Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book Now for Fall and Winter!! 2 BR/2 BA Luxury Condo at Purgatory

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, comfortably sleeps 6

Year Round Mountain Fun! The condo is an easy 2 mintue walk to the ski lifts and Mountain village, no parking worries! Enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub which is perfect after a long day of hiking or skiing. You also have your own ski locker and laundry facilities right in the building.

Our condo is very conveniently located at the Purgatory ski resort, formerly Durango Mountain Resort, and close to the great towns of Durango, Silverton, Ouray and Telluride. We sleep six with comfy beds and pullout couch, a gourmet kitchen and plenty of room to enjoy the board games, DVDs, and TVs in every room. Grab one of the many extra comfy blankets and warm up for the dinner that you've made in the gourmet kitchen. This is a ground floor unit with a patio and a limited view, but within a few short steps you have quick access to the resort and the breathtaking views it has to offer!

Price includes access to the resort's outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room.

So sorry but we cannot accept pets.

We stay in vacation rentals all over the country. We know what it means to truly take care of a guest as a new long-time friend.

This condo is furnished with your comfort in mind. Try us out and discover for yourself.

More Details

PB&J Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About PB&J Vacation Rentals

PB&J Vacation Rentals is run by Jason Mittman.

Jason loves to travel to cool places and stay in wonderful vacation rentals. He has traveled to parts of Asia, Europe, the Middle East, North Africa, Mexico, the Caribbean, the Bahamas, Canada, and throughout the U.S.

Jason learned about vacation rentals from his fiancée Shauna. She started staying in vacation rentals in 2008. For Shauna having a place to relax that isn’t the boring hotel room, plus your own kitchen and a fun place to take her two young boys, made vacation rentals the perfect solution.

Combined with Jason’s long history in real estate, the result was PB&J Vacation Rentals©: A Comfy Treat Away from Home!®

Together, Jason and Shauna pick the locations. Jason heads up the renovation and Shauna comes up with the wonderful furnishings and design. Only great locations where Shauna and Jason would want to keep coming back to are selected.

We hope you enjoy staying at a PB&J Vacation Rental as much as Shauna and Jason!

PB&J Vacation Rentals purchased this condo in 2011


Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • fax
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathrooms have big comfy towels, supplies of extra bathroom items in case you forget anything, and hair dryers.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , new mattress/ great sheets
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Full size new bunks!
  • All bedrooms are designed for a wonderful night's sleep with new beds, comfortable 800-thread-count sheets, extra blankets, and plenty of room to hang your things.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Let us know what you need - we can make it happen for you


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
24% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Book Now for Fall and Winter!! 2 BR/2 BA Luxury Condo at Purgatory
average rating of 4.3939395 based on 33 reviews

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Condo was nice and clean. Everything seemed fairly new and in good condition. We had everything we needed for a few days in the mountains.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean and great location. Really enjoyed!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, layout of condo and can walk to slopes!

  • 4 of 5

Lower unit so not much view, however the view from the hot tub is amazing. The price for the apartment was very good and the layout worked for us. Comfy beds and kitchen layout was nice and plenty of dishes and cookware. We could not get the WiFi to work very well, but our hotspot worked great. I have never had the best luck with WiFi on the mountain anywhere so we know to use our phones or a hotspot device.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful and comfortable condo. Perfect for easy acess to the slopes and all that the area has to offer. The owners were super kind and easy to communicate with. We will definetely be returning!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Condo. Bad Advertising Poor communication.

  • 1 of 5

We rented condo over this Christmas Holiday. The Condo was ok and we had a great time skiing, but the owners and resort staff were far from nice. We were told we could use the club pool with passes that were included with the condo, but had the passes taken from us and were escorted off the property. We did nothing wrong and apparently the owners are advertising pool access without actually providing it. The resort staff were very rude to us and we were not impressed. I find it unacceptable that the owners did not properly provide what was advertised as part of the package. The property management PB&J rentals were very helpful and did try to right the wrong which we appreciated, but we were not pleased with our stay and the way we were treated and will NOT be coming back to rent with these people again.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linnea, As communicated with you we were very shocked by what happened and we do provide access to the pool, hot tub and gym. It was incredibly rude of the resort staff to treat your mother as they did and I have addressed with them. I did refund part of your rental payment and apologized profusely and I'm sorry you felt that you needed to leave a public comment. This is not the norm and we have many good reviews. Unfortunate and realize it was not OUR fault as owners...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5

This condo was perfect for our family of 5 get away. While we weren't there during ski season, our family enjoyed the nice walks, the proximity to Durango as well as Silverton. It was clean, well kept, warm and very comfortable.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Year round mountain bliss right in the heart of the ski resort and Durango, CO. No parking worries, no long walk to the ski lift, even private use of the club amenities including your own ski locker!

This just-remodeled 2 bed/2 bath ground floor condo is designed to make you happy. Walk a couple minutes to the ski-lift, Soak in the luxurious heated hot tub, Workout in the gym, and Cozy up by the fireplace while watching the 46' HDTV. Grab one of the many extra comfy blankets as you cozy up for dinner that you've made in the gourmet kitchen. Bed time, no worries: we sleep six- all new beds, all 800 count sheets.

Plenty of room to enjoy the board games, dvd's, and tv's in every room. Plus, we've left you a pile of information on what to do, and it is all right in the middle of the most beautiful mountains in Colorado! All it is missing is You!

Other Activities: So much to do! Ski, snow shoe, hike, bike, trail run, massage, shop, golf, fish, 4x4 jeep, explore the downtown historic Durango, ride the Durango steam train through the mountains, hike everywhere you want to go. Or..just relax and enjoy the surroundings. Whatever your pleasure- at this new condo that is built with your comfort in mind, you can do it by reserving today!

Golf: Just down the street is amazing golf at the Glacier Club, one of the many places to golf near the condo.

Ski: You are staying at the world famous Durango Mountain Resort.

Ski runs are everywhere, and at this condo you have parking feet from the ski lift. Once you park you won't need your car. You can walk to enjoy everything the ski resort has to offer.


Rates & Availability

Durango Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Late Summer Discount!!
Aug 16 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day!
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas and New Years!!
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 4 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Damage Deposit $150

50% of total due at booking; remainder is due 30 days prior to arrival.

Cleaning fee is $100 per stay.
Resort Fee is included in Tax Rate

Contact us about last minute specials, discounts, frequent guest program and any special requests you have.

Rates are subject to change without notice.

The condo unit is portrayed clearly on the rental websites of Homeaway and
VRBO. Please ensure that the condo you are renting is
100% to your requirements. Cancellations that are made more than sixty (60)
days prior to the arrival date are subject to a cancellation fee of 15% of the total
booking value (not including the deposit) or $75, whichever is greater. 
Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay which are made
fewer than 60 days of the arrival date but greater than 14 days forfeit the
full advance payment and reservation deposit. Cancellation within 14 days
of arrival or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties