Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 3/4 bathroom, sleeps 4

Vintage Beachfront property. Beach level, 1 bedroom Beachfront apartment, bath with shower, sleeps 4. Steps to the water in a small complex of 3 units. Fall asleep and wake up the to gentle, soothing sounds of the ocean! 50 feet to the water

Completely configured for a party of four, high speed internet - both WI-FI and connected, all items for cooking, all linens, all beach and bath towels. Just bring your own food and drinks!!

Surf, swim and walk or jog on the beach from this coastal retreat in the harbor town of Oceanside. This is a one bedroom, one bath and is fully furnished with all amenities cable, Internet, phone and free laundry room. You can wake to the sound of the surf and have breakfast overlooking the blue Pacific. The unit is walking distance to the pier, harbor, shopping and dining with freeway and transit service minutes away. Local attractions such as Legoland, Zoo and Sea World are within 30 minutes from this 'Cottage by the Sea' Stay a week or a month and 'Make the most of the Coast'

More Details

Owner
Eric Platt
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, czech, danish, norwegian, polish, hungarian, arabic, finnish, turkish, mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Why Eric Platt chose Oceanside

At the time, this was one of the few beachfront properties that were available for sale. It was and still is a Vintage Beachfront Property that retains that Vintage beachfront charm.

What makes this apartment unique

50 feet to the water. This unit is more private and secluded that other units.

Amenities

Townsite Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • One-half bath with a toilet, shower and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen bed in the bedroom and a Futon sleeper in the living room. Sleeps 4 total.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Singles
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A great fit for a couple or small family on a budget beach vacation!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Vintage Beachfront Apartment - 50 ft to the water!!
average rating of 4.775 based on 40 reviews
4

Quaint

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is dated but you can't beat the location. It's obvious the owners have made a few upgrades but there are a few things a new coat of paint can't hide.

Also, it is close to the ocean but several blocks from an actual beach.

The location and the price are both amazing. It was a nice place overall.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The ramp down to the beach is actually about 130 feet from the French Doors of this unit. Historically, the City of Oceanside and the Army Corp of Engineers have replenished the sand on the beach in the spring, e.g. pumping sand from the harbor to the beach. However, due to budget cuts this hasn't happened for the last several years. They are planning on replenishing the sand on the beach by May 30, 2017. So after May 30th, the sandy beach will be (again) about 130 feet from the French Doors of this property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Nice location, lacks a lot.

  • 2 of 5

Hey Guys,

The address was great but c'mon. I am glad I brought the soap from my hotel the night before. Three of the four lights in bathroom were out. The futon had no sheets, and no pillowcases for the pillows, at least none that I could find. I paid extra for a third person, but there wasn't even a chair for her to sit in (just the futon that the three of us shared.) If you spruced it up a bit(wouldn't take much), it would be a great spot. As it is now......no. Probably nobody's fault but after getting TV to work, most of the cable channels cut out.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - however, we are quite confused by it. We mention in all of our communication, e.g. 5 times in our emails and documentation and once in our telephone conversation - that if you need anything or if anything is not to your satisfaction - to contact our local people who take care of the property - as they only live 1.5 blocks away. Also this is in our contract - that you accepted!! That is - that if anything is not to your satisfaction you will immediately contact us - so that we can have it addressed/remedied. We advise all of our Vacationers that if you can't find anything to contact our local people via text or phone - as usually that item is in a different location than where you are looking. Re: Sheets and pillow cases - they were all there as well as hand and shower soap. Please contact us if there are any issues. We can't address any issues - if you don't communicate with our local support staff. Re: Paying extra for a 3rd person. That must be another property - as we don't charge extra for other people. We do speak with all of our Vacationers to make sure that it what we have - is a good fit for them. If you had let us know that you were bringing an extra person we would have guided you - if this was a good fit - or not. Sorry, that the experience was not what you expected. However, the support team and supplies are in place so that our Vacationers do not have this experiences like this. Finally to put this in perspective, over the past 10 years that we have been renting this property as a Vacation rental - this is the first communication - in any form - that there was not soap, sheets, pillowcases - or that any lights were burned out. Nobody else has reported a problem with the cable TV. If they do have a problem - they contact our local support staff - who get the issue fixed. Maybe our other 1000 Vacationers knew how to contact our support team via either their cell phone or the local landline that we provide so that we can do everything possible to ensure that our Vacationers have a good time at the beach!! By the way, your review was a complete contrast to the wonderful review that you sent me via email after you left - which I will now save. So, please clarify, was it "great" or "not so great".
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

An amazing little beach cottage getaway!! Perfect for the family!! Very clean, great location, and owner is very connected and informative!!! Will be back next year if available!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach from condo in Oceanside, close to pier and shopping.

  • 5 of 5

great vacation rental!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and condo

  • 5 of 5

Nice space very engaged owner. Our time there was great!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Terrific

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic location, view, and access to amenities. Terrific ease of check in and check out. Overall, clean and worry free. Will not hesitate to re-book.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
39 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
101 Cafe
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
City Center Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.8 Miles
North County Transit District
Nearest Motorway
1.7 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
101 Cafe
Nearest Beach
33 Metres
Oceanside Wisconsin Street Beach
Car: recommended

Oceanside is recognized as having some of the nicest beaches in San Diego County. Oceanside is also recognized as a well established surfing site.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
$4,480
 
 
Off-Peak
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$157
From
$157
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
 
Late Summer '17
Aug 27 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$115
Fri,Sat,Sun
$785
$3,140
 
 
Fall - Winter '17-'18
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$105
Fri,Sat,Sun
$715
$2,720
 
 
Early Spring '18
Mar 1 2018 - May 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$115
Fri,Sat,Sun
$745
$3,260
 
 
Early Summer '18
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$143
From
$134
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
$4,000
 
 
Pre-Peak Summer '18
Jun 16 2018 - Jun 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,190
 
 
Peak Summer '18
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$105
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $70
Tax Rate 11.5%

$100/nt - $730/wk
Midweek rate = 100/night + tax and cleaning
Weekend Rate = 110/night + tax and cleaning

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties