Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Bonniedoon Beach House

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

Bonniedoon Beachouse is a 150m walk to the beach which is sheltered by reefs, and longer walk and cycle path to Main Break- world class surf and the Rivermouth of the Margaret River.

Bonniedoon has 2 Queensize bedrooms and 2 smaller bedrooms with single beds. The rest is open plan with kitchen, dining area, lounge area, kids play area, open area on front deck. One main bathroom with big bath, one seperate toilet. Outdoor shower for swimmer. It's all single level, jarrah flooring comfortable living with outdoor area for relaxing and dining near the BBQ. Mature trees and a large all-fenced lawn out the back. Great for all ages, it's easy to relax with young ones. Recreation room out the back for teens.

Easy walk to general store with bottle shop and Seagardens or White Elephant cafes. Surrounded by beach and sandhills this is THE BEACH HOLIDAY ESCAPE. Low key and relaxing. A true holiday house.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Beaches

Amenities

Prevelly House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 3 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Bonniedoon Beach House
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
East Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

We've just returned from a lovely stay at Bonniedoon. Such a comfy home with character. If you want a new display home this isn't for you. But this home is clean, fresh, cosy, and welcoming with comfortable beds and sofas, very well equipped kitchen, books and games, dvds, maps, table tennis, a big back yard and the beach a 5 minute walk away. It was perfect for our family of two teens and two adults but could have accommodated 4 more if you don't mind waiting for the bathroom.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amsterdam, Nederland
1

Underwhelmed

  • 1 of 5

The location is great. We were not so happy with the cleanness overall. The extra charge for linnen and requested full prepayment made us feel uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: This is THE STRANGEST comment we have seen. These travellers were clearly unaccustomed to paying in advance which I can only suggest set things off to a bad start. The house is as clean as always, linen is an option some enjoy to bring their own and reduce costs. These travellers from a distant land were given all the usual personalized information about great places to go, places to eat and how to enjoy themselves. With this accesss to contact us with any queries or questions - they were completely silent. The relaxing charms of Bonniedoon failed to have its effect on people worried about some dusty windows. Defacing surfaces and writing comments on the house was going a bit too far Michael. If you can't relax at Bonniedoon you will go a long way to find yourself to be comfortable and happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Great house in a great location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephen for taking the time to review. Much appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wickham, WA, Australia
4

Lovely Old School Beach Bach

  • 4 of 5

We had a great long weekend at Bonniedoon Beach House, the house is very comfortable with all we needed, close to the beach and with plenty of room.

Nice comfy beds and a great fire that we had on most nights, big back yard for game of cricket and even a table tennis table which got a lot of use from my son.

Annie-Marie was most helpful and we all had a great time, will come stay again next time we are down in Margaret River.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

YOUR HOLIDAY HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5

What a great, homely place to stay just 200mtrs from the beach, in a quiet street away from the hussle and bussle of Margaret River, which is only a 10 minute drive away.

The house has plenty of room with 4 bedrooms, spacious backyard and plenty of firewood for the colder months. Very affordable with the owner being an absolute pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
5

Perfect Family Summer Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We spent one week in Bonnie Doon at the end of the school holidays and it was a fantastic choice. Booking at very short notice was not a problem. The owners are very friendly and made sure we will enjoy our stay at their holiday house.

Bonnie Doon is a spacious character beach house, very homely, just a stone throw to the beach and within walking distance to both cafes in Prevelly. The house is well equipped and we did not miss anything. Great swimming, surfing and snorkeling. Even the kids did not touch the TV once or miss their electronic devices!

Great outdoor shower too.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 5 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

You might like these similar properties