Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

White Beach Cottage - stunning waterfront getaway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Flat rate pricing. Unlike other properties no additional hidden costs. Linen and towels included in price. Min 2 night stay applies. Max 6 people. Pricing is $120 a night during winter months and $140 for all other months. Discounts available - $20 off per night if you supply your own linen or for weekly bookings.

White Beach Cottage is located on the Tasman Peninsula. Only a 10 minute drive to the Port Arthur Historic Site and other local tourist attractions. The cottage is an ideal base for exploring the whole peninsula.

The cottage faces north enjoying all day sun into the open plan kitchen/dining/living room, as well as the front deck.

There is a log burner which keeps the cottage cosy on those cooler nights.

Up to 6 people can be accommodated in two queen size rooms, and one twin room.

The cottage is fully self contained with a well equipped kitchen.

Locality

The Tasman Peninsula offers some of Australia's most awe inspiring yet accessible scenery. Magnificent cliffs, beaches, coastal formations provide the nature enthusiast and bush walker with a wide range of experiences.

White Beach itself is a very safe beach for children, though for those who like a good surf - excellent surfing beaches are only a short drive away.

Local attractions include the Port Arthur Historic Site, the Convict Trail, Saltwater River Coal mine ruins, the Tasmanian Devil Park,at Eaglehawk Neck there are many beautiful rock formations, such as the Tessellated Pavement, the Blowhole, the Devil's Kitchen, Tasman's arch and Waterfall Bay.

The Peninsula is well know for it's excellent fishing.

Services

Nearby is the township of Nubeena, where there is a supermarket, bakery, pharmacy, post office, pub, and medical facilities.

More Details

Owner
Drani Sarkozi
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

White Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
White Beach Cottage - stunning waterfront getaway
average rating of 4.8 based on 60 reviews
5

Great property and fantastic views

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful area

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, Australia
4

Wonderful relaxing location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time here and found the cottage to be well supplied and equipped. The vast array of spices/condiments in the pantry was appreciated.

Despite not being on the actual beachfront you can swim directly in front of the cottage which we did each night of our stay.

Our only complaint would be the shower. It is unfinished with only a rubber mat on the floor. It is also poorly lit, like showering in a dark cave. If you are fussy about bathrooms then this isn't the place for you. If you are happy to rough it a little, then perhaps you'll find that the rest of the cottage makes up for this one issue.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a nice time overall at the cottage. Just to clarify your point about the main bathroom. It is not 'unfinished'. We had a lot of cracked tiles in the old bathroom due to movement and when we remodeled we decided to seal the concrete and install rubber matting to reduce the risk of slipping. The 2nd shower area has a normal plastic base should anyone not want to 'rough it'. Future interested guests should take note that in the 6 years since this was installed we have never had anyone complain about it before.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Singapore
5

good holiday stay

  • 5 of 5

A very affordable holiday house that is spacious with good size bedrooms that are larger than they look in pictures. Though the kitchen only has a mini stove but it is managable with all utensils needed and stocked pantry. Beds were comfy and we had a good 3 nights stay having all our breakfast and dinner cooked and ate at the dining room that commands a nice view. Recommended!

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Australia
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5

we loved our stay at the property. the house was clean, comfortable with great views. very close to port arthur. pre arrival information was very helpful. only regret was not staying longer. will definitely be back if we are back in tassie.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this comfortable cottage right on the water. It has everything you could need and then some. Highly recommend as a base for exploring Pt Arthur and surrounds.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
5

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Drani and Barry for another wonderful weekend getaway. We just love staying at the cottage and the wonderful thing is that you welcome 'fur babies' also! We had a lovely 2 night stay with our puppy dog and enjoyed walks along the beach and chilling out in front of the lovely fire. Thanks for allowing us a later check out too - as always you are so accommodating wherever possible. We will definitely be back again for another weekend getaway. Being near the water and seeing the water as soon as you open the blinds in the morning is just beautiful and so very very peaceful.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cassie & Jeremy, Glad to hear you had another lovely stay at the cottage. I have a feeling you are my most frequent return guests by a long shot. I'll pass your king words onto the fantastic Barry.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Port Arthur Historic Site

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties