check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Julie Mershon

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Mi Otra Casa! Newly remodeled and under new management for the 2016-17 season!!

4 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

North End Villa Rental Photos and Description

Luxury 7 bedroom Villa with incredible views, 3 blocks from the beach!

Come experience the magic of sayulita from the most spectacular Villa in the downtown area! Beautifully remodeled for the 2016-2017 season and under new management, we are ready to provide your group with an exceptional vacation experience!! Our full staff will take care of you from start to finish. We can provide and set up all services you may need or desire, such as: Personal chef, massage, surf lessons, catamaran trips, fishing guides, restaurant reservations and recommendations. We can also arrange for airport transfer, car or golf cart rentals and excursions out of town.

Mi Orta Casa is open air Villa beautifully decorated in a sophisticated Mexican style offering 7 bedrooms and 9 bathrooms

Our fully equipped kitchen is ready with everything necessary to entertain/cook for a large group! Our open air dining area comfortably seats up to 10 people, with a bar for 4 connected to the kitchen.

For a special night at the villa let us arrange for a personal chef to prepare dinner and drinks for your group

Beyond the kitchen you will encounter a large indoor/outdoor living area that overlooks the refreshing pool with a lovely waterfall and a Palapa area with in-pool bar stools, Sayulita´s climate along with our pool area is ideal for lounging in the sun, or relaxing in the shade.

The main floor of the villa contains the living room, kitchen, dining area as well as the pool then continues to the back of the property where there is a quiet terrace area with 3 bedrooms

Bedrooms on the first floor

Sol: Our Master bedroom on this floor and is designed for a couple or family (2 adults and 2 kids) it has king bed, private bathroom as well as a TV room for 6 people. The sofas in the TV room can become 2 single beds. It is air-conditioned and has a private patio

Luna Room: For one couple, with a queen size bed, desk, closet, private bathroom and air-conditioned.

Arena Room: Has twin beds, desk, and closet, private bathroom and air-conditioned.

Bedrooms on the second floor

Sayulita Room: Our master bedroom on this level, with a king size bed, covered terrace with a palapa with incredible ocean views. Air-conditioned, private bathroom with double sinks, kitchenette, TV room with a sofa that converts to a single bed.

Flores Room: Our largest room with amazing private terrace with a round table overlooking the sea. The bedroom has two-queen beds ideal for 2-4 people, a living room with 2 sofa beds, private bathroom and air-conditioned.

Agua Room: A special room with a lovely private terrace overlooking the sea, king size bed, private bathroom and Jacuzzi with ocean view. The Agua room also has a TV room and 2 convertible single beds.

The Third floor!! With incredible ocean views, open spaces, palm trees and tropical plants, an outdoor terrace with sun loungers and 2 tables for 8 people. A perfect spot for Margaritas and the sunset! There is a covered terrace with an incredible palapa under which you can enjoy a bar area and watch your favorite sporting event on the 60-inch TV!

Palapa Room: Our only bedroom on the third floor and as its name implies it has a large palapa, king size bed, with a balcony overlooking the sea. A private bathroom and a semi open living room with 2 convertible sofas

Visit the virtual tour 360° and more at: http://miotracasa.mx/gallery.html

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Julie Mershon (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Mi Otra Casa! Newly remodeled and under new management for the 2016-17 season!!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this house for 5 days with my wife and 4 other couples. When we arrived we had cold beers and delicious ceviche waiting for us. We spent most of the afternoon on the rooftop, which has a beautiful view of the ocean as well as the village. The house has an elegant mexican decor. The manager provided us a helpful list of Sayulita´s best restaurants. One day we decided to stay in, so we asked the manager for a chef and Luis the Chef, gave us an amazing dinner.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to sayulita
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful House, Amazing Location, Great Staff

  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of staying at Mi Otra Casa for my 5 year wedding anniversary with 16 people. From the very start, dealing with Edgar was a pleasure, he was incredibly responsive and very helpful. Then upon arriving at the house, it was BEAUTIFUL, and the staff was amazing. The house manager, Waipy, checked on us daily to make sure we had everything we needed, and Ivan our bartender could not have been nicer. We had them arrange daily breakfast in the house which was delicious and definitely recommended! The view from the upstairs terrace is breathtaking. Overall it was an amazing experience. One caution, it is right in the middle of town and can stay noisy late into the night, but I had read that in several review, so we knew to expect it. I would definitely stay here again if I were with a large group.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Not the best

