check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beautiful view Caravelle Resort on Golden Mile 1BD W/full kitchen, sleeps 6

20 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

one bedroom,oceanview,full kitchen,sleeps 6, 2 double beds, murphy bed

We love Myrtle Beach!

Located directly on the 'Golden Mile'of beautiful sandy beach, Caravelle Resort is conveniently located in the North part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Caravelle is located just 2 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches. Close by you will find Outback Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Carrabbas, TGI Fridays and the best burgers on the beach at River City Cafe. You will be just 5-10 minutes from downtown, most attractions and the airport. Come find out why we love this area and call it home!

The unit will sleep 6 with 2 full size beds in the bedroom and a full size murphy wall bed in the living room. Condo has brand new carpet throughout, new chair, new mattress on murphy bed Spring 2016. There is a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need. All linens and towels will be provided for you. We have added many little extras to our unit for our renters to use, such as beach chairs and umbrella, beach towels, videos and games. There is also a 37'' flat panel high definition tv to watch those videos on. You won't have to wait in long check-in lines if you stay with us, just go straight to the unit and start that vacation!

On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, mini mart, arcade, laundry room and ice cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking Ocean Boulevard and on the ocean side of the 7th floor, you will find a wonderful oceanfront veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing.

Here, you can see for miles up and down the coast, an amazing place to relax in the sun or read a good book in the evening. For entertainment, there is Marco Polo Grill & Bar and Liquids Martini and Coffee bar. The resort also has an onsite restaurant, Santa Maria. NEW as of 9/15/08 Awaken Your Senses Spa for massages, facials and manicures.

After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! There are numerous restaurants, golf courses and shopping areas. You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger Outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry, The Palace or The Alabama Theater. Visit Broadway at the Beach which features Imax Theater, Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville, Ripley's Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe and numerous restaurants and shops.

For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the Beach is Nascar Restaurant and Speed park or Myrtle Waves water park. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you wnat in one trip.

Outdoor Heated Pool

Indoor Heated Pool

Outdoor Hot Tubs

Indoor Hot Tub

Lazy River

Kiddy Lazy River

Wild Water Pool

Poolside Bar

Game Room

Exercise Room

Oceanfront Sun Deck

Bar/Lounge

Convenience Store

Gift Shop

Oceanfront Lawn

Full Service Restaurant

ATM

Free Parking

Free Wireless Internet Available

Laundry Facilities

Come visit our beautiful beach and see for yourself why we love it!

THIS IS A NON-SMOKING ROOM AND YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT PROOF OF AGE REQUIRE!!

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

WONDERWORKS AT BROADWAY DUE TO OPEN IN MYRTLE BEACH SPRING 2011!!

IN THE SUMMER MONTHS, OUR WEEKS RUN SAT-SAT OR SUN-Sun

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Owned by Frances & Lynn Hearn

Managed by Karen at

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations purchased this condo in 2009

What makes this condo unique

We want you to have a wonderful time while staying in our place and have updated and remodeled the unit to make it a cozy 'home away from home.' We have added little extras to our unit for our renters to use during their stay, such as beach chairs and umbrella, beach toys, beach towels, games, books and videos. And all repeat guests receive 10% off any future reservations.

Guestbook comments from the manager

No complaints, everything was wonderful as promised. We will be back to the Caravelle Resort!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.6
based on 20 traveler reviews

Beautiful view Caravelle Resort on Golden Mile 1BD W/full kitchen, sleeps 6
average rating of 4.6 based on 23 reviews
4

Great Location and Unit

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I booked a five day near stay at the Caravelle for the end of June. Upon arrival I must say I was slightly disappointed. You must check in across the street from the hotel and parking can be a bit challenging at times. They have one parking structure attached to the hotel and another across the street. We ended up parking across the street during our entire stay. The appearance a the hotel from the street is as nice as nice as pictures might indicate. The room itself as many have said is very clean and has a great view. The owners have beach chairs, knee boards, umbrellas and beach toys help add to a great day at the beach. The unit also has updated appliances that worked great. I was very happy with the condo's location. We were a short distance from the Boardwalk, which my wife and I loved. Yes, the elevators are slow, but we used the ones located on the other side of the hotel and rarely had to wait. We ended up adding 2 more days and stayed an entire week because we has such a great time! Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a wonderful and memorable vacation here at the beach. We are a little confused about one part of your review that says you have to go across the street to check in. The onsite rental office that is across the street is a completely different rental company than ours and you should not have to go in there for any reason. We send detailed checkin instructions that do not say anything about checking in at another building. So we are a little confused on why you would think that you had to go into the onsite office. But glad you enjoyed everything and hope to see you again soon on your next trip back to our beautiful beach. Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Was very satisfied with are room , experience and property, clean well maintained and nice room.

  • 4 of 5

Was very satisfied with the property and room , great view, room was everything described , had a great time. Only complaint was elevators where way slow but that does not have anything to do with the property rented. Just the hotel.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5

This was a first vacation for me and my wife together. She had never been to the beach. When we arrived the condo was just as described. It was cleaned and well equipped with everything you need to cook. It had towels and even a fan. the view was amazing. There was a laundry room and a game room to play

games. There was pools and hot tubs outside.there was even indoor pool on the 7th floor. The condo is ten minutes from barefoot landing or from broadway at the beach. we did lots of shopping and we had a great time visting the wax museum. After a long fun filled day we ruturned to sit on the balcony and enjoy the sound of the ocean. The condo is right on the beach so its a very short walk to be at the water. We had the best time and will stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Tennessee
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo, especially two beds in one room. Nice view. Only problem were the very slow elevators but, you cant help that. Liked having the store and laundry room and our daughter loved the pool and "water park" as she called it.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Greensboro NC
2

motel 8 might be better

  • 2 of 5

We weren't expecting a 5 star stay but however a 3 star and this suite only met a 1.5 star stay. The rental agency meets a 1 star. We arrived to find no blankets on the beds just a fitted sheet and comforters we also had to call the rental agent and ask for bedding for a murphy bed that held a mattress from 2005. The sleep on the murphy bed was awful I would have gotten more sleep on the floor. When trying to contact the rental agency in regards to our dis satisfaction we were never contacted back. The description and pictures of the view are missing leading. This is just some of the issues my list of issues is much longer but in will not waste any more time on this or with this rental agency.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christina, If you would have called the emergency number when you arrived, we could have told you that the blankets and extra set of sheets are kept wrapped and folded up either in a closet or drawer. We do not put them on the beds so that we can tell whether they have been used or not. But you must have spoken with someone at our office and they were able to get you squared away with the linens. And the ad states that the condo is oceanview. There are photos on the ad taken directly from the large balcony of this condo. So not sure what part of the ad you are referring to as misleading. The resort next door sits so far back that you have a great view down the beach. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

clean room great view

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival the door code wouldn't work. So we spent about 2 hours getting in touch with the owner. They were unavailable but were very nice and apologetic. Luckily we needed food so we went and ate. The room was nice. A lil compact but for 3 full size beds I can't complain. The view is over the pool but still a very nice view of the ocean. I was expecting a rear room facing east but this faces south. Still a great view. Beds slept great and ac was great. My only complaint is with the door lock. The key is VERY difficult to get in and out of the door. My wife couldn't even do it. I contacted the owner and they advised they would try some silicone. But in my opinion it needs to be replaced. We would deff go back here. The resort in general is awesome. Great pool and lazy river. Great breakfast buffet and tiki hut as well. Also the elevators are super slow and we ended up coming down the stairs many times.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
MYR Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Barpub
Liquidi's onsite
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Grand Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
onsite
Nearest Beach
resort is directly on beach
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

*************BIKE WEEK 2014*****************

SPRING 5/9-5/18

FALL 9/26-10/5

ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FEST

5/23-5/26

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$65
$400
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$55
$365
$700
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$65
$400
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$625
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 23 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$85
$575
 
 
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$830
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure clean fee $60 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
If you prefer to put down a refundable security deposit rather than pay the damage protection, just give us a call before booking
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1 murphy bed , murphy bed is in living room
  • Bedroom has 2 full/double beds, Full/double murphy wall bed in living room area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers