expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

The House on the Lake @ Fishing Point

Fishing Point NSW, Australia
  • House
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps15
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

Absolute waterfront 3br full brick House with its own jetty, just metres to the lakes edge with fabulous views of the Lake. With its own jetty, you are able to bring your own boat along, or just try your luck at fishing for bream, flathead etc.

You just need to relax and enjoy the views, and do as much as you want or as little as you want. You can just sit and watch the boats cruise by and the pelicans come in to land on the jetty.

The house can sleep up to 10 people, 3 queen size beds, 1 double and 3 single beds.

All bedrooms are large & spacious including built in wardrobes and fans for air circulation

Bed 1 - 1 x King Sized Bed and 1 Single

Bed 2 - 1 x Queen Sized Bed

Bed 3 - Queen, Double and 2 Singles

Linen is BYO - sheets, pillow cases, towels, bat mat, handtowels etc.

We supply doonas, blankets and pillows.

A kitchen with the usual modern conveniences and also a new frig, oven, microwave. 2 Living Areas both equipped with 50 inch flat screen TV’s , DVD players and Game Consoles both include a small quantity of game. Main Lounge ( Nintendo Wii ) Rumpus Room ( PS3 console ) and iPOD Docking Unit complete with Surround Sound.

Two bathrooms with one having its own sunken circular bath. Separate WC and powder room and 1 secondary shower and WC located in the laundry. Also has washing machine and dryer, undercover clothesline is available for your use. Ironing board and iron are also available.

Large Main Dining Room with two settings for 6 (12 in total )

Undercover Balcony that over looks the Lake – Two Dining Settings ( 1 x 8 PAX – 1 x 6 PAX ). Separated to provide the parents with some solitude during meal times. 2 BBQ’s are provided to cater for those larger groups.

External heated spa on second terrace overlooking the water

Inclusions: Dishwasher, Microwave, Washing Machine, Dryer, Free WiFi, Hair Dryer. NB – No Pay TV

Pets - Smoking - Parties: All Strictly Prohibited.

Is it worth noting that the property also incorporates a studio apartment which is available for rental for even larger groups or rented independently. It is called The Studio on the Lake.

Property Manager

Pete Smith

Member Since 2015
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 29, 2018

Amenities

    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 3
        5 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Waterfront

                Theme

                  • Adventure
                  • Away From It All
                  • Budget
                  • Family
                  • Romantic

                    Meals

                      • Guests provide their own meals

                        General

                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Fireplace
                          • Iron & Board
                          • Parking
                          • Washing Machine
                          • Free Wifi

                            Kitchen

                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Dishwasher
                              • Kitchen
                              • Microwave
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove

                                Dining

                                  • Dining
                                  • Dining Area

                                    Entertainment

                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Game Room
                                      • Satellite / Cable
                                      • Stereo
                                      • Television
                                      • Video Library

                                        Outside

                                          • Outdoor Grill

                                            Suitability

                                              • not suitable for children

                                                Pool / Spa

                                                  • Heated Pool
                                                  • Hot Tub

                                                    Attractions

                                                      • forests

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • fishing
                                                          • surfing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                            1 Reviews

                                                            5/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Great Getaway

                                                            Mark M.Sydney

                                                            House was great with a perfect location, only issue we had was resolved with a phone call promptly which was no fault of the owners

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at House on the Lake. We're extremely pleased that you had a great stay and that we were able to solve any matters promptly. We look forward to assisting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Alex and the team at Weekenda.

                                                            Location

                                                            Fishing Point NSW, Australia

                                                            Availability

                                                            $294avg/night
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                            Property # 9007714

                                                            x