expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Janaza Boutique Retreat

Halls Gap VIC, Australia
  • House1076 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights

Indulge & experience the spectacular scenery & serenity in a luxurious architecturally designed holiday retreat. This stunning, spacious one bedroom boutique style accommodation has a stylish Cosmopoliton feel. Its luxurious contemporary furnishings & secluded panoramic mountain views make for an unforgettable experience. Treat yourself to a well deserved holiday in the beautiful holiday destination of Halls gap.

Relax on the huge outdoor Deck.

Situated in the heart of Halls Gap on half an acre of stunning native bushland. An easy stroll into the centre of town or just sit back & relax on the amazing outdoor deck area watching the world go by.


"JANAZA THREE NIGHT SPECIAL" from $420 Midweek or $465 Weekends

Minimum 2 nights stay @ $155 pn Midweek and $175 pn Weekends

Longer stays price subject to negotiation

Miniumum stay of 3 nights during Long Weekends & Festivals and 4 night stay during Christmas / New Year period.

Miniumum stay of 4 nights during Easter

(Surcharges apply during School Holidays, Public Holidays & Long Weekends)


Cameron Reid & Yvette O'Kane

Member Since 2015
Response time:
within a few days
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018


    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Parking
    • No Smoking


      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen


        • 1 Bathroom


              • Romantic


                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Heating
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Parking
                  • Towels Provided


                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave


                          • DVD Player
                          • Video Library


                              • Outdoor Grill


                                  • not suitable for children


                                      • forests
                                      • winery tours

                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                          • fishing

                                            House Rules

                                            Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                            Cancellation Policy

                                            Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                            38 Reviews


                                            Latest reviews

                                            Stunning property

                                            MARG&FRANK B.Trentham, Victoria, Australia

                                            Stunning property with amazing views.Stylish furniture.

                                            Pity about the dripping taps,broken lights and aged fridge.


                                            RICK T.Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

                                            This property is clearly managed at arms’ length so it’s missing some of the little welcoming touches that can make a big difference to your stay.

                                            Great location and probably nice in summer. Not so good in winter. The split level heating is noisy during the night, but it's too cold to go without, so you get a bad night sleep either way.

                                            Owner's Response:

                                            Yes the property is managed from out of town however we have all systems in place for an easy and efficient check-in process. I believe there could be some "Sour Grapes" here as the guest didn't observe the house rules and was still present when the cleaner arrived. The review is extremely disappointing and we always try our utmost best to make our guests enjoy their stay.

                                            Great little property

                                            IMOGEN B.Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

                                            We had a great time at Janaza. Cozy well designed little house. Perfect for couples who want to get away. We had an echidna in the backyard and o ly a short drive from everything you want at halls gap. The bed has probably seen better days as it dips a fair bit in the middle but other wise its certainly not the worst i have ever slept in. Would come back for sure.

                                            Back to Nature

                                            PHIL E.Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

                                            We stayed with our dog Harry over Melbourne Cup weekend. Accomodation was in an idyllic setting in the bush framed by the Grampians, very neat and clean and everything we needed for a very relaxing stay. A nice 20 min walk into town with lots of kangaroos and other wildlife to see.

                                            Beautiful Retreat

                                            Stacey p.Caroline Springs, Victoria, Australia

                                            We enjoyed our weekend so much. It was the most relaxing few days we have had

                                            in years. Surroundings were beautiful and the accommodation was excellent. Such a comfortable, clean and well planned out space. You thought of everything. Thankyou would definitely stay again....

                                            Peace and quiet

                                            Helen B.Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

                                            We have just returned from 4 pleasant nights at Janaza. The weather was not kind to us so appreciated comfotable accommodatiom. Shame we could not make use of the enormous deck overlooking the bush but it was cosy inside. Lovely waking up in the morning listening to the birds and gazing out at the tree canopy and the amazing rock face of the Grampians. The only negative was a very saggy uncomfortable mattress


                                            Halls Gap VIC, Australia

                                            Rates & Availability

                                            38 Reviews
                                            Excellent 4.4/5
                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                            Property # 9017590