check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robert Chestnut

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

On the Sand at Capitola Village Beach CV_#16-061

12 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Capitola Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 3-5)

***FAMILY RENTAL ONLY___THIS IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE***

If you are planning your next trip to Capitola or Santa Cruz area, we are offering the premier beach front vacation rental for you which is located in the heart of Capitola Village. Our home has breath taking ocean views from the living room & Kitchen area and is located directly on the beach of Capitola Village in the famous Venetian Apartments.

In this quaint Mediterranean style beachfront home, every room has been recently remodeled with all new appliances and granite kitchen counter tops. Accommodations sleep five comfortably with a full bath. Also featured is a 37'' flat screen monitor for evening entertainment.

Wake up in the morning and watch the sunrise while you enjoy your morning coffee or tea. Step out the door on to the sand and take a jog or simply stroll along the beach while looking out at the world reknowned Monterey Bay.

You can also take a walk along the Capitola Wharf and get a bite to eat at the Wharf House Restaurant. If you feel up to it, you can rent a boat or kayak and enjoy the waters of the Bay or try your hand at surfing. Capitola Village offers a wide variety of dining such as Italian, Mexican, Tai, Mid Eastern or one of America's best Pizza. If you prefer fine dining, the world's famous ''Shadow Brook Restaurant'' is within two blocks walking distance of our home. Capitola village also provides nightlife and entertainment as well, which is just a walk across the beach or down the street.

There is no better location in all of Capitola for your beach vacation. We invite you stay and enjoy!

Things To Do:

Capitola Village - Beach, Lagoon, Wharf, Restaurants and Shopping.

New Brighton Beach - a beautiful and natural beach setting with camping, hiking, swimming, picnicking and host to Monarch Butterflies.

Nicene Marks Park - Bike trails and hiking trails in pristine redwood forests.

Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk/Santa Cruz Wharf - Great fun for family and friends at one of the best seaside amusement parks in the world; fishing charters and sightseeing in Monterey Bay.

Santa Cruz Surf Spots - Cowells Beach, Pleasure Point, Capitola Beach

Roaring Camp Railroad - Old fashioned fun ride on historic narrow gauge railroad.

The Mystery Spot - a gravitational anomaly still unexplained. See for yourself.l

Monterey Bay Aquarium - World Class Aquarium at the apex of the Monterey Bay Sanctuary.

CV_Permit # 16-061

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Robert Chestnut (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Robert Chestnut

'We invite you to stay & enjoy.'

Robert Chestnut purchased this condo in 2010

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

On the Sand at Capitola Village Beach CV_#16-061
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Green condo

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and nice condo. My favourite was listening to the waves at night. Everything was so convenient and it was all about location, location. We look forward to our next stay there.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful on the sand beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Geri and Bob were extremely helpful from helping us get a great parking spot to showing us around the place and making sure we had an unobstructed view of the beach from our window. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Their place was exactly as described and perfect for our family of 4. We went during the Capitola Art & Wine Festival and it was perfect! Kids loved hanging out on the beach!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Merced, CA
5

Happy children, Happy mom.

  • 5 of 5

We were fortunate enough to be able to book this little slice of heaven for the 4th of July weekend. While Capitola and the beach were very busy, we could retreat any time we wanted into this lovely condo which is literally steps away from the sand. The owners and their son are truly wonderful people. We felt welcomed and very safe. The view is amazing and the location is perfect (close to everything you want and need). Even during the busy weekend, parking was no problem. Jeri and Bob made sure we were set from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful holiday vacation. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our Capitola beachfront property. Please think of us again for future vacation stays. Thanks and regards, The Chestnut Family
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Simply Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleasantly suprised at not only how great the house was, but how wonderful the staff was dealing with lining it up etc. We were in the best location possible. Beach was our front yard and omg we walked right to downtown capitola. This little jewel was a place that we will for sure rent again. I can not say enough about how pleased we were with our trip. Was sad to leave... But we will be back. Highly recommend to anyone who loves the beach, ocean and ability to walk downtown for shopping dining and fun !! I wish I could give it 10 stars !!

Thank you !!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay at our Capitola Beachfront Property. We are happy that you had a wonderful time and welcome you and your family back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Bay Area
5

Right on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great location right on the beach. Beautiful views of the bay and pier. Walking distance to everything you could need. Loved the comfy chairs and umbrellas that were set out for us. Kids had a blast. Can't wait until the next trip. Pesto pizza at Pizza My Heart is a must try.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible vacation staying here! The beach is your front yard, walk to shops, restaurants, ice cream shops. Absolutely the perfect place for a great family vacation. Perfect Capitola experience! Thanks for sharing your place.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Monterey (MRY)
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Capitola Village
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Delaviega
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 1
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Capitola Village
Nearest Beach
Capitola
Car: recommended

70 Miles South of San Francisco/ 35 Miles S.West of San Jose.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Capitola Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 11 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$699
$3,295
 
 
Christmas / New Year
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$599
From
$699
Fri,Sat
$3,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
JAN FEB
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$599
$3,195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$499
From
$599
Fri,Sat
$2,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$599
$2,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Pre Season
May 5 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$499
From
$599
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$699
$2,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$499
From
$599
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,895
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$799
$3,495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$599
$3,295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$599
From
$699
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$399
From
$499
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Capitola Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • River
  • Village
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties