Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

A Crystal Waters Escape

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Nestled in a quiet street, with only a 2 minute stroll from the crystal clear waters of St George's Basin is this beautifully designed home with 3 bedrooms, 2 large bathrooms & spacious living area.

The main bedroom, with a double bed has its own private verandah and a remote controlled fan. A large ensuite with double spa, double shower & toilet adjoin this bedroom to the living area.

The second bedroom has a queen bed & the third has two sets of bunks for the kids. There is also a new Fisher Price porta cot which can be set up in any of the 3 bedrooms. Nursery linen and towels are provided as well as a Peg Perego high chair

The beds are all made up with lovely linen on your arrival and towels are provided.

There is a second bathroom with shower & toilet.

A modern kitchen includes dishwasher, microwave, double doored fridge with ice & cooking and electrical appliances including a blender, rice cooker and sandwich maker.

The laundry contains washing machine, dryer & ironing facilities.

The main living area has a TV and DVD player, and dining room suite, which opens on to a massive timber deck with gas BBQ & outdoor dining facilities. There is a reverse cycle air conditioner to provide cooling and heating.

The back yard is fully enclosed for the safety of your children and pets. The back yard contains a kennel for your best friend. There is no extra charge for pets but we ask that they stay outside.

Local attractions

With only a 2 minute walk to the pet friendly beach one can enjoy fabulous walks along the edge of St George's Basin or boating, fishing, swimming, kayaking, windsurfing and snorkelling, or perhaps just relaxing & getting a tan!

A 5-10 minute drive can take you to Huskisson, Vincentia or Hyams Beach and unspoilt beaches at Green Patch and Murray's Beach in Booderee National Park. This high quality accommodation is close to boat ramps, shops, cinema, restaurants, clubs & a golf course.

You might enjoy dolphin watching, whale watching, scuba diving, sea kayaking or a fishing charter which are all available locally.

Come for a relaxing romantic getaway or beach holiday with family or friends.

Please view calendar for available dates.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

waters edge

Amenities

Sanctuary Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
A Crystal Waters Escape
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Sanctuary Point, New South Wales, Australia
5

Fantastic home all you could ask for...

  • 5 of 5

Great home with plenty of space. Really comfortable and we had the pleasure of meeting the real estate principal who looked after the property who greeted us with a lovely bottle of wine. Nice quiet relaxing weekend. We will visit again. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Great house, well equipt with everything you could need[other than a vegie peeler!]

Good quiet position, short drive to the best Thai restaurant ever.

Don't quite understand why they only have a double bed in main bedroom as there is plenty of room for a queen - both males that stayed were very tall. Main shower not as good as 2nd shower.

Overall tho' a wonderful stay was had by all.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the veggie peeler! There used to be a couple of them and we haven't noticed they have gone missing. I will get them replaced. Thanks for the feedback. Hope you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

comfortable and quiet

  • 4 of 5

relaxing short break very quiet nice location clean and comfortable ,back deck could be a bit cleaner enjoyed stay very much

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great location, gorgeous house and lovely setting!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great all around. I stayed with 6 other friends for 4 nights and we all loved it. The house itself was a lot bigger on the inside than it looks on the outside and very stylish!

It's only a 5 minute drive away from a shop arcade with an IGA so we were always sorted for last minute meals. It's a 20 minute drive away from some of the best beaches Australia has to offer, and a 5 minute walk away from a big park with play equipment right on the lake, with beautiful walking trails all around it. Very relaxing and a great way to start the year!

The only issue we had was that the mattresses on the bunk beds were a bit thin, but bearing in mind they were for children and not adults, we didn't have any complaints about that.

Overall we all enjoyed our stay very much, and are really looking forward to going back next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a beautiful part of the world. We look forward to having you stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice family holiday house but poor cleanliness

  • 2 of 5

I stayed here with 3 families with toddlers. The property has everything you need including high chair and cot which was helpful. We enjoyed BBQ at deck and jacuzzi.

However, first thing we notice when we arrived was full of rubbish bins ( both general and recycle) outside. We understand that it was high season but we didn't expect to be given no space. Also the floor was still wet with strong detergent smell and many plates in the cupboard were wet when we check-in...

We enjoyed our stay anyway but it was ruined when we received rude email from the property management. She tried to charge us excess cleaning / rubbish fee for the dishwasher was full and operating, the rubbish bins were overflowing etc...even provided bins were really full when we check-in. I wanted to explain the situation but had an unpleasant phone coversation with her after check-out. After explaining by email, they waived it as a good will gesture!?

I strongly recommend future tenants to check all the condition when you check-in and report immidiately to the management if something is wrong. Othwerise, it might become your faluts. Also be on time for check-out! We were late max 15 mins but we were complained...

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: The house was cleaned on the day of your arrival so it was all sparkling clean - there is a short turnaround in high season between checkout and checkin of the next guests. I'm sorry if the rubbish bins were full from the previous guests - that could have been attended to if you had alerted us to the issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $300 per stay

You might like these similar properties