Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

St Andrews Homestead, Pavillion & Studio

Bedrooms 5
Property type house


About the property

St Andrews Homestead and Cottages can cater for the guest that is travelling alone or we can cater for that large family or friends group having a long overdue catch up. (up to 10 guests.) We have something for everyone.

Check out our FB Page for details; St Andrews Homestead & Cottages, Hepburn Springs.

Stayz have increased their booking commission. We do apologise for this as we have always prided ourselves in offering affordable accommodation. Avoiding Stayz is recommended.

St Andrews Homestead and Cottages is the perfect retreat to get away, relax and indulge whilst staying in a beautifully appointed country style homestead.

The sunken lounge room and open fireplace in the Homestead provides a relaxing environment for a group of friends & family or a cosy, romantic ambience for two.

St Andrews Homestead is a perfect place for a 'Girls Getaway' or a Family Catch up or Reunion, with cafes & restaurants a short walk away & many places in the area offering massages & facials, including the amazing Hepburn Springs Bathhouse.

Set on two acres of landscaped gardens, St Andrews Homestead offers a very comfortable 3 bedroom accommodation comprising of 2 queen size beds and a twin bedroom. The master bedroom has an ensuite, the other two bedrooms share a well appointed bathroom. We welcome families and the property is perfect for children. We have heaps of space for running around and a fairy garden to explore &large picnic area.

Large windows all round provide great views of the unique Australian bush with plenty of wild life making our garden their home.

The Homestead has an open fireplace with all wood supplied together with central heating complimented by reverse cycle air conditioning in the living area. There is a large verandah to two sides of the house with a large BBQ & outdoor table & chairs, making it a great place to sit back, relax & enjoy the surrounds.

If you are a couple and do not require a large family home, we also have two 'studio' style cottages starting at $110 per night. If you are interested in either of these properties you can enquire here and I will get back to you.

"For your added security, this property "St Andrews Homestead & Cottages" is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts"

St Andrews Studio and Pavillion

St Andrews Homestead accomodates up to six guests comfortably and as well as the Homestead there are two cosy studio cottages with cathedral ceilings, ensuite bathrooms, queen size beds, kitchenettes and dining areas, opening onto a delightful courtyard cottage garden.

St Andrews Pavillion is a one room cottage complete with open fire, ensuite and private verandah. Cosy and comfortable & you'll forget the rest of the world exists. St Andrews Pavillion offers accommodation at a very cost conscious price, but retains all the essentials of a romantic intimate getaway. Facilities include LCD TV, DVD, CD, iPod Dock, gas heating as well as the open fire and a small kitchenette with tea & coffee provisions supplied.

St Andrews Studio is perfect for a couple wanting to get away and relax in the beauty of the bush. It provides everything needed for a relaxing holiday including LCD TV, DVD, CD, iPod Dock, DeLonghi Pod Coffee Machine, tea & coffee provisions supplied, gas heating & beautiful bed linen and towels.

Even though the Studio and Pavillion are on the same property they do not impose on each other and be sure that this does not hinder your privacy. The properties are very separate.

Weekend 2 Night Stay for the Homestead is $670 (with last minute specials available)

Discounts for Midweek bookings also given.

Weekend 2 Night Stays for the Pavillion $300 & Studio $280 (last minute & midweek specials available)

For groups up to 10, book all 3 properties giving couples space & privacy when they want & gathering together in the Homestead at other times during your stay.

2 kms from Hepburn Springs Bathhouse & overlooks Doctors Gully.

Built on the edge of Wombat State Forest, St Andrews boasts views across Doctors Gully, whilst being situated just a few minutes walk from the famed Mineral Springs Reserve & Hepburn Bathhouse.

There are lots of things you can do in a weekend at Hepburn Springs and Daylesford including:

* Enjoy a spa and massage at the world famous spa complex

* Visit the award winning Convent Gallery

* Try the health giving benefits of the local mineral water

* Play a round of golf at the scenic Hepburn Springs Golf Course less than 3kms away

* Try one of many beautiful bush walks

* Go boating on Lake Daylesford

* Find a bargain at the famous Sunday market

* Try our fine restaurants and cafe's

* Spend a day visiting the Pyrenees, a multitude of local wineries

* Visit the Chocolate Mill at Mt Franklin

* Trout fishing at Smeaton

St Andrews Homestead is only 5 minutes north of Daylesford and just over an hours drive form Melbourne. Turn off the Western Highway at Ballan and travel through Daylesford to Hepburn Springs.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Hepburn Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Child's Highchair
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
St Andrews Homestead, Pavillion & Studio
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Lovely, tranquil, peaceful property

  • 4 of 5

We had 3 adults and 3 children stay in the homestead. A lovely place with everything we needed, wonderful open fire in the living area. Plenty of room for children to roam the huge grounds, build a hut and experience the kangaroos. Only challenge was the lack of heating in bedrooms (as ducted heating wouldn't work), but lots of blankets and the place warmed up after a day or so of fire and lounge room wall heater. Well worth the trip, thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Jodie, Thank you for your lovely review, glad you had an enjoyable stay. I do apologise again for the central heating not was the computer board in the end, so we now have a brand new central heating system. Luckily we had a few back ups which are essential for the winter months. And the hut still stands for other children to enjoy or even the kangaroos might take shelter in there. Thanks again and I hope that we can accommodate you all again sometime. Take care Kellie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Diamond Creek, Victoria, Australia

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

To quote a well known phrase"ahh the serenity". This property has everything you need. Peace and quiet, lovely surroundings and close to the Hepburn Spring. Everything has been thought of to make the stay one to remember. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Narelle, Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad that you & your family enjoyed your time at the Homestead. We think it's a very special place & love it when others think the same! Kind regards Kellie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newcastle NSW

Great expectations satisfied again

  • 5 of 5

Booked the Homestead,Pavillion,& Studio for a 60th birthday weekend. Perfect environment. I have used Stayz many times and have never being able to find a fault with their properties. This was no exception. Thoroughly enjoyable. Clean well presented property with all the mod cons as well as the traditional open fire place.

Hope to return someday soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, thank you for your lovely feedback. I'm so glad that your wife enjoyed her 60th Birthday & that the property was satisfactory. That open fireplace is definitely a highlight of the property. We'd love to have you back again sometime. All the best. Kellie Patterson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hepburn Springs

Girls Weekend

  • 4 of 5

On using dishwasher it had a burning rubber smell, which caused a power surge and one of the circuit switches turned off, causing no power to both the Studio and Pavillion. There was a local dog that stole a boot from the front door and chewed it. We found it a few houses up the road in the front yard of a persons home, with other shoes, blankets, toys they had stolen. Otherwise everyone enjoyed their stay, the beds were comfortable, Homestead was neat, lovely and warm with the fire and very peaceful with nice views of country side.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Andrea, Thank you for your Guest Review. I am happy to report that we now have a sparkling new dishwasher so, thank you for bringing that to our attention & I do apologise for that happening on your special family weekend. You were quick to think to flick the Main Electricity switch to turn everything back on. Haha, what a cheeky dog & it sounds like he has a loot of items. I've actually never spotted him, he has come a far way down to get to our property but, I must look out for him now. I'm glad that you enjoyed yourselves & thank you for your personal Facebook messages I was more than happy to help out where I could. Take Care Kellie Patterson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. Queen size beds are comfortable but not single beds.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We felt welcomed and very comfortable staying there. We enjoyed the tranquil surroundings.

  • 4 of 5

We felt welcomed and very comfortable staying there. We enjoyed the tranquil surroundings.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

The Convent Gallery....


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Optional Costs
    extra nights: $200 per stay
    fold out bed: $50 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties