expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

DYBARA PARK Cottages

Barragga Bay NSW, Australia
  • Cottage1162 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights

“Please note that our calendar and pricing are up to date at all times. Please only inquire if ready to book” If our calendar does not offer availability, please check through Stayz if we have availability in cottage 2 or cottage 3.

DYBARA PARK, through Stayz offers accommodation in 1 of the 3 beautifully appointed fully self contained Cottages. Each of the 3 cottages can accommodate up to 6 people. In each cottage the master bedroom has a queen size bed. The second bedroom has a single bed, a double bunk and a trundle bed; each bedroom has ample built-in robes. All 3 cottages are exactly the same; within walking distance to local Beaches, Lake, Bush Walking Tracks, Four Winds Auditoriums (Festival), etc. 7 minutes away from Bermagui commodities, with the peace of bush, beach and nature. --- WE HAVE 3 COTTAGES for up to 18 guests --- "Automatic quotes through Stayz are calculated in 1 single cottage" -PLEASE CONTACT US TO RESERVE GROUPS-

Swimming Pool & Spa, Playground, BBQs, Entertainment Room, Wildlife, etc. - Pure Fresh Air and Peace -

DYBARA PARK - an escape from the world -

Comfortable and tastefully furnished throughout.

Fully equipped kitchen with stove, microwave and full size fridge.

All 3 cottages double brick, master built cottages, well insulated against the heat and the cold.

Electric heating (in-built).

TV and DVD player.

- Free - DVD hire for guests.

Free Wi-Fi.

Heated bathroom with separate shower recess and full bath.

Independent toilet.

Laundry with washing machine and ironing facilities.

Hairdryer and Hair Straightener available on request.

Children's Board Games available.

Air Conditioner in #1 Cottage.

- Comfort in a well maintained parkland -

Barbeque BBQ areas.

Large Pool area: Approximately 282 square meters.

Swimming Pool.

Spa.

A well maintained park to enjoy short walks.

Braiser, open fire area.

Undercover car parking.

Plenty of room for boat parking.

Playground with volleyball, cricket, badminton, etc.

Toddlers play ground.

*Wet weather entertainment room.

Shower seat available by request.

Beautifully landscaped grounds - Ideal getaway for Couples - Wedding Receptions or Family Reunions - An Escape from the World

Park like grounds with a Beautiful Dam surrounded by Natural Bush with a chorus of Wild Birds Songs; the presence of Kangaroos, Ducks, King Parrots and other Wildlife makes for an incomparable Show.

We are located 7 minutes south of Bermagui next to "Nature's Open Concert Hall Four Winds & Windsong Pavilion", and within easy walking distance of three beautiful beaches.

Two secluded beaches only 1 block away of Dybara Park.

Barragga Bay beach, that only locals know, and in different direction Armands beach, optional clothing. Also, Cuttagee beach 800 mts away, which has a very nice and safe lagoon for small children at the other end of the beach.

We have various outdoor activities available onsite and nearby; or if you don't feel like leaving the comforts and privacy of Dybara Park, enjoy our in-ground pool and spa.

Each of the 3 cottage can accommodate up to 6 people. The master bedroom has a queen size bed. The second bedroom has a single bed, a double bunk and one trundle bed; each bedroom has ample built-in robes. The 3 cottages are exactly the same. Capacity for 18 people in 3 cottages.

We are sure you will find the cottages very neat, comfortable and shaded by surrounding tall trees in a park setting *A well maintained (neat) full self contained cottages; (not just a hotel room). Usually air con is not required. However, cottage #1 has a split system air cond. All cottages have a different cost value.

Linen is included for the duration of your stay.(ie queen and single bed sheets, blankets, pillows, pillowslips, bath towels & bathmats, all you need to bring are your beach towels). Please keep in mind that rent excludes anything of consumption, it is self-supply. Anyway, we supply some initial toiletries.

Dogs/Pets Welcome: Strict Terms & Conditions apply - As the local kangaroo population regularly graze on our property and is not fenced for pets; pets must be kept on a leash at all times. All droppings must be disposed of; any mess (eg. hair/smell) or damage inside or outside the cottages will incur extra charges. Pets must not be left alone inside or outside the cottages and they must not disturb other guests eg barking. Pets are not allowed on top of any furniture or in the pool area. Pets are not allowed into the cottages if they are wet o dirty. You must bring your own bedding and plastic bags; also we suggest tick's collar or similar. There are pet friendly beaches nearby. Cost $28 per pet, per night. Pets are not allowed unless specific arrangements have been made in writing with the manager.

SURROUNDINGS

Beaches-Fishing-Whale watching - The Very Best Holiday

Barragga Beach is a pure delight and great for swimming. The waters are crystal clear and the sand pristine.

At nearby Cuttagee Beach, children can swim and play amid sheltered shallows. Fishing from the lake or beach should ensure the catch of the day. Surf fishing is also a favourite.

Armands Bay, a haven for those wishing a clothing optional swim. Although Armands Beach is world known, it is still a well kept secret here on the south coast.

Barraga Beach and Armands Beach are within easy walking distance from DYBARA PARK.

DYBARA PARK is independently owned and operated.

Whale watching. It is a marvellous experience to see the whales and their calves up close; a good free family day out.

DYBARA PARK and surrounding waterways offer you the very best Holiday experience.

The availability of the pool is subject to weather conditions and/or unforeseen pool failures.

Our weak points

As mentioned Dybara Park is situated in a park setting, surrounded by tall trees and poor supply of signals by Telstra, resulting in poor mobile phone and internet reception; also the television signal is occasionally weak.

Dybara Park may not suit everybody; our goal is to reach honest people that appreciate respect, hygiene, harmony and the beauty of a little corner of paradise: Dybara Park.

Owner

Dybara Park

Member Since 2015
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english, spanish, italian
Calendar last updated:
Dec 06, 2015

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        4 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Golf Course Front

                Theme

                  • Budget
                  • Family
                  • Romantic

                    Meals

                      • Guests provide their own meals

                        General

                          • Linens Provided
                          • Air Conditioning
                          • Heating
                          • Internet
                          • Iron & Board
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Living Room
                          • Parking
                          • Towels Provided
                          • Washing Machine
                          • Free Wifi

                            Kitchen

                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Kitchen
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Pantry Items
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove
                              • Toaster

                                Dining

                                  • Dining
                                  • Dining Area
                                  • comfy seating for 6 people

                                    Entertainment

                                      • Books
                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Foosball
                                      • Game Room
                                      • Games
                                      • Ping Pong Table
                                      • Pool Table
                                      • Television
                                      • Video Library

                                        Outside

                                          • Deck / Patio
                                          • Lanai / Gazebo
                                          • Lawn / Garden
                                          • Outdoor Grill
                                          • Tennis
                                            Recreational Tennis

                                            Suitability

                                              • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                              • wheelchair accessible

                                                Pool / Spa

                                                  • Communal Pool
                                                  • Sauna

                                                    Attractions

                                                      • forests
                                                      • winery tours

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • fishing
                                                          • surfing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                            18 Reviews

                                                            Excellent4.6/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Perfect place to get away

                                                            Lauren J.Sydney

                                                            We found Dybara Park a great place to get away from the city and simply relax while immersed in nature. We loved listening to the birds, spotting frogs and watching the resident Kangaroos graze out the front of our cabin. The location - about 10 minutes out of Bermagui town centre - is off the beaten track, but close enough to local attractions and landmarks. We did a short road trip to Bega and also to Tilba. Although you list poor mobile phone reception as a ‘weakness’ we loved not having our phones as a distraction from enjoying our relaxation! The cabin was clean, spacious and well presented. We hope to visit again. Thanks for having us.

                                                            Disappointed

                                                            Prasad K.Canberra

                                                            We visited Dybara park in April 2016. Strictly followed all the terms and conditions of the owner.We had great expectation to have Outdoor BBQ facilities. The BBQ's were old and rusted(photos taken). The swimming pool and spa was very cold. We were expecting the pool will be slightly warmer at least, as it was mentioned "solar heated swimming pool and spa" in the website. This was a great disappointment for the all the members. Some group members entered the pool only once and others totally missed out. We spent an hour for cleaning the cottages before check out and still got $250 deducted from bond. Do not expect much from from this accommodation.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Prasad, we appreciate the opportunity you give us to respond to your review and to alert people like you. Dybara Park does not give in to threats from dishonest people; threatening to write a bad review if they are charged for extra guests or cleaning costs (w/strong smell of curry). We have registered your telephone threats. We stand by our pre-established Terms and Conditions. "A clean Dybara park is a product of our attitude; it applies our terms and conditions." "Dybara Park may not be suitable for everyone, our goal is to reach honest people who appreciate respect, hygiene, harmony and beauty of a small corner of paradise: Dybara Park."

                                                            Unhappy

                                                            HAYLEIGH O.

                                                            1. We were super excited about the heated pool and spa. Unfortunately they were NOT heated at all.

                                                            2. Owner insisted he needed to be on our cottage roof for a lot of the time that we were there, not so peaceful.

                                                            3. We had a visitor from nearby accommodation in the afternoon to share a lift to a wedding and because of this, owner kept almost half our refundable deposit as "undeclared guest".

                                                            We paid for three guests and only three guests stayed. Owner did not choose to discuss this on check out. Surely a visitor for one hour, who does not use any amenities of the park, does not equal losing almost half our bond. Not happy at all.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            "Hi Hayleigh, Thanks for leaving a review. We are sorry that your stay didn't go as expected and wasn't in line with all our other 5 star experiences. We understand that you weren't happy that we had to take from your bond, and we hate having to do this as well, but as you know, the property was left in an awful state, and you had additional guests at the house. Nonetheless, we thank all guests for their feedback. Best regards, Dybara Park."

                                                            Lovely place to relax

                                                            Sonia G.Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

                                                            We had a lovely time at Dybara Park Cottages. The cottage and the area are very well kept. Everything was nice and clean and our host was very nice and polite and made sure we had what we need it. The pool area is lovely and we regret not having more time to enjoy it. Nice place to go to relax.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay. About Dybara Park location: It is 7 minutes drive from Bermagui and one block away from 2 pristine beaches. Which is much appreciated by those who seek to relax in peace surrounded by nature. Not so much for those who enjoy the bustle or want to hear other people around. As mentioned on the website: Dybara Park is ... an escape from the world

                                                            Highly recommend

                                                            Maria H.Melbourne

                                                            I booked all 3 cottages for a family reunion. It was perfect. The cottages are spacious, comfy and have pretty much everything you need. The setting is peaceful and the grounds very well maintained. So many activities on the property: outdoor games; a lovely pool; a well maintained and clean games room with table tennis, billiard table and soccer table; and lots of space to sit around a campfire and chat after a BBQ!

                                                            The location is perfect - close to lovely beaches, and a short drive from Bermagui and many other destinations for outings to suit all interests and abilities. Our host was friendly and very helpful. This is a beautiful part of the world, and Dybara Park is the perfect place to explore it all from.

                                                            Peaceful property

                                                            mel C.Eaglehawk Neck, Tasmania, Australia

                                                            We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property. Photos don't do it justice! Very clean and very helpful manager.

                                                            Location

                                                            Barragga Bay NSW, Australia

                                                            Rates & Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Pet Fee
                                                            $21
                                                            Additional Guest Fee
                                                            $42
                                                            Damage Deposit
                                                            $350
                                                            $103avg/night
                                                            18 Reviews
                                                            Excellent 4.6/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                            Property # 9007194

                                                            x