018


Newhaven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • DVD Player
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
29% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
5% Complete
The Boathouse - Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.37931 based on 58 reviews

Very Average!!!

  • 1 of 5

House located in a nice peaceful neighbourhood. Once entering house you will quickly notice it needs a lot of mantiance. Bugs and spider webs everywhere. Furniture was dirty and one of the guest rooms actually smells like wet dog. We had to clean the spider webs from the rooms and had to clean the table outside. Had to re wash dishes and they were filthy and you definitely do not get a private beach. Very disappointed as we failed to receive what was in the photos (photos from website are definitely old).

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that you encountered these issues we will follow your concerns up with our cleaning team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I took our dogs to the Boathouse for the weekend and had a wonderful time.

The dogs loved the big backyard and their trip to the beach at the back of the property. Our dogs are escape artists so we kept a close eye on them in the backyard but thankfully the fencing was enough to keep them in.

The house is very homely and relaxing, we didn't have the best weather but when the sun came out we still managed to spend an hour of so on the upstairs balcony looking out to the water.

The location is great, quiet, plenty of wildlife. Only a 15 minute drive to Cowes. We had dinner at the Rust Water Brewery down the road which id recommend and lunch the following day in San Remo which was beautiful.

Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warragul, Victoria, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Surprise 50th birthday present. My husband chose this lovely place. Took our dogs and we had a great time. Inside is really lovely and so close to the beach. Thankyou to my husband AND The BoatHouse

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything we wanted!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at the Boathouse, plenty of space for the kids and dog to play! Sunday Roast by the fire, drinks on the balcony over looking the water. Perfect location with everything you need!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wangaratta, Victoria, Australia


  • 2 of 5

Had some issues with the property on first night contacted the owners they we're very kind and refunded us in full apart from those issues it was a lovely house .we ended up finding other accommodation that night

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danielle, We really regret the issues you had and were pleased to provide you will a full refund. As you would be aware Victoria is having a bit of a mouse issue and Phillip Island is not immune to that. We have since had professionals go in to the house and deal with the little critters. Whilst we have had no evidence of their return, being a semi rural location we will keep our eye out.. Again I am really sorry. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Great place for a relaxing holiday!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic and relaxing 5 days at The Boathouse. Perfect location right on the water with a great beach to explore. Close to Churchill Island and Cape Woolamai and an easy drive to Cowes and The Nobbies. The facilities were great and there was plenty of room to spread out, including two deck areas. Would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Beach at end of garden & views


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties