check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Howard

Member since: 1998
Call Manager
Speaks: english

As Good as it Gets,Gulf View,Private Pool,South of 30A near Rosemary Beach,Fall and Winter Special!

13 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Seacrest House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedroom, 5 full baths. Sleeps 13.

As Good as it Gets – 80 Sandy Shores Court – Seacrest, FL

Fall and Winter Special. Rent a minimum of 3 nights and receive an additional night free or

book a 1 week stay and get 20% off the weekly rate. Valid 9/5/16-3/10/17 excluding Holidays.

Stay with Sunburst and get up to $280 in Beach Gear delivered to your vacation home!

Sandy Shores Court is a private, gated community located in Seacrest, Florida. It is a short walk to both Rosemary and Alys Beach. Enjoy all of the amenities of both communities while benefiting from the security and privacy of this home. “As Good as it Gets” has 6 bedrooms, 5 baths and will sleep 14 people. Convenient private community beach access is just 150 leisurely steps away. There is parking for four cars. There are three separate A/C units for personalized cooling settings, plus ceiling fans in all rooms. With a location situated near the beach, you will enjoy gulf views and sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico from the 2nd and 3rd floor covered porches. The home has a private heated pool directly off of the main living area. (Fees apply for pool heating.) Main attractions of this home are its three King size master suites all with attached porches and private baths! There are 3 additional bedrooms and a second den area for relaxing, reading or watching TV.

Ground Floor: The main large open living area is on the ground floor and flows directly into the kitchen and dining area. The living room has a large HDTV, including a Blu-Ray DVD player and iPod docking station. The kitchen has an open layout with a very large granite island, perfect for cooking and hanging out. The bar area seats four. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you may need to prepare a meal for a large group. The dining room has a large table that comfortably seats eight people. Also on the ground floor are a full bath with tub/shower and a queen bedroom. This bedroom has 2 bedside tables, dresser and LCD TV. The laundry room with a large capacity washer and dryer is off the kitchen.

Outside: Directly off of the living room and kitchen there is a large, fenced-in, heated, private salt water pool. The pool area has a table that seats 6 as well as lounge chairs and gas grill. There is an outdoor hot water shower and foot wash area. The owner of this home provides free daily set up of 6 chairs and 3 umbrellas on the beach (March-October only).

Second Floor: The second floor of the home has one of the King Master Suites. This bedroom is beautifully decorated and has luxury bedding and a comfortable ottoman. The king’s private bathroom has a walk-in shower. There is also a large walk-in closet. You have direct access from the bedroom to the porch where you can enjoy Gulf views and breezes. Also on this floor is the king guest bedroom which has a dresser, LCD TV and also has access to the second floor porch. This bedroom shares a bath with the queen / bunk bedroom and has a tub / shower. The Queen / Bunk bedroom has a queen bed as well as a bunk with two twins, LCD TV and a dresser. All bedrooms in the house have closets.

Third Floor: There are two King Suites on the third floor. One of the bedrooms has a master bath with separate whirlpool tub, shower and walk-in closet. The other has a full bath with walk-in shower. Both suites have LCD TVs, additional seating inside, dressers, bedside tables, lamps and French doors to the third floor porch with Gulf views. Also on the third floor is a sitting area with a day bed and LCD TV. There is access to the porch from the sitting area as well. There are two love seats on this porch.

Sunburst Beach Vacations offers accommodations that include Gulf front beach homes, condominiums and Gulf view villas with private pools. We specialize within several unique beach communities along Scenic 30A like Seaside, Seagrove Beach, Grayton Beach, WaterColor, WaterSound and Rosemary Beach. We are a small, locally-owned company with intimate knowledge of our area, and we can provide professional, friendly advice to create the perfect beach vacation to fit your needs. We look forward to working with you…please give us a call today!

IMPORTANT NOTE: Regarding pricing, a cleaning and processing fee, a $69 Vacation Rental Damage Plan Fee and tax will be added to ALL rates. Travel Insurance and pool heating (where available) are optional and can be added at Guest's choosing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Steve Howard (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

As Good as it Gets,Gulf View,Private Pool,South of 30A near Rosemary Beach,Fall and Winter Special!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

The perfect house!

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect house for our family and the second year we have booked it. My three children, their spouses and 5 grandchildren. The house is clean, well stocked with plenty of room for all. The three beach set ups are great and the gated cul-de-sac street is great for the kids riding bikes and the beach is a very short walk. The location is great within walking/biking distance to sky's beach, seacrest beach and rosemary beaches, restaurants , shops , etc. we have stayed in multiple places over the last 5- 7 years on 30a, but this house is the best location and value that we have found. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, MS
5

Great place - very convenient!

  • 5 of 5

Great house!!

