Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upscale Waterfront Villa With Best Location

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Relax on your deck or walk down the stairs to the dock (shared with one other unit) and enjoy the lake and sunshine or sit in the glass atrium (shared by one other unit) and enjoy watching boats go by while inside. Take a walk to town and try out some of the wonderful restaurants and shops. Or participate in the many various activities the town has to offer. Just across the street is the brand new Art Center (View).

This rental has two bedrooms, each with a queen size bed, television and connecting bathroom. Full kitchen and laundry with blender, toaster, coffee maker, ipod docking station.

Bring your snowmobile.....trail access across the street! Bring your boat and tie up to the dock. Boat launch is less than a mile away. Or rent a boat less than a mile away. Perfect for one or two couples. No Pets Please!!

Keywords: On the Lake, Private, Close to town, Very Close to Enchanted Forest Water Safari, Dock for Boat, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Full Kitchen, Laundry, Cable television,kayak, lounge chairs on dock, gas grill, outside table and chairs

More Details

Owner
Connie Foley
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Connie Foley

Retired and living in the lower level of adjacent home. The picture is of my daughter and myself enjoying getting to see one another!

Why Connie Foley chose Adirondacks

This house was built in 2002 with an attached guest house specifically included to accommodate our children when they visit but due to family medical issues we have decided to use the guest house as a Vacation Rental.

What makes this villa unique

This is one of the most beautiful homes on a perfect property with a lot of privacy!

Amenities

Old Forge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If you have a special request I will do my best to accommodate it. Ask about weekday pricing (without a weekend attached) This home is well suited for a wheelchair if necessary. Baby crib, pack and play, highchair, youth chair, swing, Little Tykes wagon (for toting child or gear to town, Water Safari or wherever) etc are available upon request.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Upscale Waterfront Villa With Best Location
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 35 reviews
5

Absolutely beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful property with outstanding amenities, an amazing view of the water, and a short walk into town. The owner of the property is always available to answer questions. I can't say enough about how much our family enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The location is just so perfect. I love it myself! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a wonderful home. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

The home, the property, the waterfront location is was all perfect. We could walk into town to explore the many shops and restaurants. We were also a short walk to biking and hiking trails.

We could not have asked for anything more. Connie was fantastic. She greeted us when we arrived and made sure everything we needed was there.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Little of a let down

  • 3 of 5

Property outside areas were nice. Unfortunately we had noisy neighbors in other unit. Then the house next door was really noisy too. Also master bed was not comfy. No A/C or ceiling fans in our unit. Kind of a let down for the price.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I wish you had called me so I could have talked to the guests in the other unit about noise, etc. Summer is busy and everyone on vacation on the lakes tend to be noisy. I guess we're just used to it. Typically, in Old Forge, we don't need AC. Regarding the price, four people wouldn't be able to stay in a hotel room in Old Forge in the summer for the price you paid and you did get a whole house with kitchen, laundry etc. Again, I'm sorry you were disappointed. Kindest regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This is an absolutely beautiful, immaculate property in a gorgeous setting. Everything you could possibly need right at your fingertips. The house is beautifully furnished and set up with everything you'll need. The setting is peaceful and quiet and so close to everything. The boat dock worked out perfectly for our party barge. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, good location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (kids ages 16 and 20) had a nice time at Ledgerock. The place was just as described. We kayaked, did some great hiking and relaxed. Connie was very nice and helpful with our questions. The other renters didn't use the common area much, so it was like our own. I would recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do think my rentals are in the best location. I love them myself. I try to be helpful while keeping a low profile so my guests have their privacy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Great location / wonderful home!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Syracuse's Hancock International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
less than
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Thendara Golf Club
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Utica Train Station
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
less than
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
McCauley Mountain

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Cancellation policy:
If canceling up until two weeks before rental date, I will keep your damage deposit and one nights rental fee and return the rest. If canceling within two weeks of rental date, I will keep both the damage deposit and the half rental and cleaning fee you will have already paid.

Check in time: 4:00 PM
Check out time: 11:00 AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.