Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

'You Little Birubi' Beach House

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

STOP THE PRESS - "You Little Birubi" has just been recently renovated (completed 2017).

We now have 2 new bathrooms, refurnished bedrooms, new sofa & flooring, an updated kitchen with new appliances & a new external staircase onto a new backyard deck with sweeping views of the dunes & the most amazing sunsets, with direct gate access to the beach path. A truly welcoming family beach house awaits you.

Location Location Location

"You Litttle Birubi" is a 2 storey modern semi-attached beach house. A mere 30 meters to Birubi Beach, one of the closest houses to the beachfront.

Views over Birbui Beach to Stockton Beach & Sand Dunes.

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Lounge/Dining, LUG, Laundry, Air-Conditioning/Heating/Fans, Gas BBQ, 1 x 42" Plasma Flat Screen TV, 2 x TV's in bedrooms, Foxtel, DVD, Bluetooth Speaker.

3 Comfortable Bedrooms including a King Size Master Bedroom with it's own generous Balcony & new TV, a Queen Size 2nd Bedroom with views over beach reserve. The 3rd Bedroom has 2 sets of single bunks (4 single beds), also with views over the beach reserve and TV (with video game plug-in capabilities).

All rooms have oversized windows to capture the views and entice in the lulling breeze of the Pacific Ocean. Drift off to sleep with the soothing sounds of gently breaking waves.

Lounge Room seats 8 with ease on 3 large comfy sofas. The sofas are also perfect for those lazy afternoon naps ! With a 42" Flatscreen TV, and Foxtel - does it get any better ?!?

Indoor & Outdoor Dining Table seats 8 comfortably.

Beach Beach and more Beach

The house is a mere 30 metres from Birubi Beach.

Little Birubi Bch is a calm water cove (great for the little kids, paddle-boards & sea-kayaks), a bit further along the beach becomes Birubi Beach, a patrolled surf beach bordered by the famous Stockton Sand Dunes (perfect for surfers & body-surfers alike). The beach then runs for 30km uninteruppted to Newcastle. Those beach strolls can go for as long as you want !

These beaches are the most versatile of all the Port Stephens beaches, they're great for surfing, swimming, beach fishing, rock fishing, 4WDriving, Boat Beach Launching, Quad Bike Riding, Camel Riding, Horse Riding and just plain relaxing !!

Birubi Beach is also a patrolled Beach with it's own Surf Life Saving Club. Beach is patrolled during school holidays and on weekends.

The surfclub is home to the brand new Crest Restaurant, a casual cafe that does great coffee, great milkshakes, open breakfast & lunch... It also has a take-away kiosk for lunches & snacks on the beach... best of all its a mere 5 minute beach stroll from the house, no need for shoes !

At the back of the house, down any one of the little national park tracks is the opportunity to explore endless rock pools and ocean ledges with at least 300m of rocky foreshore to explore (to the north).

Keep the Kids Entertained

The backyard gate is literally the threshold to...

A fantastic path that's perfect for the kids to ride their bikes, scooters & roller blades along the beach foreshore.

A modern kids playground is 150m from the house, along the above path.

For the older kids there is a Skate Park a little bit further along the same path, about 250m from the house.


*** The House Rents for the Minimum Fee of 3 nights accommodation only ***

*** For your added security, this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts***



More Details

Amanda Wyeth
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 9, 2018


Anna Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'You Little Birubi' Beach House
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Wonderful family holiday location

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous family holiday at You Little Birubi last year. The property is in a sensational location and very comfortable. Information and communication with owner all went smoothly, she was very informative. I would recommend it and hope to return again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Review Sally, it's much appreciated. We look forward to be able to welcome you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

nice property

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic location and nice property.

The only complain i have is that the property was a bit dirty.

Other than this i would recommend booking

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest feedback Anthony. We regret that you found the house a bit dirty. The cleanliness issue you experienced has been addressed with our wonderful caretaker and we believe that any future guests will experience the house in a spotlessly clean state. We do hope to be able to welcome you back, so you too can see the house at its sparkling best, especially after our recent renovations, including new bathrooms & a refreshed kitchen, are completed in October 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Awesome location and facility. Close to the beach and the boardwalk around the headland was great for the kids

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed with our stay here. In the middle of summer the air conditioner did not work on cooling. There was an issue securing the property and some windows did not open to let in fresh air.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, and have titled your review as such. We agree, it was most unfortunate that the Air Conditioner (so new it was still under warranty) unexpectedly failed during your stay. As you know, we were very apologetic and made every effort to have the Unit replaced immediately, but given it was the holiday week between Xmas and New Year there were simply no tradesmen available to install it. The reverse-cycle Air Conditioner was fully replaced the week after your stay. In addition, ALL windows in the house are able to be opened. Yes, they are key-locked for security, with the keys readily available. We strive to provide a well-appointed, comfortable, secure and fully-functioning holiday home in an amazing location, so we too are disappointed that you were disappointed with your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Little Berubi is a great house in a great location - you are beside the beach & go asleep to the sound of the waves!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney and Melbourne

Great Location, comfortable home

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay, the location was convenient for beach access, the house was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Birubi Beach / Stockton Dunes


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties