Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beverley's @ Belongil, Byron Bay

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

A recent review on this property was not good. Please read owner's comments and also previous 10 reviews when you are making a decision whether to book…...

Recently renovated and refurnished. Kitchen has new Caesarstone benchtop and all mod cons including dishwasher, microwave, large refrigerator. Modern BBQ available. Washing machine and dryer.

Accommodates six people - 3 bedrooms - one with Queen size bed, one with double bed and one with two king size singles. Ensuite to master bedroom, separate bathroom with bath, shower and toilet. Toilet and spacious new shower downstairs.

Lock up garage - internal entry to house.

Austar, DVD, VCR, CD Stereo and IPOD dock. Wireless internet available. Air conditioning for heat/cooling.

Lots of books, DVDs and games available.

Very attractively furnished and decorated. Loads of atmosphere. Tropical, lush garden - fenced. Lots of outdoor options for eating - under cover, under a pergola or sitting quietly under the trees in the garden......

Across the road from Belongil Beach. Cafes/restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance. Beautiful Belongil Creek is close by and definitely worth seeing, particularly at sunset.

You can't see the ocean from the house, but you can hear the waves as you drift off to sleep.

A quick walk down the beach to the town centre! 15 minutes or $10 in a taxi!

Feedback from some of those who have stayed ...

Just wanted to say 'thank you' for the use of your lovely holiday home in Byron. Great location, close enough to the

action, yet far enough for some serious relaxation...S.

Thank you for the wonderful holiday. The house was just perfect and had much more accommodation that we thought! (i.e. the lovely ensuite to master bedroom.)...A

We had a great time at your place in Byron Bay - such a superb location close to Belongil Beach, listening to the waves crashing on shore all night! The place was well appointed and we liked the open plan living downstairs....N

What a wonderful place, the perfect haven, swimming, surfing, reading, drawing, time out, thank you for a wonderful week...R

More Details

Beverley Blanch
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018


Byron Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Beverley's @ Belongil, Byron Bay
average rating of 4.5652175 based on 23 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Spacious and Great location

  • 5 of 5

A very relaxing week with the family plus dog - thank you!

So relaxing. The property was clean and well equipped - loved all

the books!!

A very spacious house with Belongil Beach across the street and Byron town centre a 15 minute stroll on the beach. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you - glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again. Beverley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

great stay yet again!

  • 5 of 5

this was our third stay at premises and it was great yet again. I just read the previous review and was surprised as the presentation of the house was great and the house was extremely clean, so no complaints! we come to Bryon every year at this time and we all agreed to stay at the same place next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always great to have you stay and enjoy the house! Same time next year. Thanks for leaving the house in such a great state!! Cheers and thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia

Great house but filthy

  • 1 of 5

Apologies for the lengthy post (my first ever review). While the house desperately needs a very good clean, there were also many great aspects and I really wanted to make this a non biased review.

Pros: Spacious house across the road from Belongil Beach. Approx. 10-15 minute walk to town along the beach. We loved the location as you are away from the hustle and bustle of town but close enough to walk to town. There is also a great restaurant 2 minutes walk away that serves great wood fired pizzas and has live music. The layout of the house is great and the main bed was very comfy as were the 2 single beds. Pet friendly which is always a bonus for dog lovers.

Cons: When we arrived the house was absolutely filthy (and yes I mean filthy). The house is a bit shabby but very comfortable and I certainly wasnt expecting super chic for the price but there was absolutely no excuse for the state of cleanliness (and I'm no clean freak). I must admit to being very surprised as this place has had excellent reviews. The state of cleanliness was nowhere close to the advertised photos on this site. Think an oven so cacked with grime and food that you would never cook in it, kitchen benches that needed wiping, a floor that was grimy and sandy, clumps of hair in the bathrooms (I had to clean this as the children were pretty grossed out) and sand in the bathtub, food splattered all over the front of the kitchen cupboards and up the walls, filthy microwave, a washing machine full of sand and a dryer that was full of fluff and looked like it hadn't been wiped around in months. We had a look at the BBQ and just put the cover back on and never bothered to use it for the duration of our stay. The extra towels and sheets etc (which were plentiful) were just shoved in cupboards (it really isn't difficult to fold things). I rang the owner when we arrived who seemed lovely and she advised it was diffilcult to get good cleaning people in Byron (as horrible as this sounds, unfortunately that is not my concern). She wasn't able to get someone in that day but someone did come the next morning and fixed most of the issues above (she couldnt get all of the sand out of the washing machine as it was pretty cacked in difficult to reach places), even the cleaner expressed suprise at how dirty the place was (I have photos as this was by far the dirtiest place I have stayed in in over 20 odd years). Even our 14 year old son thought it was disgusting which I think just about says it all.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As I explained to the guests the cleaner had either forgotten to clean the house or had slackened off in her cleaning duties. No other reviews have reflected that the house was filthy. I set in place actions to rectify the state of the house ASAP and a cleaner arrived at the house and cleaned at 9am the next morning. I have apologised to the guests and understand their disappointment with the way the house was when they arrived. I was disappointed as well. The cleaner will not be employed again and I am now searching for a reliable, professional cleaner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay here with our dog. The house was charming and sitting outside listening to the waves was just beautiful. Plenty of space to relax inside and outside and there is a great bar/restaurant only 5 minutes walk away. Location is outstanding. We can't wait to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you - glad you had a good time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Brisbane

wonderful property wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

Awesome dog friendly property across the road from the dog beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yamba, Australia

Great position and really good for a family.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time as the house was positioned in a great area. The kids had a ball and the house was very user friendly.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Yes it's a great family home on. Great location! Come again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Belongil Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties