check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

1621 Manor House

28 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Endion Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy modern comfort in a setting of a by-gone era. This 2 bedroom, 1 bath apartment has all the charm and character of early 20th century Duluth. A modern kitchen compliments the splendor of a formal dining room and spacious living area. This home is located on Superior Street, the road of many of Duluth's early entrepreneur's, in the east end of the city. Its convenient location makes it easy to find your way to many of Duluth's finest restaurants, shopping and recreational sites. The world famous Grandma's Marathon runs just two blocks from the door of 1621 Manor House

This apartment is licensed by the city of Duluth #PL13-016

This unit is not suitable for small children

Keywords: apartment, suite

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

As owners, we live approximately 90 miles away from this property in a remote area. We wanted to have a place in the city in which we could use rent and use ourselves. The location is perfect for all Duluth has to offer

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2009

Why The Owner chose Duluth

Beautiful property in excellent condition. This house has all the charm and beauty you would expect from a 1900 era home.

What makes this apartment unique

Very convenient location. Able to shop and enjoy sites of the city easily

Reviews

4.7
based on 28 traveler reviews

1621 Manor House
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
3

Not bad, not great.

  • 3 of 5

Nice older home, clean, good location, and kitchen well equipped. We had the main floor, the guests above us had the 2nd floor. Unfortunately we could hear lots of chair moving and heavy footsteps early in the morning when we had hoped to sleep in. Although the main floor has two bedrooms, one is without a door and has a curtain instead which wasn't as private for the other couple. I didn't see or notice that in the provided photos. There is only one bathroom which is pretty small. Overall the stay was just fine and met our needs for a weekend stay in Duluth!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely jumping off place to see the North Shore!

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful inside and out. Jeff was responsive both times I called him. I was close to things we wanted to do in Duluth. My husband and I walked to the park around Lake Superior and to a delicious bakery just down the road. And, it was a good place to return to when we made trips up the North Shore. Thanks for a great vacation, Jeff.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place, comfortable beds, convenient location, modern and clean.

  • 4 of 5

We hit 3 very hot days, most windows had storm windows still in place so place was stuffy and hard to get air to circulate. Fans were provided by owner.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. The apartment stays generally cool but there are some warm days (even in Duluth!) and we hope that the fans provided some comfort. We hope that you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Splendid building. Great location. Good hosts.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, the house was an excellent base both to walk in to town, and for exploring the north shore - even with the marathon runners in town.

The interior is beautiful, beds were very comfortable and we had pretty much everything we needed for our stay.

Communication was swift, clear and very helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely, well-equipped home!

  • 5 of 5

We had the BEST stay at this home. It is absolutely beautiful, decorated in a way that fits with the structure, and very clean. It is also well located. All necessary amenities were provided. The kitchen is fully stocked with pots/pans and utensils and the hosts were easy to contact and quick to reply. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

Lovely, comfortable apartment. Note if you are traveling with adults: there are 2 beds.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Canal Park
Nearest Point of Interest
St Lukes Hospital
Nearest Point of Interest
St Marys Hospital
Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Duluth
Nearest Point of Interest
Leif Erickson Park and Rose Garden
Nearest Point of Interest
Lake Walk

Near Downtown, Lake Walk, Lake Superior

Photos

Rates & Availability

Endion Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nov - May
Oct 30 2016 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$189
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Oct 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$205
From
$235
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$235
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.38%

This unit is not suitable for small children. For extended stay pricing of two weeks or more call 480-710-4556. Maximum occupancy is 4. Cancellation policy: Cancelling less than 30 days out - no refund unless unit rebooks. Cancellation of 31 days out or more will result in a 15% charge. Check in is 4:00 pm. Check out is 10:00 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Endion Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
Notes:
This apartment sleeps a maximum of 4 people (2 queen beds). No extra guests are permitted. Check in is 4:00 pm and check out is 10:00 am

Partner Offers