check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jan Turnage owner and manager

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stay in My Cool Casita in Chandler Arizona This Summer!

18 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Overview

Ashley Park House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 full Baths, (Sleeps 8-9) with swimming pool

'Mi Casa es Su Casa' is truly evident in this lovely four bedroom family vacation home. Careful planning results in areas that are ideal for family reunions and special events like graduations, baby arrivals, sporting and musical events and happenings at ASU. Ask me about your family pet joining your visit.

Comfort and relaxation are what WE are about at our Chandler Casita. There are no stairs to climb. ALL new mattresses and bedding for your excellent sleep experience!

The Master King has a Select Comfort mattress with specific settings for individual comfort. There is a Queen bedroom and 2 XL Twin beds in another bedroom that share a full bathroom. We have just added a second King bed to accomodate our guests in better fashion in the 4th bedroom. There are lots of new big soft towels and beach towels are supplied for bathing and swimming, as well!

For entertaining, the dining room will accommodate at least 8 diners, the casual kitchen bar will seat 6 and the outdoor tables will seat 6 - 12. The pool table is a great indoor alternative when the outdoor temperature is too warm/cold. Board/card games and puzzles are also included. Cooking in the open kitchen with all new gourmet cooking equipment will be a treat!

The backyard BBQ and large patio with the sports pool with basketball hoop and child's safety fence makes entertaining large groups of family and friends simple and safe!

The clustered bedrooms give privacy when desired. The Master is a private suite on its own side of the house with TV, large walk-in closet and spa bathroom. Three full bathrooms insure no 'standing in line'.

Around the corner is a walking path that will take you through the Ashley Park neighborhood and to the sports park. You will pass by the calming waterfalls, the local grocery store and restaurants along the way. Old Town Chandler is just minutes away for more of the lively crowd flavor with dining and shopping.

Golfing is plentiful in the Chandler area with San Marcos Golf Resort, Ocotillo Golf Resort and Whirlwind Golf Resort to name a few, nearby. Many have 'summer discounts'. This is a year-round sport in Chandler.

The Media area with large TV, plenty of couch seating and Home Theater is available for enjoying your favorite show or movie with a bowl of popcorn.

For those wishing for a day at the beach in cooler weather, its only 6 hours away to my California condo in Del mar/Solana Beach California VRBO # 314958!

Keywords: Family Vacation Rental, Corporate Rental, Golf Vacation, Spring Training Vacation, ASU Graduation, Vacation Rental, Long Term Rental, Confortable and very Clean! Swimming Pool and pool table

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Jan Turnage owner and manager (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jan Turnage owner and manager

We have been VRBO customers for years and through good fortune I was able to purchase a Family Vacation Home near my younger son and his family. I wanted to make it available for others to enjoy when we can't be there. We hope you will enjoy your stay in our home as much as we enjoy it!

Jan Turnage owner and manager purchased this house in 2010

Why Jan Turnage owner and manager chose Gilbert

We have family and friends in the Chandler area. House had a comfortable feel about it.

What makes this house unique

I grew up in New Mexico with Southwest influence and am excited to be able to create a home with that feel.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Stay in My Cool Casita in Chandler Arizona This Summer!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
5

Exceptional Home

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in this home over Thanksgiving and it was better than we imagined. The house was incredibly spacious - the 4 bedrooms are all good size and the Master bedroom is very large with a great big closet and a very spacious bathroom. The pictures to the house don't do it justice as to how large and roomy the house is. It is well decorated, was very clean upon our arrival and the house literally has EVERYTHING you will need for your stay. The kitchen is equipped with anything you need for cooking and entertaining. We cooked Thanksgiving dinner there and had plenty of kitchen items to make our cooking adventure complete. The kitchen is also very spacious and having the pool table right there was a great addition for our family and it was heavily used and added great hours of entertainment. We ate dinner in the backyard which had plenty of tables and seating.

I have stayed at several VRBO's and this one ranks at the top for sure. If you are looking for a great, spacious, clean and lovely home - this is the place to be. The owner was always very responsive and very easy to work with. If my family ever needs a rental in that area again, I would not go to any other place than this one. You will not be disappointed if you choose this home!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sandy, Utah
4

Boys Trip

  • 4 of 5

My husband and some of his friends stayed at this home for a golf weekend and had a great time. The house was nicely maintained and clean and they were all quite comfortable. Working with Jan was very easy and she was responsive to all questions prior to renting the unit. The house is located in a good central location with good restaurants and bars in close proximity.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Arizona Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I stayed with 4 friends in this house for a long weekend and we had a great time. The house was very clean and well maintained, and had everything you would need. The pool and back yard provide a great setting for hanging out and enjoying the weather and out doors. I would definitely consider renting this house again for a chill weekend with friends or a family getaway.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time for a review. I'm glad you and your friends had a good time at the Casita. Let me know when you want to come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home and great location

  • 5 of 5

I spent the summer at this house and could not have been happier. Jan addressed any issues, which were very few, in a timely manner. She was great with communication and there are instructions about the house and area in a nice well organized binder. The pool was great on those hot days and the patio was well covered and cool even during the day. I'm not doing this home or the host justice at all. My husband and niece ( age 10) came out a couple times and also enjoyed the house and comfy rooms.

I was completely lucky and blessed to have found this on VRBO. Thank you for sharing your lovely house with me Jan.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Normal, Illinois
5

Wonderful Vacation House for Sharing With Family

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at the Cool Casita for the entire month of March 2014. The house is in a family friendly area of Chandler, is beautifully decorated, has a great floor plan, and is close to shopping, baseball, and great restaurants. The house is conveniently located on a walking and biking trail which is directly behind the house and leads to a park which is perfect for children. We took long walks on this trail almost every morning.

When we arrived we were impressed with the cleanliness of the house. All of the sheets and towels were of high quality and plentiful. The walk-in closet in the master suite was almost big enough to be another bedroom. The kitchen was more than fully equipped, enough so that we were able to host a dinner party for 19 guests one evening.

The beautiful patio out back was equipped with a gas grill, two large tables and plenty of chairs for dining. Our adult children and our grand kids got plenty of use from the swimming pool during the last week of March. My son, son-in-law, grand sons and I also got a lot of enjoyment from the regulation pool table located just off of the kitchen.

The owner, was always available by phone to answer any questions we had and she also had left a number of helpful notes around the house. Also, she was very prompt in returning our damage deposit, which was greatly appreciated.

In summary, we would highly recommend this house as a great escape from the brutal winter weather in the mid-west.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rick and Judy, Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in my Casita and were able to entertain your family as if it were your own. My goal is mi casa, tu casa! Warm regards, Jan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tacoma, WA
5

Great house, great location, great stay

  • 5 of 5

This house exceeded our expectations. It was very well maintained and equipped. We would definitely recommend this place to others and stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
202
Car: recommended

Walking trail behind property

Grocery and restaurants 1 mile

Friendly residential area

Close to 202

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ashley Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$225
$1,600
$3,500
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2016 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$295
$2,000
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $180

Pet Fee $50/visit case by case.

1/2 rental due 2 months before check-in, balance due 2 weeks before check-in.
Rates are determined by number of people staying, rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ashley Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (2) Master Select Comfort King Second New mattress King, Queen size Bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) XL, Child Beds (1) 1 toddle aerobed, one twin aerobed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Child safety pool fence, new high quality cooking equipment, ceiling fans throughout the house, large gathering areas and separated bedroom areas with baths.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties