check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stuart Anderson

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

STEPS TO THE BEACH!!! BOOK NOW TO GET THE WEEK YOU WANT FOR NEXT SUMMER!!!

11 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fenwick Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Almost oceanfront (2nd lot back), your family will love vacationing in this beautiful single family home just steps from the beach! Enjoy ocean views and sunsets over the bay from the huge new deck on the front of the house. Walk out the door, and join the people leisurely strolling, running, rollerblading, and biking on Bunting Avenue, which runs parallel to the beach. This house is just one off Bunting Avenue, with a direct path to the beach!

There are three beautifully decorated bedrooms in the home. The master bedroom has a king size bed, and an adjoining half bath. The other bedrooms each have two twin beds, and share a full bathroom in the hallway. The kitchen is fully equipped, and has a large table that seats six. Or enjoy your meals on the private screened-in porch right off the kitchen. The living area off the kitchen has comfortable seating for everyone. The sofa opens to a queen size bed. The ceiling fans in the kitchen and living area are beautiful and functional. Enjoy watching the ocean and the passers-by from the huge new front deck, or do some private sunbathing on the back deck. You'll especially love the large, secluded outdoor shower, with a separate changing area.

You will love the uncrowded beaches and peaceful quiet of Fenwick Island. It is one of the eastern shore's 'Quiet Resorts'. You can just park your car and forget about it! There are many restaurants, stores, and amusements within walking distance. But if you want a little more excitement, just drive a few blocks into Ocean City Maryland. There, you will find even more shopping, restaurants, amusements, and their world-famous Boardwalk. Or just walk a few blocks from the beach house and hop on the convenient Ocean City Bus Line. You'll also be just 5 miles from Bethany Beach, DE, and about 30 minutes from Rehoboth Beach's restaurants, shopping, Boardwalk, and Outlet Malls. And remember - shopping in Delaware is tax-free!

A vacation at this beach house will meet everyone's idea of 'The Perfect Vacation': Quiet rest and relaxation, or the hustle and bustle of non-stop action.

New in July 2009: New Central A/C and Heat, and WiFi Internet

New in 2011: Hot Water Heater

New in 2012: Washer and Dryer

New in 2013: Dishwasher and flat screen TV

Keywords: Oceanside, beach, house, single-family

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Stuart Anderson (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Stuart Anderson

My favorite memories of summer were those that I spent with my family at the Eastern Shore. So I've always dreamed of having a beach house there. I'd love to give your family some wonderful memories, too!

Stuart Anderson purchased this house in 2002

Why Stuart Anderson chose Delaware

Fenwick Island is the perfect location, because it offers something for everyone. I enjoy the peace and quiet, the relaxing strolls along Bunting Avenue, and the un-crowded beaches. But my children enjoy the hustle and bustle of Ocean City, MD and Rehoboth Beach, DE. They can walk to the bus and go anywhere in Ocean City, and we're just minutes away from the Outlet Malls and Boardwalk in Rehoboth!

What makes this house unique

The best thing about this property is its proximity to the beach. We don't have to load up with coolers and wagons of supplies for a day at the beach, because we can just walk back to the house for snacks, drinks, and breaks. Also, I like the idea of a single family home. Parking is tight everywhere, but we have ample space for parking right in our front yard.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the use of your beach house this week! The weather was perfect and we had a great time! Thanks again and hope to talk again in the future!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 19

Reviews

5
based on 11 traveler reviews

STEPS TO THE BEACH!!! BOOK NOW TO GET THE WEEK YOU WANT FOR NEXT SUMMER!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
Severna Park, MD
5

Bill & Les

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here for 5 years in a row and we enjoy it more and more each year. Great owners - Great location!

Everything you could ever need for a beach vacation is within walking distance. We are looking forward to another stay in 2017.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Time

  • 5 of 5

Great family friendly rental. Cofortable with everything you need for a relaxing family vacation. Got here and never moved the car! Walked to ice cream, restaurants and shops. Beach was fantastic - no problems with finding a spot and was literally a one minute walk. Best of all the area is very safe. People out walking, riding bikes and walking dogs well after dark. Stuart ( the owner) promptly answered my calls prior to our rental and was more than willing to give recommendations for food and activities. Had one small concern, contacted Stuart and the issue was resolved in 10 minutes. Great person to do business with. We will come back here next year and book this house!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5

We rented the beach house for a long weekend at the beach before school started. Our two kids loved it and it was so closer to the beach access. It was literally steps to the beach and was easy to run back and get something for our kids. We were able to walk to get ice cream or play mini golf. Outdoor shower was large and plenty of space underneath to store all the toys. Internet worked great for a bit of downtime at the house. The beds were comfortable and we would rent again! Thanks for a great place!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gettysburg, PA
5

Loved the cottage next to the beach and Fenwick Island

  • 5 of 5

The owner Stuart was great to work with and I appreciate the flexibility he had with my dates. He is very responsive. The location of the house is perfect- literally steps to the beach! The house is very comfortable and roomy. I had to work a bit and used the screened in back porch as my office (internet was fine also). We enjoyed sitting on the front deck as it is nice and wide. Love outdoor showers when at the beach and this one is big and has plenty with plenty of room. Stuart uses a cleaning service and the house was spotless. We had rented VRBO before from a different owner in another beach town and the house was dirty. Not so here! I don't watch TV on vacation (rarely ever) but another family member did (had to watch the Ohio St- VT game)and it has a ton of channels. Kitchen had everything you might need. Location of washer/dryer was so convenient. The location to the beach can't be beat. Thank you for sharing your house with us. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The place was better then any magazine picture , a fantasy that became a reality , steps from the beach , yards away from the finest restaurant . Most important Stu our host was amazing ing in every way . I'm already booked for next year /this was amazingly clean / every channel for cable The beds were were more then comfortable. All the appliances worked / the best house inside and out in the area . It was just amazing / the best value for your money . Stu thanks again . Kenny

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Hartford, CT USA
5

The perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

Steps to the beach, a short walk to shops, restaurants and entertainment, and a lovely comfortable house on a quiet street. The open floor plan from the eat-in kitchen to the living room is very nice, and the screened-in back deck off the kitchen is perfect for family meals. Beds are comfortable and the house is clean and well-maintained. We really appreciate the easy access to the beach for early mornings and evenings. We saw dolphins and whales! Bunting Ave. is a perfect quiet street for jogging/walking/biking and the kids loved the newly upgraded water-slide nearby. The state park less than 2 miles away is nice - kayaking in the bay was amazing.

We've made three visits to this house and would definitely recommend it highly. The owner is friendly and responsive.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

New Water Park with Lazy River just three blocks away! Minutes to Ocean City, MD Boardwalk and Rehoboth, DE Boardwalk

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fenwick Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fenwick Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Large screened-in porch off kitchen, large enclosed outdoor shower with changing area, ceiling fans, games, books and puzzles

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties