Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Ferntree Cottage Blackheath

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

A romantic, self contained cottage set in the heart of the Blue Mountains world heritage area,quiet bush setting overlooking Popes Glen.

A short stroll to the start of the Popes Glen Bush walk, local park, playground and duck pond

A 2 bedroom cottage with polished timber floors,gas heating, log fire (wood supplied)

Huge double spa bath & separate shower

A welcoming continental breakfast basket is supplied for the first morning

Linen, towels and toiletries supplied

Child/baby friendly, high chair,cot,baby bath available

Perfect central location to explore the local attractions

10 minute drive to Katoomba, 3 sisters,skyway,scenic railway

50 minute drive to the famous Jenolan Caves and Zig Zag Railway

Golfers can enjoy 18 holes at the picturesque Blackheath Golf Club

The friendly village of Blackheath offers award winning restaurants,cafes,bakeries,pub meals, galleries and antiques

Experience all the seasons of the beautiful Blue Mountains

Winter with mist and occasional snow

Autumn a magical display of red and yellow foliage

Spring offers an abundance of blooms from the Azalias and Rhododendrons that Blackheath is famous for

Summer is a refreshing escape from the heat

The annual Fine Food Fare, Jazz Festival and Rhododendron Festival are all part of Blackheath's charm

Xmas in July in the mountains is most enjoyable

The local growers market,Community Centre the 2nd Sunday of each month

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 13, 2018


Blackheath Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Double Spa Bath
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • forests


4.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ferntree Cottage Blackheath
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 3 reviews
Blackheath, New South Wales, Australia

Lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Anne, we loved staying at your property!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kings Plains, New South Wales, Australia

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5

You won't be disappointed with this one... such a lovely energy. Attention to detail with some nibbles and juice provided, as well as ample firewood, linen and towels. Takes the stress out of packing for a get away :)

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Lovely romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ferntree Cottage. The wood-burning fire was much appreciated on the cold July nights, and the location, right at the start of the Pope's Glen walk, was fabulous.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Helen, pleased you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Parks, Walks, Gardens




Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.