Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

DYBARA PARK Cottages

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,162 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

“Please note that our calendar and pricing are up to date at all times. Please only inquire if ready to book” If our calendar does not offer availability, please check through Stayz if we have availability in cottage 2 or cottage 3.

DYBARA PARK, through Stayz offers accommodation in 1 of the 3 beautifully appointed fully self contained Cottages. Each of the 3 cottages can accommodate up to 6 people. In each cottage the master bedroom has a queen size bed. The second bedroom has a single bed, a double bunk and a trundle bed; each bedroom has ample built-in robes. All 3 cottages are exactly the same; within walking distance to local Beaches, Lake, Bush Walking Tracks, Four Winds Auditoriums (Festival), etc. 7 minutes away from Bermagui commodities, with the peace of bush, beach and nature. --- WE HAVE 3 COTTAGES for up to 18 guests --- "Automatic quotes through Stayz are calculated in 1 single cottage" -PLEASE CONTACT US TO RESERVE GROUPS-

Solar Heated Swimming Pool & Spa, Playground, BBQs, Entertainment Room, Wildlife, etc. - Pure Fresh Air and Peace -

DYBARA PARK - an escape from the world -

Comfortable and tastefully furnished throughout.

Fully equipped kitchen with stove, microwave and full size fridge.

All 3 cottages double brick, master built cottages, well insulated against the heat and the cold.

Electric heating (in-built).

TV and DVD player.

- Free - DVD hire for guests.

Free Wi-Fi.

Heated bathroom with separate shower recess and full bath.

Independent toilet.

Laundry with washing machine and ironing facilities.

Hairdryer and Hair Straightener available on request.

Children's Board Games available.

Air Conditioner in #1 Cottage.

- Comfort in a well maintained parkland -

Barbeque BBQ areas.

Large Pool area: Approximately 282 square meters.

Solar Heated Swimming Pool.

Solar Heated Spa.

A well maintained park to enjoy short walks.

Braiser, open fire area.

Undercover car parking.

Plenty of room for boat parking.

Playground with volleyball, cricket, badminton, etc.

Toddlers play ground.

*Wet weather entertainment room.

Shower seat available by request.

Beautifully landscaped grounds - Ideal getaway for Couples - Wedding Receptions or Family Reunions - An Escape from the World

Park like grounds with a Beautiful Dam surrounded by Natural Bush with a chorus of Wild Birds Songs; the presence of Kangaroos, Ducks, King Parrots and other Wildlife makes for an incomparable Show.

We are located 7 minutes south of Bermagui next to "Nature's Open Concert Hall Four Winds & Windsong Pavilion", and within easy walking distance of three beautiful beaches.

Two secluded beaches only 1 block away of Dybara Park.

Barragga Bay beach, that only locals know, and in different direction Armands beach, optional clothing. Also, Cuttagee beach 800 mts away, which has a very nice and safe lagoon for small children at the other end of the beach.

We have various outdoor activities available onsite and nearby; or if you don't feel like leaving the comforts and privacy of Dybara Park, enjoy our in-ground solar heated pool and spa.

Each of the 3 cottage can accommodate up to 6 people. The master bedroom has a queen size bed. The second bedroom has a single bed, a double bunk and one trundle bed; each bedroom has ample built-in robes. The 3 cottages are exactly the same. Capacity for 18 people in 3 cottages.

We are sure you will find the cottages very neat, comfortable and shaded by surrounding tall trees in a park setting *A well maintained (neat) full self contained cottages; (not just a hotel room). Usually air con is not required. However, cottage #1 has a split system air cond. All cottages have a different cost value.

Linen is included for the duration of your stay.(ie queen and single bed sheets, blankets, pillows, pillowslips, bath towels & bathmats, all you need to bring are your beach towels). Please keep in mind that rent excludes anything of consumption, it is self-supply. Anyway, we supply some initial toiletries.

Dogs/Pets Welcome: Strict Terms & Conditions apply - As the local kangaroo population regularly graze on our property and is not fenced for pets; pets must be kept on a leash at all times. All droppings must be disposed of; any mess (eg. hair/smell) or damage inside or outside the cottages will incur extra charges. Pets must not be left alone inside or outside the cottages and they must not disturb other guests eg barking. Pets are not allowed on top of any furniture or in the pool area. Pets are not allowed into the cottages if they are wet o dirty. You must bring your own bedding and plastic bags; also we suggest tick's collar or similar. There are pet friendly beaches nearby. Cost $28 per pet, per night. Pets are not allowed unless specific arrangements have been made in writing with the manager.

SURROUNDINGS

Beaches-Fishing-Whale watching - The Very Best Holiday

Barragga Beach is a pure delight and great for swimming. The waters are crystal clear and the sand pristine.

At nearby Cuttagee Beach, children can swim and play amid sheltered shallows. Fishing from the lake or beach should ensure the catch of the day. Surf fishing is also a favourite.

Armands Bay, a haven for those wishing a clothing optional swim. Although Armands Beach is world known, it is still a well kept secret here on the south coast.

Barraga Beach and Armands Beach are within easy walking distance from DYBARA PARK.

DYBARA PARK is independently owned and operated.

Whale watching. It is a marvellous experience to see the whales and their calves up close; a good free family day out.

DYBARA PARK and surrounding waterways offer you the very best Holiday experience.

The availability of the pool is subject to weather conditions and/or unforeseen pool failures.

Our weak points

As mentioned Dybara Park is situated in a park setting, surrounded by tall trees and poor supply of signals by Telstra, resulting in poor mobile phone and internet reception; also the television signal is occasionally weak.

Dybara Park may not suit everybody; our goal is to reach honest people that appreciate respect, hygiene, harmony and the beauty of a little corner of paradise: Dybara Park.

More Details

Owner
Dybara Park
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Calendar last updated:
February 5, 2018

Amenities

Barragga Bay Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1162 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets welcome: Cost $28 p/pet, p/night. Pets are not allowed unless specific arrangements have been made in writing with the manager
  • Property must be left in similar conditions of arrival or fees will apply (Eg. cleaning)
  • Dybara Park may not suit everybody. Our goal is to reach honest people that appreciate respect, hygiene & harmony-Dybara Park-an escape from the world
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 4 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
DYBARA PARK Cottages
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect place to get away

  • 5 of 5

We found Dybara Park a great place to get away from the city and simply relax while immersed in nature. We loved listening to the birds, spotting frogs and watching the resident Kangaroos graze out the front of our cabin. The location - about 10 minutes out of Bermagui town centre - is off the beaten track, but close enough to local attractions and landmarks. We did a short road trip to Bega and also to Tilba. Although you list poor mobile phone reception as a ‘weakness’ we loved not having our phones as a distraction from enjoying our relaxation! The cabin was clean, spacious and well presented. We hope to visit again. Thanks for having us.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canberra
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We visited Dybara park in April 2016. Strictly followed all the terms and conditions of the owner.We had great expectation to have Outdoor BBQ facilities. The BBQ's were old and rusted(photos taken). The swimming pool and spa was very cold. We were expecting the pool will be slightly warmer at least, as it was mentioned "solar heated swimming pool and spa" in the website. This was a great disappointment for the all the members. Some group members entered the pool only once and others totally missed out. We spent an hour for cleaning the cottages before check out and still got $250 deducted from bond. Do not expect much from from this accommodation.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Prasad, we appreciate the opportunity you give us to respond to your review and to alert people like you. Dybara Park does not give in to threats from dishonest people; threatening to write a bad review if they are charged for extra guests or cleaning costs (w/strong smell of curry). We have registered your telephone threats. We stand by our pre-established Terms and Conditions. "A clean Dybara park is a product of our attitude; it applies our terms and conditions." "Dybara Park may not be suitable for everyone, our goal is to reach honest people who appreciate respect, hygiene, harmony and beauty of a small corner of paradise: Dybara Park."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Unhappy

  • 2 of 5

1. We were super excited about the heated pool and spa. Unfortunately they were NOT heated at all.

2. Owner insisted he needed to be on our cottage roof for a lot of the time that we were there, not so peaceful.

3. We had a visitor from nearby accommodation in the afternoon to share a lift to a wedding and because of this, owner kept almost half our refundable deposit as "undeclared guest".

We paid for three guests and only three guests stayed. Owner did not choose to discuss this on check out. Surely a visitor for one hour, who does not use any amenities of the park, does not equal losing almost half our bond. Not happy at all.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: "Hi Hayleigh, Thanks for leaving a review. We are sorry that your stay didn't go as expected and wasn't in line with all our other 5 star experiences. We understand that you weren't happy that we had to take from your bond, and we hate having to do this as well, but as you know, the property was left in an awful state, and you had additional guests at the house. Nonetheless, we thank all guests for their feedback. Best regards, Dybara Park."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
5

Lovely place to relax

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time at Dybara Park Cottages. The cottage and the area are very well kept. Everything was nice and clean and our host was very nice and polite and made sure we had what we need it. The pool area is lovely and we regret not having more time to enjoy it. Nice place to go to relax.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay. About Dybara Park location: It is 7 minutes drive from Bermagui and one block away from 2 pristine beaches. Which is much appreciated by those who seek to relax in peace surrounded by nature. Not so much for those who enjoy the bustle or want to hear other people around. As mentioned on the website: Dybara Park is ... an escape from the world
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

I booked all 3 cottages for a family reunion. It was perfect. The cottages are spacious, comfy and have pretty much everything you need. The setting is peaceful and the grounds very well maintained. So many activities on the property: outdoor games; a lovely pool; a well maintained and clean games room with table tennis, billiard table and soccer table; and lots of space to sit around a campfire and chat after a BBQ!

The location is perfect - close to lovely beaches, and a short drive from Bermagui and many other destinations for outings to suit all interests and abilities. Our host was friendly and very helpful. This is a beautiful part of the world, and Dybara Park is the perfect place to explore it all from.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eaglehawk Neck, Tasmania, Australia
5

Peaceful property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property. Photos don't do it justice! Very clean and very helpful manager.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

AN ESCAPE FROM THE WORLD

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties