Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Condo 110 @ Horizons Golf Resort, Port Stephens

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Less than 5mins to downtown Nelson Bay, and less than 1km to the major Salamander Bay Shopping Centre.

Located opposite to 1st & 9th Tee & 18th Green @ Horizons (home of the ANZ Players Championship) is your bright 2 br condo (sleeps 6) with direct access to all sporting and bbq facilities including a 15m outdoor pool and 25m lap pool, spa (charges apply) and bbq area make for a perfect family holiday or getaway. Just down the road is Nelson Bay and the beautiful Port Stephens where you can get some of the best fishing and beaches in NSW. Dolphin Watching is also popular.

Inside has a Queen size bed and the adjacent bedroom has 2 Single beds. The Sofa Bed in the main living area fills out the sleeping quarters. Linen is not provided as standard but can be hired or BYO if you prefer.

Make your cuppa, pull back the curtains on your living room to reveal an uninterrupted view of the sweeping expanse of the fairway and the lake beyond. Time to take a seat, listen to the birds, soak up the morning sun, and prepare for the day ahead.

Your day might include a conference, a round of golf, a swim in the resort pool's and a game of tennis or volleyball, Beach combing, Whale Watching, or just taking it easy right where you are. Whatever your agenda you will be ready to go after a relaxing night in your Horizons Golf Resort condominium.

Your self contained condominium fringes the manicured course and is stylishly appointed and air conditioned with TV, Foxtel, DVD and stereo, self contained kitchen and a share laundry.

If that all seems like too much activity, perhaps a sauna or spa sounds tempting in the nearby Gym (charges apply). You may want to venture further afield, to experience more of the water wonderland of Port Stephens and the Hunter Region. You wll be amazed at the choices. From dolphin and whale watching to four-wheel drive wildlife tours, game-fishing, surfing and jet skiing, horse-riding and bush-walking, hot-air ballooning and (of course) tasting the best wines in the Hunter Valley wine country.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2017

Amenities

Salamander Bay Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 3 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Condo 110 @ Horizons Golf Resort, Port Stephens
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
Branxton, New South Wales, Australia
3

Property & Resort needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

The property was clean and tidy however could use some TLC at the premises along with the resort it's self, the pool & BBQ areas were very un hygienic and couldnt be used. Staff on the Sunday were very unhelpful regarding options to play golf.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Tina, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We will forward the communal area (pool & BBQ) information onto the resort management for their review and will also email your comment to the staff in the pro shop. We hope that you did manage to have an enjoyable stay overall. Please get in touch if we can assist with anything else. Alex
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Excellent property!!

  • 5 of 5

Have no complaints at all especially liked the waking up to the wildlife

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Tash, that's wonderful. Please come back again, Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parramatta, Hong Kong
1

Bad response from the owner.

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived, we found dead cockroaches and spiders, we send a message to the owner because we found one of the mirror in the bathroom was broken and the condition of the house, just to let him know maybe the cleaner doesn't do a proper job. But the owner replied this is the environment of Australia. After the holiday, we call him for the deposit and he didn't answer our calls ,sms and email until we contact Staz. The house is in a good location but the service and response of the owner is upsetting.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Matthew, I can't find a Matthew that has ever stayed with us at Horizons so I am concerned you might be referencing the wrong property. Nonetheless I am not happy if you got this direct response and will follow up with the team. Spiders and Cockroaches (to some extend) can be found in natural environments, we do work hard to keep them at bay through regular spraying etc. Please contact us if you are having any issues retrieving your bond.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very happy stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very happy stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view, we enjoyed seeing the Kangaroos everyday.Accommodation (9/10)Value for money (9/10)F

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view, we enjoyed seeing the Kangaroos everyday.Accommodation (9/10)Value for money (9/10)Facilities (8/10)Cleanliness (10/10)Hassle Free (9/10)Booking Process (10/10)

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: December 2012
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Fishing, Whale&Dolphin Watchin

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Booking Fee: $74 per stay

You might like these similar properties