Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

**POINCIANA 209** 1 BEDROOM

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

Its easy to relax and enjoy a fabulous island holiday when you stay at Poinciana 209. This apartment is perfectly positioned between the resort and the marina, overlooking Catseye beach and Catseye Bay.

Not only is Poinciana 209 the ideal private getaway spot, its fantastic value with so much to offer. With spacious rooms, this extra-large one-bedroom apartment boasts sensational views from the top floor of the building.

Picture yourself on the expansive white-tiled balcony, relaxing with a drink at the outdoor setting, while soaking up the magnificent views. There is also a barbeque on the balcony for outdoor entertaining.

The apartment is completely self-contained, air-conditioned throughout and includes a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. All crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils, linen, bath towels and beach towels are supplied.

The spacious lounge and dining area features a modern sofa bed and dining setting, large digital TV with Austar, DVD player and iPod Stereo Docking Station.

Sleeping is a dream in the extra large master bedroom, with a king size bed, single day bed and your own TV with Austar.

Poinciana Apartments have its own private pool which the guest have access to, along with the use of all the Resort Pools and Resort Facilities.

Included with your stay:

* Exclusive use of your very own NEW Electric 4 seater buggy (Jan 2014), with seat belts and all weather clear shades to protect you in the wet weather

* Airport/Ferry Terminal transfers to your apartment.

* All linen including beach and bath towels.

* A bottle of Champagne for stays of 7 nights or more.

* For small children a portacot (with linen), Highchair and Stroller are provided at no extra charge.

A Starter pack of Tea, Coffee, Sugar, Washing Detergents, Washing Powder, toilet paper and soaps is also provided.

Check in: Our valet service will greet you at the airport or marina, take you directly to the apartment. Just look for a sign with your name on it. Standard check-in time is 2pm, although earlier check-in time can be arranged, subject to apartment availabilty.

Check out: Our valet service will contact you the day prior to your departure to confirm check out time and details. Standard check-out time is 10am, although later check-out time can be arranged, subject to apartment availability. The valet service will confirm the pick up time the night before your departure.

Poinciana 209 the perfect choice for a comfortable and unforgettable tropical island experience.

ALL MATTRESSES AND LOUNGES ARE CLEANED AND SANITISED ON A REGULAR BASIS.

ALL PHOTOS ARE OF THE ACTUAL VIEW FROM THE APARTMENT AND BALCONY.

PERFECT FOR COUPLES OR HONEYMOONERS

Poinciana 209 is perfectly positioned. It is centrally located between the Main Resort and the Marina, so whether you want to take the buggy or walk, everything is close by.

This extra large apartment boasts spectacular water views of Catseye Beach and Catseye Bay. The large titled balcony is perfect for sitting back, relaxing and taking in the view.

For families with small children or babies, there is a single day bed, a Cot (with linen provided), a High Chair and a baby bath to make your stay more comfortable. There is also a Baby Stroller for your convenience so you don't have to drag your stroller with you on holidays.

HAMILTON ISLAND ACTIVITIES & FACILITIES

Tours and many FUN activities can be booked at the tour desk and you can explore the beauty of the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach, or simply relax at the Hamilton Island Resort Pools.

There are many shops, activities and tours available as well as child minding and baby sitting services.

There are over 10 restaurants, takeaways, Bakery, Pharmacy and a small supermarket on the island.

Most credit cards are accepted on the island. There is a Westpac bank and ATM on the island for your convenience. EFTPOS facilities are also available.

ALTERNATE ACCOMMODATION

We also have HELICONIA 13 which is a 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom apartment to accommodate more guests.

HELICONIA 13 is a two storey apartment which can accommodate 6 guests plus 1 infant. It is located close to the Marina with spectacular Whitsunday Passage water views.

Please go to www.stayz.com.au/85111 for more details.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Amenities

Hamilton Island Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
**POINCIANA 209** 1 BEDROOM
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Location and size excellent, great pickup service

  • 5 of 5

Great holiday, pickup service excellent. Accommodation very spacious and clean. Great location. Use of buggy fabulous, could do with a bit of updating of kitchen and bathroom.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Australia
4

Great location and great view

  • 4 of 5

Poinciana 209 is in a great location, close to both the resort and the marina.

The included buggy makes it a breeze to get around the island - and the buggy also includes fold-down weather protection, which most buggies seemed not to.

The price seems a bit high, but then again most places on Hamilton Island are extortionately expensive so it's actually comparatively cheap.

The apartment itself is very spacious, and the bed comfortable and large (although it is two joined single beds). The bathroom in particular is a little dated, and the outside of the building is as ugly as most of the hotels and apartments on Hamilton Island - but you don't tend to notice this when you're inside! The kitchen is well appointed and there are two LCD TVs.

The valet service to and from the airport was perfect.

Overall, this is a great property that might be a little dated but is fantastic value and in a great location.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auckland, New Zealand
4

Excellent Property and Location

  • 4 of 5

We love our stay at 209 Poincana the view from the deck and lounge was outstanding. Even though the apartment comes with a buggy it's a very easy walk to town and Island resort pool and beach. The apartment itself is very comfortable and has everything you need to feel like a home away from home. The are a few bits of furniture that is probably ready for an upgrade and the booking agent has said that's going to happen, just had been able to happen as our booking was from Xmas day a bad time of year to be doing any upgrading and we totally understood and it made no difference to the amazing time we had there. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Trish and Nick Fitzgerald

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location with buggy!

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was a lot bigger then we thought it would be, clean and in a great location. Having the buggy included made all the difference!

The apartment is run down though and in need of a renovation! Shower door was broken and very hard to open and shut. Could use new linen too.

Was a good place too stay for the price though!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The owners are in the process of arranging some renovations to the apartment to spruce it up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice View!

  • 3 of 5

Our four night stay cost $1260.00. The booking process was very easy and all went smoothly. However, on arrival at the airport, our transfer rep was, according to our confirmation email...

'Your transfer to the apartment will be there to greet you at the Hamilton island airport/Hamilton Island Marina. You will be taken directly to your apartment. Upon your travel to the apartment they will point out areas of interest on the island.'

Our transfer was made by one guy in a buggy ahead of us with our luggage and us following behind in the apartment's buggy, so we didn't receive any information at all. In fact, our luggage was literally dropped at the bottom of the stairs, we were told the apartment was upstairs and that was it. We had to stop him from making a quick getaway to ask where the shops/main street etc. was.

When we got into the apartment, I was disappointed to be honest. The lounge and balcony area are lovely, but the rest, is just simply tired. There is a notice that states the bin is emptied every morning at 6.00am, but ours hadn't been emptied from the previous guests, so the first thing we had to do was call maintenance to request a bin change. My husband had to put the bin out himself to stop the smell and the bugs that the bin was attracting to the kitchen counter.

The wardrobes were either locked which is understandable to protect personal belongings, but not when your guests then have to force their luggage and clothes in wardrobes stacked with rollaway beds, washing baskets, brooms etc.

The bathroom is tired too and there are holes in the wall or broken off something's that once used to be.

I personally do not think this apartment was worth the money we spent.

I have pictures should anyone like to see them.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Siobhan Thank you for feedback on Poinciana 209. The owners take all feedback regarding their property seriously as they try to offer an apartment of a high standard and affordable accommodation. Your comments have been passed onto the owners and can assure you that your feedback has been addressed. The bins are the responsibility of the caretakers of the complex and we have forwarded your comments to them to ensure that these are emptied every morning as per the sign. As you can appreciate we offer additional bedding to accommodate guests with small families. We have recently replaced the rollaway bed with other bedding options, removing clutter of the bedroom wardrobe. The owners are in the process of commencing repairs to the bathroom, which were not possible earlier due to the apartment being heavily booked over the last few months, . All feedback is welcomed which allows the owners to consistently maintain the apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Main Beach, Queensland, Australia
3

Excellant Views from this property

  • 3 of 5

Maintenance was main problem front, balcony and screen doors all hard to drag open and 1 bedside drawer stuck, 2 light bulbs broken none of these were fixed during our 7 night stay. Also we had to repack baby cot etc and spare beds which filled most wardrobe space so we could get some hanging space. Apart from that it was a nice apartment, great views, roomy and clean..

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Close to Catseye Beach

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 2 beds and can sleep a maximum 4 guests

    Optional Costs
    3 Night Surcharge: $30 per night
    Extra Guest: $20 per night and person

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties