Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Margaret River Seaescape 2

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property


Book one or both apartments of our fully self contained modern duplex beach house with reverse cycle air-conditioning, 100 metres from Prevelly Beach, private grassed back yard with barbeque - ideal for children and entertaining! Nearby attractions include a golf course, wineries, restaurants and galleries, Leeuwin-Naturaliste National Park and walk trails.


SEAESCAPE 1: ~ Both apartments together can accomodate up to 6 guests using 5 bedrooms, 2 toilets, and 2 bathrooms.

SEAESCAPE 2: ~ One apartment can accommodate up to 6 guests using 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, and 1 toilet. LINEN OPTIONAL EXTRA. $20 per head



A gorgeous 3 bedroom cottage on Caves Road, Hamelin Bay providing secluded accommodation in a quiet, tranquil, bush setting away from neighbours. $90-$200 (depending on numbers and length of stay and season).

Situated on a working farm with pet cows, sheep, goats, geese, & chooks, the mud brick house sleeps up to 9 people and is warm in winter but cool in summer. The enclosed back yard is safe & ideal for dogs and children.

Only seven minutes drive from Augusta, 25 minutes from Margaret River, 4 minutes from Hamelin Bay and some of the most picturesque beaches in the South West, ideal for swimming, fishing and surfing. Close to Cape to Cape walking trails, native Karri and Jarrah forests and some of the regions best wineries. Only a short drive to Jewel Cave, Lake Cave and Mammoth Cave along the magnificent Boranup Forest section of Caves Road. Ask about availability.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017


Other Activities:

Beaches, Golf Course, Wineries


Prevelly House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
26% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Margaret River Seaescape 2
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 19 reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Friends and I stayed here for a long weekend, the house was well kept, warm and had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and only a phone call away when needed. I would recommend Seaescape 2 to anyone looking to stay in Margaret River.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Secret Harbour, Western Australia, Australia

Good property

  • 5 of 5

Nice to stay did not hear the rain or wind during the night plenty of room for the kids to relax.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Margaret River, Western Australia, Australia

i am satisfied

  • 4 of 5

i am satisfied with the atmosphere , room, kitchen but the heater is not warm enough.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: We were surprised at lim's comment. We often stay in this house over winter & have never been cold. The heater in question is a large reverse cycle one, which is suitable for a house of this size. Since his comments we have had the heater serviced. & it is working well. Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic weekend stay at Seaescapes recently. Tony was a pleasure to deal with. The house was clean, beds were comfy and even our border collie, Jess was catered for with a nice courtyard and access to the beach for her daily walks! We will definitely be back at easter!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pannawonica, Western Australia, Australia

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at seascape, we had the larger house of the two properties, which was very well equipped, clean and tidy. Beautiful outside area, peaceful and quiet. Tony was very accommodation organising a high chair and porta cot for our 6 month old baby. The house is close to the beach, 3min walk and in walking distance for a morning coffee. Highly recommend this property for a relaxing stay in Margaret river!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
WA, Australia

poorly presented and not what is advertised

  • 1 of 5

I was told that this is a good place to stay via the owner Tony with my dog. Unfortunately the only entrance to the back court yard was by the front entrance at one side of the cottage, then you had to walk around the front, down the side of cottage through a gate to get to the piece of grass out back with no tap or hose if you needed to rinse yourself or your dog. Every time my dog wanted to go outside to toilet I had to do this walk to get out the back. Microwave didn't work. place was not clean with blow fly's and Fly's everywhere inside, no fly swap or spray. Very disappointed and dissatisfied especially for the price you paid.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: We were very surprised and disappointed with this review. I personally checked the condition of the house 1 hour before Julie arrived and can only say her comments are completely untrue. We often stay with our dog in this house & the distance between the tap at the front of the house to the garden out the back is a mere 15 paces. If there were REALLY problems we can't understand why Julie didn't give us a call straight away. She knows that we only live 20 minutes away and could have addressed any problems immediately. Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Optional Costs
    Linen: $20 per person

    * Ask the owner to arrange these

You might like these similar properties