We were there in early March and had the pool heated. It is a great location and we walked most everywhere we went .

The home is nicely furnished and we had everything we needed to cook when we wanted to.

This was our first stay in the home but plan to return each Spring!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, TX
5

Amazing house! Exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our stay at As Good As It Gets and were so happy with our experience. The house was incredibly spacious which was great since there were 14 of us staying there (8 adults, 6 children). We especially loved that there were THREE king bedrooms - something we've never been able to find in all our years of renting. The layout was perfect. We had 4 families there, but never felt crowded or on top of each other. The beds were comfy, the bedding high quality, and the decor was beautiful and peaceful. The balconies were lovely (but note there is no longer just an empty lot in front of the house - there is now a brand new house blocking the view of the ocean) The pool was perfect to use for a break from the beach. Easy access to Seacrest and Rosemary by bike, Seaside by car. We had a small problem with one AC unit and were impressed with how quickly it was handled - great customer service. Our only disappointment was with the beach. Be forewarned that even though we supposedly have a private beach in front of Sandy Shores, we watched dozens of people walk right past the private beach signs with their chairs and umbrellas and they would simply set them up IN FRONT OF all of us who had paid to have chair and umbrella service. Apparently there used to be a security guard who helped run people off, but it was futile because there were so many of them. So the beach was super crowded and it was incredibly frustrating to have a family of 10 just plunk their stuff down in front of you and block your view. The other beach-goers who trespassed were annoying enough that even though we loved the house, we won't return to the area but will go back to Seaside where we've stayed in years past. Very sad, as we all agreed this was our favorite house we've ever stayed in.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you sharing your vacation experience at As Good as it Gets on Sandy Shores Ct near Rosemary Beach along scenic HW 30-A. It is a home that really works well for large groups. Sorry to hear about your experience with the Beach, it is private and this is not normally an issue. We will check into the situation. Thanks for staying with Sunburst for your beach vacation and we hope to see again soon. Steve Howard Founder and Managing Partner, Sunburst Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect house for our family!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at As Good As It Gets. We still love the area, but it's not the nice little hide away it was the past 5 years. We have stayed at Sandy Shore 4 times and it's the perfect spot. I love the Sunday to Sunday week. The house is beautiful and we love the private pool and the outdoor furniture is very nice. We were able to use the grill, but it's not in very good condition. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lydia- Thanks for sharing your vacation experience at As Good as it Gets on Sandy Shores Ct in Seacrest near Rosemary Beach. The location has become a little less "sleepy" since Guests have discovered it's prime location that allows them to walk or bike to the shops and restaurants of Seacrest and Rosemary Beach. The good news it is still only one small cul-de-sac that is gated and south of (Beach side) of 30-A and it has a nice private pool. We will replace the grill, sorry that it was showing rust already, this is only it's second season but metal rusts quickly so close to the Gulf of Mexico. We appreciate you choosing...again... Sunburst Beach Vacations as you management company for your vacation. We look forward to seeing you soon! Steve Howard Sunburst Beach Vacations-Founder and General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful house and great location!

  • 5 of 5

My sisters and I stayed here for our first sister trip as adults. The house has plenty of room, decorated nicely, beds were comfortable and the location was perfect! It was a very short walk to the beach and we could walk everywhere, to the store, restaurants and shopping. It was very relaxing and comfortable. Perfect for us! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Others Guests of As Good as it Gets have been really happy with the location....south of Scenic 30-A and a very short walk to the Gulf of Mexico and Rosemary Beach. As well, the Owners and we as the management company have worked together to make the Guest experience as fun, relaxing and memorable as possible. Thanks for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with Sunburst for your beach vacation. Steve Howard-Founder and General Manager Sunburst Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Louis, Mo.
5

As Good As it Gets-an amazing vacation home

  • 5 of 5

It's already been over a week since our return from our family vacation at your amazingly beautiful home, "As Good as it Gets".

There were 13 people total, 7 adults and 6 children and, without a doubt, your home was the top property we've ever rented, and we've been vacationing in the area for the past 10 years.

The home is in an ideal location - a short walking distance to either Rosemary or Aly's beach; with wonderful restaurants in each direction. However, the 6 grandchildren enjoyed riding their bikes to all of the nearby shops, especially to get their daily candy and ice cream treats.

The owner was extremely easy to talk with and easy to work with; couldn't have been nicer. The home was very clean, the furnishings "top notch" and the layout was large enough for everyone to enjoy privacy in his/her own little retreat. The three master suites with private bath and balconies with unobstructed gulf views were just beautiful.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We look forward to a return trip. This vacation truly was "As Good As it Gets".

The Orlando Family

Weldon Spring, Missouri

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Smoking only in outdoor areas.

Partner Offers