Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

1 Bed / 1 Bath, Creek Side Cabin with a Fireplace, Hot Tub, and Jacuzzi Tub.

The cabin is nestled in the trees along a rushing creek in the Smoky Mountains near Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Cozy up next to the fireplace, soak your worries away in the hot tub, and fall asleep to the sound of waterfalls from the rushing creek. The cabins are equipped with everything you need to relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the city, but are just a short 23 minute drive if you'd like to do site seeing or go out to a romantic dinner.

If this cabin is already booked for the dates you desire, you may also like my 'Rushing Waters Cabin' which is located on the same creek side property, and has the same features and amenities. Type into the search option: 3470629

This property is for adults only, no children are allowed on the premisis. Also, if you have a pet that you would like me to consider staying at the cabin, please e-mail me the breed, hair type, and weight of the dog. There are fees associated with the pet stay. Please be sure to include your phone number on Homaway information, so that my manager can contact you about local weather information.

More Details

Owner
Maureen Olivas
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 27, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was the perfect place for our honeymoon.We hope to come back for many anniversaries.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Cosby Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • not suitable for children
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • River
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Sit back and relax in your King sized bed or enjoy the jets from your in-room Jacuzzi tub, all while watching the roaring fireplace or a movie on your 42' Flat Screen TV.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

Laurelwood Falls Cabin-A Romantic Creek Side Retreat with Waterfalls too!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 65 reviews
5

Complete Relaxation

  • 5 of 5

Almost a year later and I can still hear the sounds of the creek in my head. Nothing compares to opening the windows and relaxing in the Jacuzzi tub or sitting in the hot tub overlooking the creek. The only problem I can come up with is that I cannot visit this cabin as often as I would like. If you're interested in a romantic, rustic stay with the intention of complete relaxation, then this is the place for you. I look forward to future stays.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tranquil

  • 5 of 5

Loved the cabin. The water falls below the hot tub is very peaceful. Clean well kept cabin

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Peaceful creek, cute cabin

  • 3 of 5

No privacy for outside hot tub. Can see into other cabin and probably vice versa. Other cabin and homes too close. A lot of dust in cabin and last night there found "stain" unclean spot on back of pillow sham. Owners were very nice during booking though.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you were not 100 % happy with my cabin. It is rare for this cabin to get less than a 5 star rateing. As you know , we put a comment sheet in the cabin , for guests to fill out. Seldom is there a complaint about cleanliness. I'm sorry it was not up to your standards this time. I also , live closeby & I often check this myself, because I am aware of how important this matter is to our guests. I don't know how you could have seen into another cabin or vice-versa. The closest cabin is about 130 feet away & the only way you could see inside was if the front door was left open & you were standing in their driveway.The only other cabin in the area is across the creek & farther upstream. I did have privacy screens installed around the hot tubs, but to add them on the creek side would obstruct the beautiful waterfall view. Compared with other rental cabins ,in this area, are considered very these 2 cabins, Laurelwood Falls & Rushing Waters are considerd very secluded.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great cabin on a stream

  • 5 of 5

It's a lovely, cozy cabin on a beautiful stream. The small falls immediately below the cabin really add to the experience. We had a great, relaxing time, and will be sure to go back in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not the best

  • 3 of 5

The air return vent was awful and the floors were very sticky. Also, I was given the wrong door code weeks before our stay. Luckily we called to get the right one while someone was still available or we would've been very upset. We made the best of it but will stay in a different cabin next time around.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, I am sorry that you found this cabin unsatisfactory. I am not sure what you mean by the floor vent was awful??? as we have never had such a complaint before. The heat and air are amazingly efficient. None the less I will check on that complaint. The floors and cleanliness of the cabin have also never been an issue, in fact we usually get people commenting on how great it has been taken care of, but that seems like a legitimate complaint and I will also check with the housekeepers and make sure things are as they should be. As far as the door code, you did not follow directions and print it out before you came. So therefore you did not have the right door code. This is why we check with the guests before they come and send them the information. All in all you gave us three stars and we are greatful and hope that you enjoyed sitting in the hot tub over the water looking at the stars and have great memories of that....
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very neat clean and quiet.

  • 4 of 5

Had a wonderful relaxing time. Very quiet and peaceful. Needed the time away to relax. Had all the comforts of home. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Cosby Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Off Season Rate
Mar 21 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$750
 
 
Prime Season Rate
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Easter Holiday
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Prime Season
Apr 18 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Prime Season Rate
May 31 2017 - Jun 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Fathers Day Holiday
Jun 15 2017 - Jun 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Prime Season
Jun 20 2017 - Jun 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Independence Day Holiday
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Prime Season Rate
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Prime Season Rate
Sep 6 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Fall Season Rate
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Prime Season
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Vererans Day Holiday
Nov 9 2017 - Nov 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Prime Season Rate
Nov 14 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Off Season Rate
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$750
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
New Years Holiday
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge Airport
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
The Fox and Parrot Tavern
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 321 / Hooper Highway
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Carver Applehouse Restaurant
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Partner Offers