Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beggars Bridge Homestead, Pokolbin

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

For your added security this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts.

***************************************************

PLEASE SCROLL RIGHT DOWN FOR FULL DETAILED RATES

***************************************************

At Beggars Bridge Homestead you right in the action but could be a million miles away. The Homestead is perched on the hill giving magnificent 360deg Views surrounded by a working vineyard. Whether you want you to kick back in the pool and spa, fancy a few sets of tennis or just enjoy arguably some of the best private estate views in the Hunter.

Beggars Bridge is situated adjacent to the magnificent Vintage Golf Club and Bimbadgen Estate which both offer an extensive selection of five star facilities.

including "The Vintage" for the Hunters finest Golf Course, Day Spa and Restaurant or if you are visiting for a Concert, imagine being able to walk through our vineyard, past our resident Kangaroo's to Bimbadgen Estate.

Inside has more bedrooms and bathrooms than you would poke a stick at. It has a modern kitchen, twin dining areas and 2 fireplaces. The whole house is cooled/heated by reverse cycle Air Conditioning.

Bedroom 1 - King Bed

Bedroom 2 - Queen Bed

Bedroom 3 - 1 x Double and 1 x Single Bunks = 3 Beds

Bedroom 4 - 2 x Single Bunks = 4 Single Beds

Bedroom 5 - 1 x Queen

The pool is not heated and therefore 'winterised' and not cleaned nor open for swimming in the cooler months. This is typically from Easter until the start of Summer.

If you are attending one of the many Event weekends in the Hunter Valley, you will find this Homestead most convenient and even within easy walking distance of some of the popular Vineyards and Event Venues.

For your added security this property Beggars Bridge Homestead in only managed in Australia by and exclusively Weekenda and we will never request payments to be made to overseas bank accounts.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Pokolbin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beggars Bridge Homestead, Pokolbin
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
Blue Mountains, New South Wales, Australia
3

Good place for large group

  • 3 of 5

Stayed for 3 nights for Son's wedding. Great amount of bedrooms and bathrooms, kitchen well equipped and the property has fantastic views and very secluded. Few issues with maintenance which I have spoken to the relevant authorities, hopefully will be acted upon. Overall I found the property adequate for what we needed it for and the location is only 10 minutes from the Hunter Valley Gardens.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy. As we advised by private email, the odour emitting from one of the hand basins due to a broken trap has now been addressed and fixed by our plumber. We apologies if this impacted your stay. We are glad you found the home suitable for your groups needs. We agree, the views are amazing. The home is well equipped for large groups offering a relaxing retreat in the heart of wine country. Thanks again and we hope we can help again in the future. Regards, the team @ Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Beautiful house and ciew

  • 4 of 5

The house was amazing, view spectacular

Issues; the sewer smell that came from the laundry room, air hockey table didn't work, firewood delived a day late, bathroom door lock wasn't right and someone got locked inside.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, thank you for your feedback. We were advised during your stay of the lack of firewood and arranged a delivery for the Saturday morning. Our apologies regards the hockey table and issue with the bathroom door. We note we were not notified of these issues during your stay otherwise we would have addressed immediately. We have now arranged our maintenance team to inspect and address. We are glad you enjoyed the property and as you mentioned those amazing views. Regards, the Team @ Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice outlook

  • 3 of 5

The house and property are fabulous. Just some tidy up needed. The house smelt like it hadn't been aired for some time. Minor things like pool cues need to be replaced with new but overall still a nice venue.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Perect spot for a group getaway/1

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best-equipped holiday homes we have ever stayed in. As a group pf 3 families, there was so much for the kids and adults to do. The location was perfect - right in the best part of the Hunter Valley

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Braidwood, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great Home Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time here it was very central to everything we were visiting and the house accommodated the family and extended family

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 8 for the weekend and the place was very well presented with easy access to all that the Hunter has to offer

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Vineyards Vintage Golf Pool

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 10 guests. Property has 9 beds and can sleep a maximum 14 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay
    Booking Fee: $150 per stay

You might like these similar properties