Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cedar Cottages Blackmans Bay

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cedar Cottages Blackmans Bay is a welcoming place to get away from it all and enjoy the beauty of Southern Tasmania. Located in the gorgeous seaside village of Blackmans Bay, only 15 minutes south of Hobart city centre and close to the shopping centre of Kingston, our cottages are flexible in the range of options available. Your children will love the swing sets and cedar cubby house at Cedar Cottage.

Cedar Cottage, a spacious 4 bedroom single bathroom house, comfortably accommodates up to 8 people, Country Cottage, a comfortable 4 bedroom house accommodates up to 10 people, Country Suite a modern 3 bedroom house accommodates 8 and Cedar Loft sleeps 2 adults and 2 children. All cottages are fully furnished and self contained. All linen is provided and BBQ's are on site.

Cedar Cottage has 2 queen size beds and 4 singles, Country Cottage offer 1 queen size bed and 7 single beds and 1 futon, Country Suite offer 1 queen size bed, 2 single beds and 4 king single bunk beds and Cedar Loft has a queen bed and futon bed or cot for your little one.

We can accommodate for groups of up to 30 people.

We can also provide a lock up garage by negotiation.

Come and stay with us and enjoy the magnificent views across the mouth of the Derwent river and out to Iron Pot, the oldest operational lighthouse in Australia. With only a 400 meter walk to Blackmans Bay Beach this is an ideal base for your relaxing holiday in Hobart.

Our aim is to provide excellent accommodation at the best possible price. Discounts may apply for multiple nights and your pets are welcome and can be securely kept in our fully fenced yard.

Blackmans Bay is a central base for exploring many great Tasmanian attractions, including The Antarctic Division Headquarters, The Huon Trail, Tahune Air Walk, Hastings Caves, World Heritage Area, National Parks, MONA Museum of Old and New Art and of course all the sites of Hobart.

Cedar Cottage Blackmans Bay, Holiday Houses in Kingston Blackmans Bay close to Hobart CBD and MONA Museum of Old and New Art

Cedar Cottage Blackmans Bay, Holiday Houses in Kingston Blackmans Bay close to Hobart CBD and MONA Museum of Old and New Art

Tourism Tasmania Accredited since 2006

Cedar Cottage Blackmans Bay 2 x 4-bedroom Holiday House, 3-bedroom Holiday House and one Studio Apartement

Cedar Cottage has 2 queen size beds and 4 singles, Country Cottage offer 1 queen size bed and 7 single beds and 1 futon, Country Suite offer 1 queen size bed, 2 single beds and 4 king single bunk beds and Cedar Loft has a queen bed and futon bed or cot for your little one.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Beach

Amenities

Blackmans Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Cedar Cottages Blackmans Bay
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4

Great property and helpful host

  • 4 of 5

Had guests from overseas who first time stayed in a local cottage instead of hotels. thoroughly enjoyed the privacy and comfort of home away from home. 18 guests housed in 2 cottages which were comfortable and clean. host was very helpful throughout booking process. host also responded to email promptly during our stay about housekeeping. Thanks Stefan

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2

OK

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at cedar cottages for 4 nights 5 days, and were a group of 11 people

- Housekeeping was very poor.

- The TV was not working. Remote were without batteries. had to call the owner.

- The kitchen dishes, pots and cutlery were dirty. Within no time the gas cylinder was over and we had to connect the other gas cylinder. Kitchen floor was dirty

- For such a large group we were provided with 3 toilet rolls. I have stayed in a number of places within Australia and never had to go and buy toilet rolls.

- The hot water system was not efficient to bathe 11 people

- The quilt covers were dirty and smelly.

- The electric blankets were not working.

The cottage is at a good location, minutes to shops and beach and close to bruny island. It would be great if the housekeeping is improved and make the guests more comfortable.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: thank you for staying at Cedar Cottages. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Please note that this is a self-contained holiday house ad not serviced during your stay. We supply only start up toilet paper supply. The TV is fine but previous guest played around with cables and I came personally around at night time and sorted it all out. All electric blankets work 100%. You requested to have the house filled with more than default configuration therefore the extra bed did not have an electric blanket and that might also explain the hot water situation. We always have two gas bottles on site. Twice a year a bottles runs out and you simply switch over to the second bottle with a switch, which was ready for you. The kitchen floor was not dirty but collected over the years some marks and scratches. This will be addressed in the near future. Thank you for staying and all the best for the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 7 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Cleaning Fee: $50 per stay

You might like these similar properties