check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Robert Rowe

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

**Special **See Boston on Amazing Unique Floating Townhome- unique vacation!

44 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house boat
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Quincy House Boat Rental Photos and Description

Floating Vessel, 2 Bedrooms+ Convertible bed in living room, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

ONE-OF-A-KIND!!! See Boston New England foliage while staying on an absolutely amazing luxury house boat available for rent! THIS IS NOT YOUR NORMAL HOUSEBOAT. It's a brand new, two story, private townhouse, updated with top-of-the-line amenities and features. Located right in the heart of Quincy's most desirable community, Marina Bay. Look out your windows, across the Boston Harbor and check out the amazing views of the city of Boston. The Boardwalk is full of restaurants, and nightlife. Only a 10-15 minute drive up into downtown Boston. Walk right off the boardwalk onto the docks and into your gorgeous home. Shuttle to 'T' to easily travel to & from Boston.

The unit features:

-Private floating two story condo quality town home

-Brand new, richly appointed interior

-2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

-Sleeps 5-6 Guests

-Granite and stainless steel kitchen

-Crown molding

-Recessed lighting

-Air conditioning

-Master bedroom with Jacuzzi

-Gas fireplace (non-operational)

-Washer/dryer in unit

-Beautiful views of Boston and the marina

-Huge balcony / deck area

-Extra dock slip included (pre-arrangements must be made)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Robert Rowe (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 44 traveler reviews

**Special **See Boston on Amazing Unique Floating Townhome- unique vacation!
average rating of 4.7954545 based on 44 reviews
5

Better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, three older kids and I spent 4 nights on the Miss Leah over July 4th. It was awesome! Everything exceeded our expectations. It was clean and very comfortable. The location and views are second to none. Marina Bay is a great location with great restaurants and night life. There is a coffee shop less than 100 yards from Miss Leah that opens up at 7am. We would go there for breakfast and coffee each day and sit outside by the water enjoying the views. We would uber into the city each day to shop, sightsee and watch the Sox! We've never had a more enjoyable vacation! We are already discussing our return trip.

John

Tampa, FL

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Atkinson, WI
4

Nice but not exceptional...

  • 4 of 5

The house boat was clean and well maintained. The upstairs bed was small for a queen and not very comfortable. The downstairs bed for 2 people is way too small....Occasionally there was some rocking from the waves which was a bit annoying but to be expected on a house boat....The stairway going to the upper level is difficult when bringing luggage up and down. Overall was a good experience...

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vermont
5

A Great Experience !!

  • 5 of 5

Found it easily with navigation in my I phone. This is a great location and a unique experience. Carts available to put your bags in so easy to get them to the Miss Leah. Its is very spacious and plenty of natural light. The upper dock area has plenty of restaurants, from fancy to take out. Busy area and plenty of choices. It is a boat, but you really feel like your in a home. Two bedrooms and plenty of space. Everything is modern and clean. Plenty of towels etc and 2 full bathrooms. This is an experience you will enjoy.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Unique, Clean, & Fun!

  • 5 of 5

Staying at the floating boat house was such a fun experience for me, my husband, and our 2 friends! I loved how clean it was and the views were fantastic. Plus the boat was very still, you would never know you were on a boat. I definitely recommend it to couples or a friends retreat! An added bonus is all the restaurants nearby that are walking distance, including some fun bars. The only heads up I can give is the small gap in between the dock and the front door, the slim stairway that may be tight for your luggage (mine was small for me so it wasn't a problem) and the parking (you may not get a good parking spot depending on how crowded it was at the restaurants). Again, this wasn't a deal breaker especially since my husband dropped us girls off first with the luggage and then parked but this only happened 1 x out of the 3 days. Overall, I loved it because it wasn't your usual hotel in the city. I felt I had the best of both worlds staying at the marina in a cool boathouse and driving to the city (short drive). I definitely would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Miss Leah is beautiful!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time and would recommend Miss Leah if you are planning a trip to Boston. The house boat is spacious,clean and well equipped with anything you could need. The T subway is close and it gets you into the heart of Boston in about 15 minutes. Within walking distance from the house are several nice restaurants. We loved it and would highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Great views, but lacking in other areas.

  • 3 of 5

The views from the Miss Leah are very nice, but we experienced a number of challenges during our six day stay. The boat is advertised as being new, but the certification on board says it was completed in 2005, making it 10 years old. That seems closer to reality, as some things are showing signs of age. The linens are very cheap and the pillows stained. The washing machine was broken for our entire stay, and we had to use the pay machines at the marina. The internet, which is provided by the marina, does not reach out to the boat very well, and we were unable to connect with any of our devices. All we got from the owner were apologies but no substantial assistance. Boarding and deboarding the boat can be a challenge, especially on a windy day when the gap between the dock and the boat can reach two feet and the boat is rocking. Jumping the gap with suitcases can be a bit unnerving. The next challenge is getting the suitcases up the very narrow circular staircase. You really need to be steady on your feet. Thankfully, we are. One other reviewer mentioned the airplane noise. This is only a problem during stormy conditions when the airports reverse their landing pattern, and the planes make their final approach right outside the boat 24/7. As mentioned, the views of Boston Harbor from the Miss Leah are spectacular, but there are a number of issues with the boat that take away from that experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Bill. Let me start by saying we are sorry that we could not accommodate your request the "day of" to check-in a night earlier, our property was already occupied. Your wife mentioned how frustrating it was that you could not find any accommodations in the Boston area everything was booked. And that you had no arrangements for place to stay, so I hope that did not start your vacation on a bad note. However we did go out of our way to have property ready hours before official check in time. You did mention on numerous occasions that you could not wait to write review and "get your turn?" The certification on board is for 2005 as that is when vessel was licensed, the new renovations throughout were completed in 2011. In conversations you did say our pictures accurately represent property. Karen & Matt reviewed in June 2015, with no access problem with parents on 50th anniversary so I do not believe you need to be “steady on feet or unnerving to get on usual 8-10 inch gap” Karen wrote: ”My husband and my parents rented Miss Leah for a long weekend to celebrate my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. We couldn't have been more pleased with the location, accommodations, views and peacefulness. We loved being at the marina and watching the boating activity. Parking was easy and Miss Leah was conveniently located right at the entrance gate to the marina. My favorite part was sitting on the top deck in the lounge chair with a drink. I haven't been that relaxed in a long time. The interior is beautiful and the kitchen had everything we needed. If you mentioned not being happy with quality of linens we could have easily sent cleaners with new sets. Just as we sent our maintenance man over to check on your other concerns. The internet is provided by the marina. When I called they stated according to all other Marina Tenants, it was confirmed to be resolved. Marina states we are the first slip closest to ramp so were unsure how you were not accessing . You did tell owner you were using cell phones and cell phone wi-fi service fine. The staircase can be a challenge which is why we have pictures in listing. This has not been a issue for most . As for the airport reverse landing patterns believe it to be as you mentioned during storms not 24/7. You unfortunately did have some rainy, dreary days. But weather is again not something we can control. Thank you for acknowledging the spectacular harbor views. Guests prefer entire home views to hotel!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Boston House Boat Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 6.25%

Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Quincy House Boat Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house boat
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...