Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Bonniedoon Beach House

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Bonniedoon Beachouse is a 150m walk to the beach which is sheltered by reefs, and longer walk and cycle path to Main Break- world class surf and the Rivermouth of the Margaret River.

Bonniedoon has 2 Queensize bedrooms and 2 smaller bedrooms with single beds. The rest is open plan with kitchen, dining area, lounge area, kids play area, open area on front deck. One main bathroom with big bath, one seperate toilet. Outdoor shower for swimmer. It's all single level, jarrah flooring comfortable living with outdoor area for relaxing and dining near the BBQ. Mature trees and a large all-fenced lawn out the back. Great for all ages, it's easy to relax with young ones. Recreation room out the back for teens.

Easy walk to general store with bottle shop and Seagardens or White Elephant cafes. Surrounded by beach and sandhills this is THE BEACH HOLIDAY ESCAPE. Low key and relaxing. A true holiday house.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Prevelly House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 3 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Bonniedoon Beach House
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
Perth, WA

Comfortable and cozy

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Bonniedoon, which we found to be both comfortable and cozy. The property is not new or decked out in the latest fashion -- but is well furnished and equipped with everything needed for a proper beach holiday. The location is great, an easy walk to the swimming beach with good long walks along well made walking paths to local cafes. It's a short drive into Margaret River and well-placed for longer excursions to wineries, gourmet food outlets, beaches anf forests in the region. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely property and great host

  • 5 of 5

Clean house with lots of space, well equipped and great location. Very fast response from the host each time we made contact and they were very accommodating in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. Will stay again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family stay

  • 4 of 5

We were so happy to find a holiday house over the Xmas break and especially pleased when we realised how close the beach was.

This is a place that is quite able to accommodate a family mob and the kitchen is wonderfully well equipped.

Thank you for generosity and extra efforts made to enable us to celebrate Xmas so easily and well.

I have no hisitation in recommending this friendly and welcoming place. It is a real holiday home

Megan and family

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

We've just returned from a lovely stay at Bonniedoon. Such a comfy home with character. If you want a new display home this isn't for you. But this home is clean, fresh, cosy, and welcoming with comfortable beds and sofas, very well equipped kitchen, books and games, dvds, maps, table tennis, a big back yard and the beach a 5 minute walk away. It was perfect for our family of two teens and two adults but could have accommodated 4 more if you don't mind waiting for the bathroom.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amsterdam, Nederland


  • 1 of 5

The location is great. We were not so happy with the cleanness overall. The extra charge for linnen and requested full prepayment made us feel uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: This is THE STRANGEST comment we have seen. These travellers were clearly unaccustomed to paying in advance which I can only suggest set things off to a bad start. The house is as clean as always, linen is an option some enjoy to bring their own and reduce costs. These travellers from a distant land were given all the usual personalized information about great places to go, places to eat and how to enjoy themselves. With this accesss to contact us with any queries or questions - they were completely silent. The relaxing charms of Bonniedoon failed to have its effect on people worried about some dusty windows. Defacing surfaces and writing comments on the house was going a bit too far Michael. If you can't relax at Bonniedoon you will go a long way to find yourself to be comfortable and happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Great house in a great location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephen for taking the time to review. Much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:





Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 5 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests