expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!

Townsite, Oceanside, CA, USA
  • Apartment800 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights

1 bedroom, 3/4 bathroom, sleeps 4

Vintage Beachfront property. Beach level, 1 bedroom Beachfront apartment, bath with shower, sleeps 4. Steps to the water in a small complex of 3 units. Fall asleep and wake up the to gentle, soothing sounds of the ocean! 50 feet to the water

Completely configured for a party of four, high speed internet - both WI-FI and connected, all items for cooking, all linens, all beach and bath towels. Just bring your own food and drinks!!

Surf, swim and walk or jog on the beach from this coastal retreat in the harbor town of Oceanside. This is a one bedroom, one bath and is fully furnished with all amenities cable, Internet, phone and free laundry room. You can wake to the sound of the surf and have breakfast overlooking the blue Pacific. The unit is walking distance to the pier, harbor, shopping and dining with freeway and transit service minutes away. Local attractions such as Legoland, Zoo and Sea World are within 30 minutes from this 'Cottage by the Sea' Stay a week or a month and 'Make the most of the Coast'

Owner

Eric Platt

Member Since 2009
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018
Why Eric Platt chose Townsite

At the time, this was one of the few beachfront properties that were available for sale. It was and still is a Vintage Beachfront Property that retains that Vintage beachfront charm.

What makes this Apartment unique

50 feet to the water. This unit is more private and secluded that other units.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, 1 sleep sofa /futon
      • Queen bed in the bedroom and a Futon sleeper in the living room. Sleeps 4 total.

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • One-half bath with a toilet, shower and sink.

      Location Type

        • Beach
          About 90 feet from the door to the ramp down to the beach
        • Beach View
        • Beachfront
          Beachfront - 50 ft to the water - depends upon whether it's high tide or low tide.
        • Downtown
          .8 of a mile, about a 15 min walk
        • Near The Ocean
          50 feet to the Ocean
        • Ocean View
        • Oceanfront
          50 feet to the water.
        • Water View
        • Waterfront
          50 feet to the ocean
        • Waterfront
          50 feet to the water

          Theme

            • Away From It All
            • Budget
            • Family
            • Romantic

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Laundry Soap
                    • Alarm Clock
                    • Broadband Access
                      Free
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Elevator
                      No elevator - but elevator not needed
                    • Free Local Calls
                    • Free Long Distance
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                      High speed Internet - both WI-FI and connected - Free
                    • Basic Soaps
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Paper Towels
                    • Parking
                      Street Parking. Over the last 29+ years all of my tenants report that this has not been a problem
                    • Parking On Street
                    • Sofa Bed
                    • Telephone
                      Unlimited calls local, toll and long distance.
                    • Toilet Paper
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet
                      Free

                      Kitchen

                        • Kitchen
                        • 4 Ring Stove
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Freezer
                        • Garbage Disposal
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 4 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                  New 32' - Wide Screen TV

                                  Outside

                                    • Outdoor Furniture
                                    • Barbecue
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      Unit has it's own private deck
                                    • Deck Furniture
                                    • Fully Fenced Property
                                    • Beach Towels
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      Grill is Charcoal
                                    • Screen Porch / Veranda
                                    • Walkway to Water
                                    • Water Sports Gear
                                      Have boogie boards and a couple of surfboards
                                    • Wood Deck

                                      Suitability

                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • Singles
                                        • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
                                        • wheelchair accessible

                                          Attractions

                                            • bay/sound
                                            • restaurants
                                            • zoo

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • beachcombing
                                                • paddle boating
                                                • walking

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • pier fishing
                                                        • sailing
                                                        • surf fishing
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                          Notes

                                                            • A great fit for a couple or small family on a budget beach vacation!!

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              48 Reviews

                                                              Wonderful4.8/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Perfect

                                                              Brian S.

                                                              Great location and space. Love being able to open the French designed doors to the patio space and to hear the ocean day and night. Kitchen has all the cooking, dinnerware and glassware one needs to execute a nice meal. Responsive owner and caretaker. We will be returning!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank your for your review!

                                                              Clean and convenient

                                                              Roberta J.

                                                              We loved the view and how we could walk everywhere. The house had everything we needed. We will most definitely go back!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thanks for your review!

                                                              Awesome pet friendly location! Perfect for a party of 2!

                                                              LORI S.

                                                              We were looking for a location that was pet friendly as well as being able to bring our 2 dogs to restaurants, pubs, etc. WE LOVE THIS LOCATION! You couldn't get closer to the waves without being in the water. The apartment was dog friendly (even with a boxer!) and the town was cozy and friendly! We started to hear the train after the 3rd day, which honestly was quite frequent. Would suggest ear plugs if you are a light napper during the day. We didn't hear the train at night.

                                                              The location on the strand was great - toward the end where most of the traffic detoured from, but close enough to be in the action. Very walkable area and safe at night.

                                                              The best part of this rental was that it accommodated 2 people. It was very hard to find an oceanfront place that wasn't 5 bedrooms, sleeping 20 people. There are 2 other rentals on the property, so definitely room to expand if your party is larger, but thank you for being able to find a place for a small party! We were very discouraged that we wouldn't be able to find a smaller place on the water - would definitely rent from Eric again! Can't say enough great things about the location, the design, just.plain.coolness!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for your review!

                                                              I had a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing stay.

                                                              Arlene C.Hacienda Heights

                                                              I was very pleased with the accommodations of my stay at the cottage, unit B. It was exactly as explained, there were no surprises and I will be returning very soon. The bed was very comfortable, the location at the south end of the strand was perfect as it did not have all the traffic however still close enough to the action if you chose to venture out. I would also like to share with the single woman whom travel alone, I felt very safe arriving late in the evening. Great outdoor lighting for your security.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for your review.

                                                              Great Stay!!!

                                                              Stacy P.

                                                              This place is great!

                                                              It's waterfront and you could swim but it's a 10m walk or so to the actual sandy beach.

                                                              This place is a small apartment with a great location. It's perfect for a couple but I personally wouldn't bring my kids unless they were small kids.

                                                              Walking distance to stores, restaurants and a 20m walk to the pier.

                                                              I loved this little place! It was comfortable and clean and had anything we needed to chairs, boogie boards, towels and beach umbrellas!

                                                              I'd stay again and hope to do so and rent all 3 of Eric's places and bring some family!

                                                              READ signs for parking. Each side of the street has different rules!

                                                              We were warned to look for these signs. But failed to realize each side of the street has different rules for parking and we ended up getting a ticket.

                                                              This is our fault! Just be aware and read the signs for whatever side of the street you're parking on!

                                                              Thanks for a great place!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for your review.

                                                              Loved our Vacation!

                                                              Quinton F.

                                                              We were able to book this beauty last minute right before Labor Day weekend, and without some crazy time limit of how long we had to stay and for the price a day it's absolutely perfect. I loved having the doors open at night to listen to the waves because the ocean is feet away. You do walk a very very short way to the stairs to the beach and then your on one of the prettiest beaches around. Most everything is in walking distance. The condo was clean and modest. Loved how vintage it is. Has body boards to use and umbrellas that was great! Would go back here to stay again no doubt. Thank you for a wonderful vacation stay.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Thank you for your review.

                                                              Location

                                                              Townsite, Oceanside, CA, USA

                                                              Oceanside is recognized as having some of the nicest beaches in San Diego County. Oceanside is also recognized as a well established surfing site.

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $80
                                                              Pet Fee
                                                              $70
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              11.5%

                                                              $100/nt - $730/wk Midweek rate = 100/night + tax and cleaning Weekend Rate = 110/night + tax and cleaning

                                                              $143avg/night
                                                              48 Reviews
                                                              Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 901574

                                                              x