  • 3 of 5

This house is not recommended for kids or old people, has a lot of unprotected stairs. It is VERY NOISY , you can hear the music from all the bars in town, the neighbors are very loud too. So if you want peace and quiet this is not the house you want.The house has a lot of independent rooms and some have a small rooms with NON working TVs. They are old, the remotes don't work, and were broken with no batteries, I asked the manager to fix them and he never did in the 10 days we stayed there. The house has a non gated garage were the cleaning ladies left the trash bags on the floor and the manager again, was supposed to get rid of them everyday and he only did two days before we left, you could feel the smell in the pool area and we got a lot of flies and bees because of it. The picture you see of the pool , don't be fooled, the view is of the street. There was no direct sun over the pool at any time of the day, and the only place you could have sun was on the third floor and only a couple of hours, so if you wanted to jump in the pool you had to go 3 floors down. The rock fountain you see on the photo , doesn't work. The shower on the third floor bedroom was so bad, we had to go to another room to take a shower. The mattresses on the twin beds room are solid as a rock. The linens on our bed smelled really bad the day we got there. If you are staying for many days you need to wash your clothes right? well there is no Washer/dryer you can use. You have to ask the cleaning girls to do it for you, but it took them 3 days to get them ready.

The house is very clean and the ladies that work there are Super nice and helpful, they cooks we hired ( the manager's sister) are great and the food was amazing. On the third floor the big patio has a great view. There were fresh flowers all around the house the day we arrived, but they were never replaced for new ones.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at MOC. We have spent this last year addressing these exact issues with a full remodel and an entirely new staff and management team. The beds. linens and TV's have all been updated. The shower and fountain have been repaired and we are having the newly available fiberoptic premium WIFI installed this month. Like may villas in Mexico there are open stairs and balconies so toddlers and small children will require special attention. Also If stairs are an issue for any of our guests we always suggest having them stay in one of the three rooms on the main floor of the house. Our new staff will be happy to take your laundry to one of the many places in town and return it to you the next day. We do appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our beautiful villa and our guests experience there.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Durango, CO
2

Sleepless in Sayulita. Beautiful home!

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful home in quaint city with amazing staff but not for "non-party" people. Loud music from a bar 1 block away until 3 am every night which is the only reason we don't rate this as 5 star plus. Home is absolutely wonderful otherwise. Steer clear of downtown square unless you plan on all night party. The cooks that Oscar, manager, brought in to cook for us made the best traditional Mexican food we've ever had at a very reasonable price. We will go back to the town but won't stay in mi otra casa again.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Don Patos
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Punta de Mita
Nearest Restaurant
40 Metres
Don Pedors
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
Sayulita
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

North End Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low season
Aug 23 2016 - Oct 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
High Season 2016
Nov 1 2016 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$14,500
Flat fee
 
 
New Years 2016
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$14,500
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$1,400
$9,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500

RESERVATIONS/REFUNDS/ CANCELLATIONS

A reservation is considered confirmed when a payment of (50%) of the total rental is received. The remaining balance and $1500 security deposit are due 45 days prior to arrival. Cancellations received earlier than 90 days prior to arrival will receive a full refund less a $100.00 cancellation fee. Cancellations received later than 90 days prior to the arrival date will result in a forfeiture of the entire amount paid for the stay unless the house is re-rented for your canceled dates
A $100.00 re-booking fee will apply.

Holiday weeks (Christmas, New Years, Spring Break/Easter, and any booking over 2 weeks) require 120 day cancellation prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North End Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 820 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Luna - toilet , shower
    Arena - toilet , shower
    Sol - toilet , shower
    Sayulita - toilet , shower
    Flores - toilet , shower
    Agua - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Palapa - toilet , shower
    Service - toilet
  • Beautifully furnished and decorated
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Luna - 1 queen
    Arena - 2 twin/ single
    Sol - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Sayulita - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Flores - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Agua - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Palapa - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Beautifully furnished with comfortable beds and high quality linens. All bedrooms have a private bathroom and AC with the exception of the Palapa room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 14 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers