check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Minda S.

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

43 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Área Militar de Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

BOOK FOR 7 NIGHTS, 8TH NIGHT FREE (June-October 2016 Special)

The Peninsula is one of the most luxurious condominium complexes in all of Puerto Vallarta. The building includes a state of the art fitness facility, computer center, stunning lobby and a huge infinity pool right off the the beach. The complex is surrounded by reflection pools giving it the illusion of being on its own island. The property is monitored by security 24 hours a day. Centrally located, the Peninsula is on the beach, and a short walk to the Peninsula Shopping Center, restaurants, banks, movies and grocery stores. It is a short drive to downtown/Old Town, golf, airport, marina,more restaurants, bars, beaches and the Malacon(board walk).

On one of the upper floors of this beautiful property is home to the spacious 2350 sq. feet Casa Bella condominium. With two bedrooms and a den or 3rd bedroom and three full bathrooms with rain shower heads, this lovely, contemporary beauty sleeps six.

The unit has 2 large balconies, one off of the bedrooms and other off of the living/dining area with floor to ceiling doors and spectacular ocean, mountain, or city views from most rooms. Casa Bella has been professionally decorated, has a fully equipped kitchen with upscale appliances and amenities. The dining area seats 8 comfortably. There are 3 flat-screen T.V.'s in the condo, plus cable, wireless internet, DVD player, IPOD docking station and a full-size washer/dryer in the unit. You have all the comforts of home to make your vacation all the more enjoyable.

Picture yourself drinking cocktails, watching the breathtaking sunsets, watching the cruise ships pull into port, whale watching and so much more from the balcony of this beautiful condominium.

This unit includes maid service 1 time per week with 7 day minimum stay. Concierge service available, which may include airport pick-up, chef, etc.

We have an excellent property manager who is readily accessible during your stay. She will greet you and show you around the condo,answer any questions you may have and make arrangements for extra services that you may request.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Minda S. (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Minda S.

We are from Illinois, where the summers can be steamy, but the winters were meant for those that like the snow and bone chilling cold. That's not us!! Our family enjoys being outdoors, at the beach, in the sunshine! We love P.V. , especially in the winter months. The weather is absolutely glorious!!

Minda S. purchased this condo in 2005

Why Minda S. chose Puerto Vallarta

Puerto Vallarta has it all. The mountains, the beach, the incredible sunsets and many fun activities. We never get bored there. We fell in love with the Peninsula. It is, by far, the most beautiful resort in P.V. and the he ammenties far exceed any other condominium complex in the entire area. It was love at first sight!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Minda, we can't thank you enough for working with us on such short notice. We were so excited to be able to go to P.V., and especially spend time in your breathtaking condo. It was even more lovely than the pictures! Your property manager was so helpful to us, especially since this was our first visit to Mexico. She told us about several great restaurants and things to do, which turned out to be perfect. Being right on the beach was amazing and we loved the huge pool, as well. I could go on and on, but let it just suffice to say, this was an amazing vacation and we are hoping that we can rent out your condo again next year. Can't wait!
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 43 traveler reviews

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)
average rating of 4.976744 based on 44 reviews
5

Could not have imagined a better stay!

  • 5 of 5

I could not have had a better stay than in Minda's condo. We are 5 girls in our early 30s that had a blast in Puerto Vallarta largely due to Minda's amazing property.

From the second we arrived to our departure it was smooth sailing! The condo itself is grown and sexy. The decor was beautiful, the space was large and the view was breathtaking! Most important the AC was strong in all the rooms and every inch of the condo was clean!

The condo property was well located and had fabulous amenities such as a huge pool, and private beach access! The guys that ran the show were helpful! We purchased a 5 gallon container of water for a few bucks! They directed us to restaurants and cabs several times a day!

Do not hesitate! Book Minda's property soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer 2016 Pennsula

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Minda Smith's convo in tower 2 for the second time! We love it! The Smith condo is very spacious, pristine, comfortable and elegant. The Penninsula staff was friendly and helpful. The pools and beach were amazing! A quick taxi to the Malecon hot spots and restaurants were easy to obtain. Beautiful place~

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harlingen
5

One of the nicest places we have stayed.

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd stay in this wonderful condominium. Actually one month is hardly enough to appreciate what that lively city can offer to their visitors. Minda's condominium is impeccably decorated and well equipped to afford a comfortable stay. The view from the balcony is breathtaking especially around sunset time. Watching the cruise ships, the pirate ship and many private yachts makes it very hard to leave the balcony. Yes I would definitely recommend it to all our friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

"Paradise"

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had the great pleasure of

renting this beautiful condo while staying

in Puerto Vallarta. We have stayed at the

Peninsula for several years and this by far

has been the nicest. We were greeted by the lovely Lilly who made us feel very welcomed. The condo is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities & a breathtaking view. I could recommend this condo to any one looking for a little paradise. Terry & Leslie Vancouver B.C.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This was a family vacation with my wife and daughter. When you walk into the condo the view immediately will blow you away. Next you will see that the pictures are totally accurate, and really the place is even better in person. We loved the entire facility, the pools are huge and amazing. We spent most of our time on the beautiful beach with lounge chairs that are provided. Most of the time we were the only people on the beach. We also loved the location being close to both old town PV and the Marina. Minda the owner was fantastic to work with and her property manager Lilly was so helpful and even transported us to and from the airport for a nominal fee. Rent this condo...you will be so happy you did.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time to rent this extraordinary condo. We continue to be impressed with the views, the quality of furniture, decorating, etc. Of all the condos we've rented in various parts of the world this one stands out as the best...by far.

Ver highly recommended and the owner, Minda, is a dream to work with.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

The Peninsula is a short walk or drive to almost all of the activies that Peurto Vallarta offers. There are many small towns and villages that are fun to explore.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Área Militar de Vallarta Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Jun 16 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,680
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,890
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter/Samana Santa
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
Apr 24 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,680
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $500

GREAT DISCOUNT RATE ON MONTHLY RENTALS
COMPLIMENTARY MAID SERVICE, ONCE PER WEEK, WITH RENTALS OF 2 OR MORE WKS.

EASY PAYMENTS MAY BE MADE WITH PAYPAL OR CHECKS

ALL RATES BASED ON 3 OR 4 PEOPLE. $15 PER DAY FOR EACH ADDITIONAL PERSON

ELECTRICITY SURCHARGE ON ALL MONTHLY RENTALS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Área Militar de Vallarta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 -
    Full 2 -
    Full 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties