check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Carolina Letamendi

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Hillside Pedregal Luxurious Villa, Steps to Private Beach, 7th Night Free!!!

23 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pedregal Villa Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Experience all the best of the colorful and vibrant culture of Cabo San Lucas at Villa Sebastian a luxurious multi level contemporary villa , perched on a hillside in the most exclusive residential gated and guarded community of Pedregal, within a close proximity to downtown. The villa offers magnificent views yet remains very private and offers easy access to Pedregal Beach.

Once in Cabo enjoy beautiful beaches, water sports, fabulous restaurants, six championship golf courses, nightclubs and world class fishing. Enjoy sunsets in your private balcony or in the many outdoor spaces, there is Private Jacuzzi, Heated Pool, and Al Fresco dining which includes gas barbecue, palapa and surround sound. The spacious living areas of more than 6,000 square feet, are open and completely equipped, every bedroom has ocean views, balconies and en-suite bathrooms.

The gourmet kitchen has granite counters and stainless steel Viking Appliances including convection oven, gas range, microwave, refrigerator, water dispenser, coffee maker, margarita maker and utensils.

Bedrooms First Level:

- Master Bedroom 1: King Size Bed, en-suite bathroom with double vanity, flat screen TV, safe, walking closet, seating area, private terrace, spectacular ocean views.

- Double Bedroom 2: 2 Full Size Beds (can convert into king size upon request), en-suite bathroom, private terrace, ocean views.

- Double Bedroom 3: 2 Full Size Beds (can convert into king size upon request), en-suite bathroom, private terrace, ocean views.

As a Pedregal guest enjoy exclusive admission to the New State of the Art Fitness Club El Rincon, gym, yoga, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, pool, massage, beauty salon, juice bar and bistro, less than 5 minute walk. Their large heated infinity pool overlooks the ocean. Open Mon-Fri 7am - 5pm, Sat 9am - 4pm, Closed Sunday.

Additional Features:

- Complementary welcome arrival snacks, by chef Benito.

- Private airport pick up available upon request (extra fee applies), full time concierge services provided by our onsite property management company, from pre-arrival grocery/beverage shopping to chef services, planning excursions....they will take care of you like family.

If you are not renting a car (recommended), private transportation is the best way to make your arrival stress free and seamless, they will have a sign with your name on it and will be at the exit door waiting for you, a stop at Costco or Walmart is possible upon request (extra fee applies) please inquire about details and pricing.

-24/7 in-destination support

- High speed wireless wi-fi internet

- Unlimited free calling to the US and Canada.

- Integrated sound system throughout the house and outside, individual controls.

- Individually zoned air conditioning system.

- Full in Villa spa treatments on request.

- Beach chairs and umbrellas.

- Maid service Mon-Sat.

- US Cable Direct TV (with US stations)

**PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CALL OR TEXT ME FOR A CLARIFICATION OF THE NEW MANDATORY "SERVICE FEE" IMPOSED BY VRBO IN FEBRUARY 2016 WHEN YOU CHOOSE TO PAY ON THEIR PORTAL, THANK YOU.**

Keywords: Luxury, private, villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Carolina Letamendi (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Carolina Letamendi

We are a family of four from California, my husband is a family physician in Watsonville and we always enjoyed our vacations in Cabo, so we decided to build our own place, it is our favorite place on earth, we hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Robert & Carolina

Aptos, California

Carolina Letamendi purchased this villa in 2008

Why Carolina Letamendi chose Cabo San Lucas

Cabo San Lucas is a piece of paradise, we enjoy every minute we stay there, the people, the food, the weather, we believe is the perfect place to enjoy a real vacation, you have everything you need and more.

What makes this villa unique

Being so close to town, we really enjoy our privacy and security at home, but at the same time we are so close to everything that we believe this is the best spot to stay for a wonderful vacation.

Reviews

4.8
based on 23 traveler reviews

Hillside Pedregal Luxurious Villa, Steps to Private Beach, 7th Night Free!!!
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
5

Beautiful home with amazing service!

  • 5 of 5

All of the personel at this property are wonderful! Ismael and Chef Benito were great, as well as the housekeeping staff and driver. Everything in the home was better than the pictures, and very enjoyable. We would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful home to enjoy your vacation in. Great views the pool and BBQ area are amazing. The Nano doors through out the house make the place that much better as you can fully enjoy the indoor-outdoor life. I will be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

Great time was had by all. The amenities were nice, the property manager and chef were hospitable and responsive, and the pool area was fantastic. Would recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great house, great location, but one bedroom smells bad

  • 3 of 5

The villa and location were great and as described. However, one of the guest bedroom suites does have a noticeable odor to it. After inquiring with staff about it we were informed that its from the plumbing/sewage system for that bedroom. They tried pouring a bunch of clorox down the drains but it didn't solve the Known issue. Unfortunately I had planned for guests to stay in both guest bedrooms during the stay however they could only tolerate the smell for one night. I had to spend an extra $1000 to rent a portion of a friends villa for my guests to stay in. So long as you don't plan on using the 3rd bedroom then everything will be 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ricky, so sorry for the inconvenience while your stay at Villa Sebastian, it was confirmed by housekeeping that the problem started in the middle of your stay, management was notified on Friday and the problem was addressed by Saturday morning, the plumber indicated the smell came from a malfunction of the toilet plumbing system which needed to be replaced, the problem has been reported as solved, we try our best to provide our guests with a fantastic experience while staying at Villa Sebastian but unfortunately unpredictable issues arise without any warning, fortunately our management team is available 24/7 to respond as soon as possible, please accept our apologies and we sincerely hope you give us the opportunity to host your stay again on your next adventure to Cabo in the near future. Sincerely, Carolina Letamendi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

As others have stated, pictures dont do it justice

  • 5 of 5

Villa Sebastian is a beauty home, believe me when I say the pictures don't do it justice. We did a girls family/friends vacation and I don't think we could've picked a better home. Viking appliances, granite counter tops, surround sound system indoors and outdoors, rain showers, beauty pool, and the list goes on. Communication was at a premium. I never had an issue getting any of my many questions answered, arranging a late check out, or even getting help calling a Mexico number (different rules for cell phones and businesses).

I would suggest renting a car or using a taxi (our mode of transport) because that hill is death. We thought about walking down based on some reviews, but we quickly determined that wasn't the best for us. Ismael is there for you, but he does such a good job setting everything up for you you probably won't need to contact him, well unless you don't know how to call someone in Mexico eek. Rent this home I promise you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Ocean View Villa

  • 4 of 5

We just returned after spending a week in paradise. We were picked up from the airport by a pre-arranged car service. On the way to Pedregal, we made a stop at Costco where we picked up necessities for the week. I highly recommend doing this! Upon arrival at Villa Sebastian, we were greeted by Chef Benito and his team. They prepared fresh salsa and guacamole, tortilla chips, skirt steak quesadillas and ceviche. Everything was delicious! Ismael came by shortly after to show us how to operate everything the house had to offer. He was super friendly!

The villa is absolutely beautiful and very modern.

There are 3 bedrooms on the level where you enter the home, 2 to the right, the master to the left. All 3 have en-suite bathrooms. The next level down offers a TV sitting area with a fantastic sound system. There are speakers all over the house and down by the pool that allow you to play music from your iPhone or SiriusXM on DISH. Go down another 7 or 8 steps to the living/dining room/kitchen area. The kitchen is well appointed, but the knives are dull and most have broken tips. The cutlery is cheap, but functional. There is a laundry room off the kitchen. It is wonderful to have a washer/dryer at your disposal. There is a water cooler, and if you run out, Ismael is happy to bring extra bottles.

The pool/hot tub level are down at the lowest level of the house. There is a table with an outdoor kitchen which features a grill, a sink and a refrigerator. We had planned on eating lunch or dinner out there, it was always too windy.

The pool was in use at least 8 hours a day. Everyone loved every minute of it!

The maid comes every day around 9:00am and stays for about 3 hours. She is not intrusive at all and does a fantastic job!!! We asked Ismael if she could come a little bit later every day and that was not a problem.

There are a few cons to the house.

The house is located at a higher point in Pedregal, so the walk to town and to the beach is very steep. I loved the exercise, but if you have younger or older members in your traveling party, a taxi is the way to go. We paid $10 to get back from the beach and from the front gate in town.

Another negative is the comfort of the beds. The mattresses are rock hard and the bed linens had holes and stains, as did some of the towels.

The dryer is in need of replacement. Each load took over 80 minutes to dry. As a result, the dryer ran all day long between linens, towels and pool towels.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amaryl, thank you so much for your review and feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed the amenities of Villa Sebastian as well as the courtesy snacks by Chef Benito. Mostly all villas in Pedregal are on hill sides and getting up can be a little physically challenging for some guests, a rental car is recommended for a more seamless experience. As home owners we strive to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience and after renting our villa for more than 7 years none of our previous guests complained about the comfort of our beds, we will of course take your comment in consideration and review the issue, I requested a report from housekeeping regarding your issue with the linens and towels which are usually replace every couple of months to ensure the best possible experience, the maid did not report using anything less than perfect linens for your stay, she did report that some towels were stained because they were washed with other bright color items during your stay by a member of your party, they were replaced immediately after your departure, being this our home away from home I personally make sure that everything in the house is the best available quality in Mexico, sorry that our cutlery did not give you that impression. The dryer issue was not reported until the end of your stay and the problem has been fixed, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back in Cabo soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Playa Palmilla
Cabo Pulmo Marine Park
Car: recommended

Spa Service, Massages, Manicure, Pedicure, Facials, Etc., Private Chef (Full Day Service, Special Meals), Kitchen Pre-Stock, Private Chauffeur, Private Yacht Hire, Helicopter Ride, Cabo Dolphins, Excursions, Available Upon Request

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pedregal Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Jul 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$675
$4,050
 
 
High Season
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$875
$6,125
 
 
High Season
Jan 6 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
Low Season
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$675
$4,050
 
 
High Season
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,125
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$750
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Rates are subject to change, the minimum stay for Holiday Season is 7 nights, if rental includes 12/25 you must depart on or before 12/28, if rental includes 12/31 you must arrive on or later than 12/27, 25% of rental is due at time of booking and final payment 60 days prior to arrival.
**NOTE TO TRAVELERS: AS OF FEBRUARY 2016 VRBO/HA BEGUN CHARGING A "SERVICE FEE" TO ALL TRAVELERS, THIS FEE IS FROM 4% TO 10% OF THE BOOKING FEE AND IT WILL SHOW ON YOUR INITIAL QUOTE WHEN YOU CHOOSE TO PAY THRU THEIR PORTAL, PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THIS FEE IS NOT BEING CHARGED BY US IT GOES DIRECTLY TO VRBO, IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS REGARDING THE FEE PLEASE CONTACT VRBO/HA FOR AN EXPLANATION OR FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pedregal Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Can convert into 1 King size upon request
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Can convert into 1 King size upon request
  • King size beds (1) On Master Bedroom, Full Size Beds (4) 2 on each double suite, can convert into 1 king size upon request, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) In Master Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Exclusive access to the new The Club El Rincon, spa, gym, pool, sauna, jacuzzi, tennis courts, beauty salon, juice bar, Bistro & Sushi, please inquire about pricing!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties