Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2br Exec Villas located on Cypress Lakes Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

This self-contained luxury retreat apartment offers 2 x oversize King Bedrooms (some beds can split to singles) a large bathroom + ensuite + powder room downstairs (some configurations). The Living/dining is a separate large room and each property has a full Kitchen (with microwave, oevn cooktop, sink, fridge and dishwasher). Linen provided to 5 star standards.. All Bedrooms and Living areas have Air Conditioners. The sunny balconies are large and perfect for lazy mornings or afternoons. Each one has a bbq and a view which could be bush, golf course or district.

Perfect for a couple, can even squeeze in some kids, and one night stays accepted (subject to minimum charge). Health spa, restaurants and other public facilities just a short walk away. Sleeps 1-4 or up to 6 with use of sofa bed in living area.

You can sit on the wide private deck in the late summer light and spot kangaroos grazing; play golf on the world famous Golf Course; drop into the delightful Golden Door Day Spa for a Facial or a pedicure, or explore the delights of the Hunter Valley region from the comfort of this stylish Villa. Why not visit the nearby Pokolbin wineries and superb restaurants or pop up for a concert.

Attending a concert: If you are attending one of the many Event weekends in the Hunter Valley, you will find your Villa most convenient and even within easy walking distance of some of the popular Vineyards and Event Venues. Rover Coaches run a shuttle bus service from front reception on Concert days. We are only 2.4kms gate to gate from Hope Estate, Same distance to Bimbadgen and just 1.1km to Roche.

Visit the Pokolbin wineries and superb restaurants, stroll to the nearby Health Retreat & Spa, or be challenged on the fantastic choice of local golf courses, including this famous one and the new Greg Norman designed, The Vintage.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Vineyards DaySpa Golf Resort

Amenities

Pokolbin Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
2br Exec Villas located on Cypress Lakes Resort
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Fantastic property

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained great location.

Handy having a kitchen.

Loved the fireplace

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Cypress Lakes! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the fire place! The team at Weekenda look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, The team at Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taree, New South Wales, Australia
4

Great location & facilities

  • 4 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay - apartment was clean, tidy, warm & well appointed with everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Kylie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the online community. We're very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to assisting you again in the near future. Kind regards, The team at Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
5

Great for an extended stay

  • 5 of 5

Lovely location. We enjoyed having a home away from home. Peter was really helpful. The cypress lakes club house is in walking distance which was perfect as this was a golf trip!

Showers were very cold and hot and sometimes couldn't warm. That's our only complaint. Everything else was great. We would book again!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thanks Lana! Excellent to hear you much your enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide VIllas that offer the comforts of home whilst retain that holiday feel. We will get our maintenance crew to look into the showers as we would much prefer our guests to have a constant temp of water especially for those cosy winter showers. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again. Regards, the team @ Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Top weekend

  • 4 of 5

The Villa was very comfortable with great beds and amenities. Lots of little extras like teas and milk, shampoo etc.

Kitchen fairly well stocked, with extra spices etc. (could do with a second fry pan perhaps). We had a great stay.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Shannon, great to hear your group enjoyed your stay. We love the hotel grade beds these Villas offer - they are sooo comfy! Great to hear our little extras afforded you a comfortable stay. I'll make note to the owner to do a check of all kitchen items as I love to cook also so understand how a second frypan can come in handy. We are so pleased to hear of your pleasant stay and look forward to having you back again soon. Regards, the team 2 Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not up to standards

  • 2 of 5

Missing / broken items in the kitchen, dirty dishes, poor communication.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hey Antti, thanks for the feedback. We take it very seriously. We will contact you directly so we can better understand the concerns you had re broke/missing items. We are not sure what you mean by poor communications as we have 75 properties that we manage in the HV each w/e and communication is one of our traditional strong points. Anyway we will make contact to understand your specific concerns. I hope you can visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice weekend away

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely weekend in the Hunter staying in this villa. The villa we stayed in didn't look like the photos as advertised, which wasn't a major concern expect that overall the accomodation was a little 'tired' - worn or frayed edges on the furnishings, windows that didn't open easily, or stay open, doors that wouldn't close easily etc. Again it didn't bother us but it might to others. The location however is fantastic, amazing views from the balconies, and right in the very heart of the Hunter. For the price we were pretty happy!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Booking Fee: $80 per stay

You might like these similar properties