Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Hyams Beach House - Perfect Getaway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

Large family beach house only 100 meters to what is one of the most beautiful beaches in Australia if not the world. House has fabulous views over the Bay. There are 4/5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Large rumpus/family room with table tennis table. Eat in kitchen and extra large lounge/dining area. Hyams Beach is truely a gem destination and centrally located for day trips. Pets allowed on application.


Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 8, 2017

Amenities

Hyams Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

14% Complete
14% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Hyams Beach House - Perfect Getaway
average rating of 3.0 based on 7 reviews
Crookwell, New South Wales, Australia
3

Great location!

  • 3 of 5

This property is in an ideal location, a very short walk to the beautiful Hyams Beach. Although it is an older style beach house, we were lucky to find somewhere that could sleep 14 people. Downstairs was a great use of space, but I did find it damp and musty smelling.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
3

Great sized house very close to Hyams Beach

  • 3 of 5

Fantastic sized house that could easily accomodate a couple of families with small kids.

There is plenty of space in this house if you want to escape from one another, a couple of lounge areas, reading areas, nice big wrap around balcony, big kitchen with plenty of equipment, but some areas need a bit of attention.

Towel rail continually kept falling off in one bathroom, door handles very loose to the point of falling off. Sink blockage in downstairs bathroom. Nowhere to hang your clothes in the downstairs bedroom.

Also Satellite/Cable TV doesn't work & no ariel on the downstairs TV so only could watch dvd's.

We had to buy a bath mat for my parents bath as they are both quite elderly & getting into the bath/shower in the main bedroom ensuite proved to be a bit of a hazard for them. The bath is super slippery & my father ended up slipping over getting into the shower putting his back out. We left it there for future guests so they don't have the same issue.

Apart from these little niggles we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Hyams Beach, such a beautiful part of Australia.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
3

VERY AVERAGE PROPERTY

  • 3 of 5

WE DID ENJOY THE PROPERTY SOMEWHAT DURING THE DAY BUT THERE IS NO FLY SCREENS SO MOZZIES WERE A PROBLEM AT NIGHT. THERE WERE 2 PORTABLE FANS THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE HOUSE. AIR CONDITIONING TO HELP AIR FLOW AT NIGHT WOULD BE AN OPTION IF NO FLY SCREENS ARE TO BE INSTALLED. LOCKS ON WINDOWS NOT WORKING BUT THE STREET SEEMED SAFE. WILL CATER FOR BIG GROUPS BUT THE LOWER LEVEL WOULD BE DIFFICULT AGAIN DUE TO NO AIRFLOW. GOOD PARKING ONSITE FOR CARS AND BOAT WITH CLEANING AMENITIES OUTSIDE THE HOUSE. CLOSE TO CAFE AND BEACH WHICH IS A POSITIVE.REAR DECK ON UPPER SECOND FLOOR GOOD FOR VIEWS AND ENTERTAINMENT.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor management

  • 1 of 5

Wasn't impressed with the state of the house upon entry. Doors were off hinges, towel rack broken, no gas for the BBQ, shower tap broken, lack of supplies, doors incapable of opening at times. Also an ant problem that was rectified by the tenants at time. Person of contact was difficult to contact, very much unapproachable, rude and wasn't reasonable at all. Would not recommend this house at Hyams beach

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi given you have not left your name I can not address this and am somewhat surprised. Both myself and the cleaner are always available and happy to help as you can see from previous reviews. I have passed onto the manager/cleaner of the house and there was a full inspection prior to Christmas and no issues. Not sure if you are the group that was removed from the house due to excessive noise and having 50% more people in the house. Lots of complaints from neighbours. But given the date this was posted it well could be.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
UK, New Zealand and Blue Mountains NSW
4

It is the perfect getaway

  • 4 of 5

The house is the perfect distance from the beach with excellent sea views. The beds are all very comfortable and the large living areas are fabulous for an extended family reunion. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and happy New Year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Queens Park, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great 'Big' House, Fabuloues view

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay and we are already looking forward to our next! The house is always beautifully presented and clean and tidy. The accommodation is absolutely perfect for 1 - 2 families or groups with a great kids retreat on the ground level. There are only two of us however we just can't go past sitting on the back deck and enjoying the beautiful view of the Bay, or the sound of the waves at night, accompanied by the flash of distant light from Point Perpendicular Lighthouse. We have been visiting Hyams now for over 25 years and this House is clearly in our top 5!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Hyams Beach

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 10 beds and can sleep a maximum 14 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    Cleaning: $150 per stay
    Linen: $20 per person

You might like these similar properties