check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kris Carruthers

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

New Glasgow Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We have a lovely cottage located in the heart of Cavendish. Pura Vida is Spanish for 'Good Life'. Stay with us and that is exactly what you'll get. The cottage is a cozy and secluded 2 bedroom home-away-from-home nestled amongst the maple and birch. Situated with privacy in mind, but all Cavendish has to offer is right at your fingertips. We offer a private yard and your own fire pit.

Included in your rate is a National Park Pass which will get you into all the National Parks on the island.

The Cottage is currently FOR SALE, please inquire to the owner via this site or email at kc4can@xplornet.com.

Keywords: Cozy, Private, casita, cottage, rental, Cavendish, vacation property, vacation rental PEI

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kris Carruthers (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Kris Carruthers chose Prince Edward Island

This location is absolutely wonderful. Close to Avonlea Village, Sandspit Amusement park, a great walk to the world-famous Cavendish Beach. It is a private hideaway that is close to everything.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your cottage is located in a prime location with everything located close by. Beds were comfortable and the nights were cool for sleeping. We did have a problem with the TV but your timely manner in resolving this was greatly appreciated.



Again we had a great time and if we decide to visit here again we would most likely rent this cottage again.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Cozy Cottage in the Heart of Cavendish
average rating of 4.5 based on 15 reviews
4

Rustic and secluded

  • 4 of 5

My family (2 adults, 2 young teens) recently spent 3 days at this Cavendish cottage. The property is rustic but very comfortable, set back in among the trees, and had all of the amenities we needed to enhance our visit. The property is perfectly situated for exploring the Cavendish area, and further afield. Cavendish Beach and Green Gables are each a short (3 minute) drive away, and groceries, etc. are even closer. We had a great visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

The property was beautiful and well kept, but there was no cable or wifi. Had the TV been fixed before we arrived, it would have made our stay more enjoyable with 4 small children.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Place to Stat in Cavendish

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful two weeks there. It was quiet, private(especially compared to all those cookie cutter cottages), close to everything for kids, had all the necessities and was clearly a well loved cottage. The owners were responsive before and during the vacation. I would recommend this cottage and go back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice rental, the beds were uncomfortable.

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was located in the heart of cavendish, which was awesome for doing all the touristy stuff. You never really have to go far at all if that's what you wana do food, drink and entertainment right down the road. The cottage was very clean and well kept, the oven door was broken, but it didn't affect using the oven at all. The bathrooms were very clean and stocked with towels, toilet paper, and soaps. The cottage is really close to a KOA (campground), but not once could we really hear anybody at night, its a very quiet and peaceful spot. My only complaint are the beds, they were very squeaky and quite uncomfortable. We had a lot of trouble sleeping on them, I think even adding an egg-crate for some support would help. Other than that, it was a very nice stay and we were happy driving all around the island.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the cottage it was everything and more than we expected. Kitchen was well equipped, beds were very comfortable and so was the living room furniture. Bathroom was new and clean. We had very good weather so spent each morning having breakfast on the deck before we headed out for the day. Cavendish is a great place for a family vacation, lots for the kids to do. Thank you very much for such a great home.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for our needs!

  • 5 of 5

It suited our needs perfectly. Great cozy cabin to come home to after a long day out and about.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you found it satisfactory! :) Peace, Love & Sandy Feet!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Charlottetown, PE
Nearest Ferry
96 Kilometres
Wood Islands
Nearest Golf
200 Metres
Forest Hills Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Route 6
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Cavendish Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

New Glasgow Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jun 25 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$114
$611
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $61

$150/nt - $650-$800/wk Canadian Dollars
$150/night (3 night minimum) ..;
$650/wk May, June, September, October;
$800/wk July, August;
Weekly rentals are preferred;
nonrefundable 25% deposit required to secure booking;
$2200/month;
Major Credit cards via Paypal: E-transfer:
Dates Available: May-Oct

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

New Glasgow Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties