expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Casylvilla Quiet Seclusion

Rosebud VIC, Australia
  • Villa538 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights

Welcome to Casylvilla, one of the most restful, relaxing retreats on the magnificent Mornington Peninsula. There is a French Provincial atmosphere at Casylvilla, with rows of Castlewellan trees, and even a sunny bistro table and chairs where you can take your afternoon tea as you enjoy a view of the gardens.

The villa itself offers new, modern accommodation for two, with a comfortable sofa-bed extending availability up to four.

The Queen size bedroom has an adjoining en suite, and the light filled sitting room, with views to the gazebo and outdoor spa , is airy and spacious.The sitting room also offers dining facilities and a delightful and efficient kitchenette.

Your host Roger Ankers is a keen golfer who can advise and assist with bookings for nearby courses.

Facilities

Casylvilla is 5 squares of bedroom, ensuite and living room/kitchen. It has full reverse cycle air conditioning.

The bedroom has a queen size bed, ceiling fan, electric blankets, clock radio and double BI Robes. The ensuite is fully tiled with pivot shower screen. The living room has a flat screen colour TV, DVD, Gas log fire and double sofa bed. The kitchen is equipped with fridge, microwave, crockery, cutlery and range of electrical appliances.

The villa unit is set among native bush and pathways. In this setting is a new red cedar gazebo containing a 4 person spa, a gas barbeque and patio, outdoor setting and market umbrella

All the outside facilities are for the exclusive use of one group of guests.

Local Attractions

Casylvilla is located 75mins drive South of Melbourne city and the following drive times in minutes:

-Peninsula Hot Springs (8)

-Rosebud Country club (3) Eagle Ridge G.C.(6) Rosebud Public G.C. (6) Moonah Links (9) Dunes G.C. (10)The National G.C. (15)

-Arthurs Seat and chair lift (10)

-Port Phillip Bay (5)

-Gunnamatta Ocean Beach(12)

-Wineries (10-20)

-Strawberry Farm (10)

-National Park (10)

-Sorrento Car Ferry(20)

Owner

Roger Ankers

Member Since 2015
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 10, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
      • Bedroom 1
        2 queen

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom

            Location Type

              • Golf Course Front

                Theme

                  • Family
                  • Romantic

                    General

                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided

                        Kitchen

                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Television
                                  • Video Library

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Lawn / Garden
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Suitability

                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                          • not suitable for children

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Hot Tub

                                                Attractions

                                                  • forests
                                                  • winery tours

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • surfing

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 2:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                        Cancellation Policy

                                                        Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

                                                        25 Reviews

                                                        Excellent4.6/5

                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Lovely abode!

                                                        MANDY P.

                                                        We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, a great little getaway. The place was cozy. Roger was very accommodating. The hot tub was great!!

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Mandy and her 2 friends seemed to have a ball judging by all the laughter.

                                                        Relaxing and peaceful stay!

                                                        ABBEY D.

                                                        My friend and I stayed here for two nights. We loved the quiet and peaceful property and we really enjoyed the heater and the spa! The villa was cosy, clean and comfortable. Roger his wife were friendly. Thank you for a lovely stay!

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        It was a pleasure to have you and your friend stay at Casylvilla, thank you for your warm endorsement. Sincerely Roger

                                                        Memorable stay

                                                        EHSAN H.Rosebud, Victoria, Australia

                                                        The area is so beautiful, the property was so clean, beautiful and comfortable.the spa was pretty relaxing which made our trip so memorable.

                                                        Roger was very welcoming and friendly.

                                                        Highly recommended!

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Thank you Ehsan - so glad you enjoyed your stay at Casylvilla. A priveledge to share your birthday celebration. Sincerely Roger

                                                        A relaxing stay with very good hospitality :)

                                                        Jennifer S.Pakenham, Victoria, Australia

                                                        We had an amazing time and the hospitality was very good. Roger and his wife are very friendly & made sure we were comfortable with our stay. The house was very clean and cosy for us (family of 3). My 3yr old daughter had a wonderful time in a homely ambience, she enjoyed playing outside on the well maintained lawn. we spent most of our time in the spa and it was very relaxing. The house had a seperate entrance and we had complete privacy. I would definitely visit again and would recommend it to my friends. Thanks for the pleasant experience Roger.

                                                        Please note : It was nothing like a old granny flat, it was well maintained and looks exactly like how its in the picture. It was clean and the owners were very polite and friendly.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        So glad you enjoyed your stay at Casylvilla with your husband and little girl.Your positive review came at a most welcome time after the last one!!! Sincerely Roger

                                                        run down dirty Granny flat

                                                        KATH C.Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

                                                        Tired granny flat attached to main house not like photos. Couch/sofa bed had boards under cushions holding it up. Place was not clean,cobwebs, cockroaches (1 in sons bed) I was going to vacuum place myself. Spa gazebo/outdoor furniture old,tired & dirty. Bleach round toilet ruined our clothes.booked 3 nights left after 1. Roger was rude when we left snatching the keys. Refused refund when we emailed him

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        This guest found a single insect on the floor which her husband dispatched.She then left with most of the holiday remaining. Having unsuccessfully demanded a refund, I have received this distorted review which is completely inconsistent with all the other reviews shown below over many years including the current year.

                                                        Peaceful and serene stay

                                                        KATIE P.Point Cook, Victoria, Australia

                                                        We had such a lovely stay at Casylvilla, Roger was so hospitable and friendly. The villa had an electric fire log heater which kept the room beautiful and warm and the surroundings were so quiet and peaceful for our stay. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you for having us Roger.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Hi Katie Sorry I'm a bit late emailing you - thank you so much for your lovely review.So glad you had anenjoyable stay. Hope to see you sometime in the future. Warm regards Roger

                                                        Location

                                                        Rosebud VIC, Australia

                                                        Availability

                                                        $104avg/night
                                                        25 Reviews
                                                        Excellent 4.6/5
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                        Property # 9005751

                                                        x