check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!

60 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Cosby Cabin Rental Photos and Description

1 Bed / 1 Bath, Creek Side Cabin with a Fireplace, Hot Tub, and Jacuzzi Tub.

The cabin is nestled in the trees along a rushing creek in the Smoky Mountains near Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Cozy up next to the fireplace, soak your worries away in the hot tub, and fall asleep to the sound of waterfalls from the rushing creek. The cabins are equipped with everything you need to relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the city, but are just a short 23 minute drive if you'd like to do site seeing or go out to a romantic dinner.

If this cabin is already booked for the dates you desire, you may also like my 'Rushing Waters Cabin' which is located on the same creek side property, and has the same features and amenities. Type into the search option: 3470629

This property is for adults only, no children are allowed on the premisis. Also, if you have a pet that you would like me to consider staying at the cabin, please e-mail me the breed, hair type, and weight of the dog. There are fees associated with the pet stay. Please be sure to include your phone number on Homaway information, so that my manager can contact you about local weather information.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Maureen Olivas
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was the perfect place for our honeymoon.We hope to come back for many anniversaries.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 2


based on 60 traveler reviews

Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
average rating of 4.883333 based on 62 reviews

Great cabin on a stream

  • 5 of 5

It's a lovely, cozy cabin on a beautiful stream. The small falls immediately below the cabin really add to the experience. We had a great, relaxing time, and will be sure to go back in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not the best

  • 3 of 5

The air return vent was awful and the floors were very sticky. Also, I was given the wrong door code weeks before our stay. Luckily we called to get the right one while someone was still available or we would've been very upset. We made the best of it but will stay in a different cabin next time around.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, I am sorry that you found this cabin unsatisfactory. I am not sure what you mean by the floor vent was awful??? as we have never had such a complaint before. The heat and air are amazingly efficient. None the less I will check on that complaint. The floors and cleanliness of the cabin have also never been an issue, in fact we usually get people commenting on how great it has been taken care of, but that seems like a legitimate complaint and I will also check with the housekeepers and make sure things are as they should be. As far as the door code, you did not follow directions and print it out before you came. So therefore you did not have the right door code. This is why we check with the guests before they come and send them the information. All in all you gave us three stars and we are greatful and hope that you enjoyed sitting in the hot tub over the water looking at the stars and have great memories of that....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very neat clean and quiet.

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful relaxing time. Very quiet and peaceful. Needed the time away to relax. Had all the comforts of home. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Storms in the mountains

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a great time staying at the cabin. The cabin provided a nice escape. A storm came through one day while we were out and knocked a tree down across the drive. There was someone out there already cutting up the tree before we even got back. The cabin is well taken of. There is a small gas station/market close by where you can pick up the basics. The location of the cabin made it easy for us to visit the different cities such as Seiverville, Danridge etc. While there is satellite t.v. we didn't really turn it on. It was just so peaceful relaxing in the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

If you're looking for peace and quiet, A chance to reconnect with your spouse, and stunning beauty then look no further. The cabin was very private, but not as secluded as I thought. Sitting in the hot tub or on the deck listening to the waterfall was amazing. It's less than a hundred yards to the next waterfall, worth looking at. Romance is definitely in the air here. I would stay here again. Great communication with owner also. I've recommended this cabin to several of my family and friends. Gatlinburg is a very short drive away. Grocery store isn't very far either. We grilled out every night and sipped on a glass of wine while gazing into each other's eyes.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

It's a beautiful place. Very peaceful and romantic. Will come back for our honeymoon.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge Airport
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
The Fox and Parrot Tavern
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 321 / Hooper Highway
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Carver Applehouse Restaurant
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Cosby Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall Season
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
Off Season
Nov 7 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
Off Season
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
Christmas / New Year
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Cosby Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Sit back and relax in your King sized bed or enjoy the jets from your in-room Jacuzzi tub, all while watching the roaring fireplace or a movie on your 42' Flat Screen TV.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers