Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Bellini Beach House Prevelly

Bedrooms 3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Welcome to Bellini Beach House, Prevelly.

Nestled amongst shady peppermint trees 'Bellini' is a renovated, 1960's beach house, the ideal place for a relaxed holiday. Situated in 'Old Prevelly' it is just a short walk to beautiful Prevelly beach, the River Mouth and Main Break, Prevelly shop Sea Gardens cafe and the 'White Elephant' beach-side cafe in Gnarrabup.

Prevelly is located within the lively tourism region of the South West with easy walking distance to fabulous swimming and surfing beaches, and a short drive to nearby wineries, restaurants, art galleries, and just a 10min drive into Margaret River.

Originally built in the 60's, the renovated beach house is furnished with selected mid century design pieces. A generous elevated balcony to the west is perfect for reading and sunset gazing, a sheltered verandah to the east is great for bbq's and out door dinning and a sunny lawn area is ideal for the hammock in summer.

The beach house has 3 bedrooms, sleeps up to 7 (max 4 adults):

The "Balcony Suite" has a queen sized bed, ensuite and walk in robe and is accessed separately via the verandah.

* Queen size bed w ensuite.

* Double bed

* Bunk bed and 1 single bed.

Linen is included with your booking: sheets, pillow slips, bath towels, tea towels, and beach towels. All beds have donnas / blankets and pillows.

Complimentary early check in or late check out by prior arrangement only - depending on availability.

The house is equipped with:

Wide screen TV

DVD player

Stereo CD player

Wood fire

Reverse cycle air conditioner



Washing machine

Tumble dryer

Microwave oven

High chair / porta-cot

The kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils, pots pans, bbq tongs etc. and glasses, plates, bowls and cutlery.

There is no internet connection at the house - but good mobile reception.

Local cafes offer free WiFi.

Please note there is NO SMOKING inside the house for the comfort of future guests.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017


Prevelly Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 3 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Bellini Beach House Prevelly
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Claremont, Western Australia, Australia

Arhitectural Brilliance!!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, what a find!! It's hard to fault this hidden gem that's located a short walk back from the beach, but privately perched up amongst the Margaret River wilderness. The sound of the waves from the front veranda and the rain on the roof was just magical. From the open plan living through to rear patio and back yard, this property just screams style. A designer myself, I certainly appreciated the Scandinavian furniture and feature art throughout the home, as well as enjoying a glass or two of red in front of the fire. Margaret River is a place to escape the rush of the city, escape the confines of the main stream hotels and relax in the sheer beauty of the region from the comfort of your holiday home and this property did not disappoint. Well done to the owners and thanks providing us with an experience we will never forget. You are to be commended and we will be back again! My only comment was for some comfy cushions for the outdoor table because the chairs were a little cold, but now I am just being picky!

Thanks again,


  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overpriced, unclean uncomfortable house

  • 1 of 5

This place is one of the most expensive houses to rent in old Prevelly and is overpriced for what it is. We have been staying in houses in the area for the last 20 years and this is the worst we have ever encountered. The house is old, dusty small and smelly. There is an ant problem. We spent our holiday killing spiders and fly's every day as the house lacks screen doors. The furniture is 50's vintage and uncomfortable including beds. Floorboards are old creaky and not treated. Both bathrooms are old 70's style not touched since then and smell terribly. BBQ is a cheap bbq plate not a full bbq that has been there since the beginning of time we did not use it for this reason. Carpets and Curtians also haven't been changed for decades covered in dirt and stains. The beach track is a hike - no beach track near the street this house is located in - owners should probably advertise it is a good 10min hike to the beach to swim - on hot days this can be an issue. We left this house before our check out date to come back to the comforts of home. At this price you would expect more...most houses have things like WIFI and somewhere comfortable to sit and relax. I simply cannot believe the tariff being charged and the smoke and mirrors advertising. We will clearly never return here and for what we were charged feel totally ripped off. There are so many other houses half the rate that are 150% better than this.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Craig, I apologise for not have replied earlier to your review but I have only just become aware of it. I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in January, however I am quite surprised by many of your comments as they are contrary to all the informal feedback on the house we have received from numerous guests since we renovated the original fibro cottage in 2008. The renovation of the house won an architectural award for small projects in the 2010 WA Architecture awards, see jury comments below, where the intention of the project to retain the original character of the house was commended. The house is accurately described on the Stayz website as 'a renovated, old style beach house' and the photos of the house are an accurate representation of the furnishings and fittings, described as 'mid century', and carefully selected to suit the era the house was built, (but no original carpets or curtains remain from that time), beds were all new in 2008, but the relative comfort of beds is highly subjective. I have never known the house or bathrooms to 'smell' as you claim - as it is well ventilated and regularly cleaned. We stay in the house ourselves regularly and attend promptly to any maintenance issues as required. The house is located in coastal bushland - which is not a sterile suburban setting, and insects are part of this environment, we endeavour to keep pests under control whenever they become apparent. The BBQ is a simple, straightforward BBQ that is clean and works perfectly well, we use it daily when we are at the house, and has been there for about 4 years. I am not sure which way you chose to 'hike' to the beach - but when we walk there, the Prevelly beach it at most a 5min walk from the house. Obviously the renovated house and its original features and character - which many of our guests enjoy, were not to your taste and did not meet your expectations, but the house is accurately described and photographed and there is no attempt to mislead guests. AIA Awards 2010 Small projects / Jury Comments: " This is an intensely resourceful project building on this firms experience in re-making unloved (even undesirable) existing buildings. Asbestos beach shacks are routinely demolished in pursuit of 'the new' causing the character and tradition of similar beach side locations to become something else - extensions of Perth's suburbs. This almost imperceptible but substantial renovation project offers up both reasons to retain such buildin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We stayed at Bellini so we could watch the margaret river pro surfing. What an ideal spot, not far

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Bellini so we could watch the margaret river pro surfing. What an ideal spot, not far to walk to the action. House was modern, danish style furniture, well equipped. We loved all the non perishable food items in the kitchen and the children couldn't get enough of the games cupboard. The separate front bedroom with ensuite would be ideal if my parents visited with us next time. A nice relaxing stay in a modern trendy beach house.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Prevelly beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 7 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 7 guests

    Optional Costs
    Linen Hire: $22 per person

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties