Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

ASTLEY SPA COTTAGE - Idyllic bush setting with free WIFI

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 10 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

A secluded romantic cottage situated b/w Daylesford & Hepburn Springs. Its very inviting for your private getaway & nestled in the Doctors Gully bush views...

Warm in winter with a Ned Kelly wood fire & cool in the summer with the split airconditioning.

Astley Cottage is close proximity to the main Vincent Street (1.6kms)& all the restaurants/cafes. A beautiful cute 1 bedroom cottage with all the extras which is indeed a great choice for a week or a few days away. Includes a King bed (or 2 singles), plasma 49" TV + free selection of dvds, an Nespresso coffee maker & a WeberQ BBQ. All bookings includes 11 noon checkout. See our package deals to include breakfast baskets, a bottle of wine & wood for the fire all set up before your arrival..

Choices are endless, curl up on the couch with a good book, relax no need to hurry to leave here. The afternoon sun streams into the cottage & balcony. Sit out & enjoy your complimentary wine & watch the magnificent sunset & elevated bush views. Its so relaxing with the buddha water feature, tranquil gardens & hearing our local birds doing their thing.

If its a special occasion just let us know & we can arrange/recommend your treatments/celebratory extras for you.

we have been operating Astley for over 12 years now so come & celebrate with us in this wonderful spa country..

Spa Cottage 1 bedroom & Privacy guaranteed

King size bed with designer linen (electric blanket). Also can do 2 singles $30 extra. Cottage can sleep 2 adults & 1 child.

All windows overlooks the gully's wonderful elevated bush views. At Astley you have your own private spa to relax the mind & body with complimentary Daylesford Aromatherapy products.

Your pet/s are very welcome to join you on your trip to Astley as we are very pet friendly. Astley has secured balcony for your peace of mind / safety of your loved ones.

Please check with owners regarding costs/conditions for your petstay.

Lovely wood fire in living area

A cosy area to leisurely make nespresso coffee & enjoy your breakfast & just take your time - sit back & relax. Continental/ Full breakfast provisions can be supplied also upon request.. Astley's basic kitchen nook includes a microwave, fridge, electric frying pan/sandwich toaster + toaster. There is a outdoor BBQ WeberQ. All you need for a few days away. We encourage you to : Experience the local produce at our many restaurants/cafes nearby listed in the 'Lost' booklet.

So warm in winter & cool in summer - This is the best value in town.

Maybe its a special celebration - just let us know if you need anything pre-arranged

eg. dinner booking, massages or any advice to ensure your getaway is everything you wished for. Daylesford has something on offer for every season.

Astley Spa Cottage is definitely an excellent choice

VIEWING IS ALSO WELCOME WHEN YOU NEXT VISIT THE SPA COUNTRY ..

We look forward to having you stay with us. Ellie Lowe Property Manager

More Details

Owner
Ellen
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Daylesford Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 10 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
31% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ASTLEY SPA COTTAGE - Idyllic bush setting with free WIFI
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
Victoria, Australia
5

wonderful cottage

  • 5 of 5

the cottage was well equipped the fire and spa were great close to everything but still private and very relaxing and peaceful we loved it !!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your complimentary review. It was lovely having you stay & hope you can return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Simply delightful city escape!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at Astley, Ellie was lovely and helpful and the cottage was sweet and charming! Being able to bring the puppy was even better! Thank you :)

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing Astley Cottage for your relaxing escape. Thanks for your complimentary review & I hope you can return again very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Delightful cottage

  • 5 of 5

Very cosy, comfortable cottage, with a lot of nice personal touches. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your complimentary review & I hope you can come & stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne
5

Lovely property, nice to get away for the weekend

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at Astley house. Ellie was very helpful and the accommodation is very quaint. I enjoyed lighting the fire place and relaxing in the lounge area watching DVDs and relaxing in the spa bath. It is a very nice place to stay, very clean and set amongst some nice bushland.

When I made the booking on stayz it stated that a continential breakfast and bottle of wine is available to all bookings, however when I enquired about this I was told it would be an extra charge as the website hadn't been updated.

I would recommend Astley house to anyone who is looking at a nice relazxing and homely feel accommodation.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your complimentary review. I hope you can come again to stay here when you next visit Daylesford.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All of it, everything was perfect. I had to change arrical several times and was always treated with

  • 5 of 5

All of it, everything was perfect. I had to change arrical several times and was always treated with the upmost respect.

I took my two young girls and shared the king size bed and had girlie time.

Basically is was all great, clean and good value.

Service was ezcellent :)

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your complimentary review of your stay @ Astley. It was some time ago now & hopefully you will be wanting to visit here again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Was very easy to book and Ellie kept us in the loop during the leadup to our holiday. Everything was

  • 5 of 5

Was very easy to book and Ellie kept us in the loop during the leadup to our holiday. Everything was presented well and clean. HUGE selection of DVDs and a very warm and welcoming feel throughout the whole place. The only reason I wouldn't go back is because I would try somewhere else for something different. I would strongly recommend Astley

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your complimentary review Brad. I know it was sometime ago when you stayed here. Hope to have you both return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

mineral spa baths, Lakes, Cafe

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties