Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7 bedroom Villa with pool, seaviews near beach in St.Julians and Waterpark

Bedrooms 7
Space 8,072 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Villa with pool accommodates up to 18, games room, WiFi, seaviews

if some of your requested dates are not available we have other villas all with private outdoor pools and apartments in the same complex which will suit your dates.

Perfect setting for a family relaxation 7 bedroom villa, tastefully finished with all modern comforts, located in a prime position of this prestigious area taking in breathtaking of the unobstructed views of the Mediterranean blue sea. Accommodates comfortably 10 persons max to 18 or more. Very bright and spacious accommodation comprises of a welcoming hall, fully equipped modern kitchen combined with 50 inch TV/Lounge area, dining area having a wide fronted terrace overlooking pool and unobstructed sea view. 7 bedrooms, (2 Master bedrooms with en suite), 3 bathrooms, games room, children's play area, a large sized swimming pool with jacuzzi, outdoor dining and BBQ area. A wide fronted roof terrace for al fresco dining with friends, enjoying a nice dinner by sunset or a cup of coffee by sunrise feeling the cool breeze coming over from sea.

Nearby towns for entertainment and shopping are in Sliema, St.Julians offering clubs, cinema, restaurants, pubs, children's recreation area, lovely walks by the Spinola promenade, sandy/rocky beaches, shopping malls.

More Details

Property Manager
David Caruana
Speaks: english, french, german, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 9, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I booked this villa mainly because of the good reviews it had from previous guests. I needed to accommodate 11 family members for 5 nights and the villa's facilities certainly did that. David responded very quickly to all my e-mail queries and it was most helpful to have him arrange taxi transport to and from the airport, especially as we arrived late Sat night. The taxi driver met us at the airport and arrived in plenty of time to get us to the airport on our day of departure. Arriving at the villa, we were met by Jane, who showed us round ,explained how things worked, read the electricity meter/water meter and gave us our number for the wifi. We had paid for 3 cards for the aircon (mainly for heating in the early evening, just to take the chill off the rooms). We only used 1 card and were refunded for the other 2. Two sets of keys are allocated, which we found enough for us. All the rooms were very suitable for our family - all 3 of our teenage girls decided to sleep in the round bed of the 'Penthouse' - they had such fun up there! Arriving late we were concerned about our evening meal, but the villa had milk, bread, margarine, biscuits, ham, apple juice, tea and coffee as a first night supply.

Jane suggested 2 local restaurants and 3 in St Julians. We would highly recommend Brewmaster Pizza and Pub - just down the main road from the villa. It may not look much from the outside but the food was very reasonable and freshly prepared. All 11 of us were made to feel most welcome. Further down the road we would recommend the Chinese restaurant Pavillion. It was very useful to have a local supermarket just down the road too - Greens. It is a bit of a 'rabbit warren' inside but it sells everything - even Cadburys chocolate! I took some recycle bags with me as carrying food up the hill (esp bottles) to the villa needed a couple of us - but Green's will deliver. There is an ATM next door to the supermarket.

We couldn't really make the most of the pool and Jacuzzi mainly because of the time of year, which was expected. Also, it got dark at about 5-6pm and chilly, so we stayed indoors in the evenings. A couple of our group had a quick dip in the pool but it was too cold! Sitting outside in the sunshine was very pleasant anyway.

Getting out and about around the island was the challenge of our holiday. The buses are in a state of flux at the moment. Arriva had taken over the tender of the bus company but have recently gone bust.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1


High Ridge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 8072 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Ensuite room
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Ensuite room
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Double bed with ensuite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Double bed with ensuite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Double bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed sleeps 2 which entrance is from master bedroom.
    Bedroom 5 - 3 twin/ single , Triple bedroom
    Bedroom 6 - 3 twin/ single , Triple bedroom
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Bunkbeds sleeps 4.
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Smoking is strictly prohibited inside property. Outside permitted only. For guests staying longer than a week (not less than 2 weeks) there is a weekly maid service and towel and linen change.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

7 bedroom Villa with pool, seaviews near beach in St.Julians and Waterpark
average rating of 4.59375 based on 33 reviews

Marathon Reise LT Mittelrhein

  • 4 of 5

Wir waren eine Gruppe von acht Sportlern und haben eine Woche in der Villa verbracht. Schön ist die ruhige Wohngegend und der tolle Rundumblick. Mit 8 hatten wir reichlich Platz.

Einige Küchenutensilien sollten einmal erneuert werden, z.B. Kaffeemaschine dauert ewig, Toaster klemmt und Wasserkocher recht unappetitlich. Ein paar Schüsseln mehr wäre auch gut.

Alles in allem haben wir eine angenehme Woche genossen und würden auf jeden Fall wiederkommen.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sikha Mycock Villa Belvedere a place to be.💃💃

  • 5 of 5

This villa Belvedere was amazing spacious place with everything you need, close to St Julian's town, just travelled by bus. Booked it for my 40 th birthday just 6 people but 4 if us managed to go. We loved every second of being there. No complaints will recommend this place to family and friends. Thanks Jane and David for our business.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest Thank you for your time to submit your review . We are glad that you all had a great stay at villa belvedere. We look forward to welcome you again fir yur next holiday stay. David and Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice appartment for large group

  • 4 of 5

The property is really big for larger groups. It has generous common space, nice rooms for sleeping. Some small rooms are with bunkbeds.

Equipment is in modern style, very nice. Time made some scratches, but impression over all is good.

Some bathrooms and clothes was little bit musty, we discuss it with owner and he promise improvment.

Upper floor and Outlook from its balcony is really marvellous.

It is situated in quiet quater, so noisy party outside are not good idea there. Near (maybe 10minutes by walking) there are nice restaurants, and small market for food. 30 minutes is quater for all party-fil people. bars - maybe the best in the island, and small beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, thank you for your time to submit a review. We also appreciate your feedback as it gives us more motivation to improve for future guests Thank you David & Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Villa Belvedere.

  • 4 of 5

We booked Villa Belvedere for a family holiday to celebrate my Husbands 60th Birthday in April,2016.There were 11 of us staying there including an infant of 12 months.On arrival,Villa Belvedere looked as impressive as it does in the pictures.Inside, the living area was spacious,clean and filled with all you could need.The kitchen was well equipped so that you could cook a family meal if you chose to.The bedrooms were also big enough with plenty of storage for luggage,the beds were comfortable and we didnt hear any noise from traffic or neighbours.My husband and i slept in the master bedroom on the top floor.The views were beautiful,especially at night.The location ,we felt,was perfect.Not in an area that was too busy,yet far enough away from the life of St Julians and Paceville.which was 10 minuites by bus.The public transport was excellent,most taxi drivers new of the villa and the buses were frequent and stopped a 5 minute walk from the villa.We did use the indoor communal swimming pool,sadly not the outside one as it was too cold.Locally,the supermarket supplied us with all we needed and much more!The deli inside was a delight, full of delicious treats.We are hoping to book Villa Belvedere again for another big family holiday next year and the year after that.Many thanks to Jane & David for all their help,who were very quick and happy to assist us with all our needs.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great spacious villa

  • 4 of 5

Great villa that lived up to its description and photos. The location is a quiet residential area so a hire car is a must to get about.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest Thank you for your time in posting a review on villa belvedere. We are glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed your holiday here in malta. David and jane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

The property is absolutely fantastic, everything you need at your finger tips. The pools were amazing, just wished it was in the summer. The villa isn't exactly in st.julians/'s in the next town up in swimming. So it's a good 15 min walk to pace villeins and a 5 min drive. However still in a great location. You do have to pay extra for WiFi and air con, however you would have to do that in a hotel anyway. The WiFi is super fast, there was 15 of us in the villa and all using the WiFi, including my son who was mainly on YouTube and it never slowed down the WiFi once. The hosts were brilliant, anything we needed they were always at the other end on the phone and extremely helpful also.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest/s Thank you very much in taking your time to submit your review. We appreciate it and it motivates us to always strive for other guests to have a great stay. David and Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

St Julians, a fishing village, later turned to a summer residence for wealthy locals and now developed into one of the Island's mostly fetched resorts for night life and entertainment, especially for the youngsters and the middle aged. Within walking distance to Paceville, this village still retains some of it's old dwellings and boat houses. The small bay still shelters numerous coloured Maltese boats that are berthed here all year long. St. Julians derives it's name from the Patron Saint of hunters. St. Julians is a village for all ages and walks of life. The young at heart will enjoy nearby Paceville - this locality offers much to tourists looking for nightlife entertainment, including discos, bars , Casino , restaurants and other entertainment. Paceville/St.George's Bay is very much a resort area, and has the largest concentration of restaurants ,bars and clubs in Malta. Car Hire is recommended but Public Transport is nearby .All amenities can be reached within 5 minutes drive.

Located in a prime area of this prestigious quiet location of High Ridge near St.Julians, our villa offers the perfect setting for exploring the central and Northern part of Malta. The Villa itself sits facing stunning views of the Mediterrean blue sea. For those more adventurous is a perfect setting for outdoor activities including hiking, horse riding and biking. There are plenty of opportunities to enjoy water sports including sailing, windsurfing and canoeing in St.George's Bay Paceville. There is also golf course within 30 minutes drive. The towns of Sliema, St.George's Bay, Paceville, Valletta capital city are within easy reach and are great for shopping and entertainment. Valletta is packed with museums and art galleries. Splash N,Fun Park, a family Park is within 10 minutes drive from property.


Rates & Availability

High Ridge Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 17 spe off 35% discount
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
May Holidays 17 up to 14 pers
May 26 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
June 17 up to 12 pers
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
July/Aug 17 up to 12 pers
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 17 up to 10 pers
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 17 up to 12 pers
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
Nov 17 up to 6 persons
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
December 17 up to 6 persons
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
Festive Season up to 12 pers
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
Jan 18 up to 5 pers
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
February 18 up to 5 pers
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
March 18 up to 7 pers
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
Mar/April 18 up to 12 pers
Mar 17 2018 - Apr 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
up to 12 persons
May 1 2018 - May 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
up to 12 persons
May 25 2018 - Jun 30 2018
4 night minimum stay
up to 12 persons
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

maintanence $54.24 + Tax

>Weekly prices are up to certain people in the box on the left hand side on the prices section.
>Government Eco Contribution Tax of €0.50c per person per night over 18 years up to max of 10 nights is to be paid on arrival in Euro cash
>Air Conditioner Hot/Cold work with card meter at E50.00 each.
>Wifi At Euro 5 per day
>1 time fee of Euro 50.00 for maintanence.
> We request a refundable security deposit of €500 in euro cash upon arrival, refunded online by IBAN Transfer or Paypal (subject to satisfactory of property inspection).
>On reservation of booking client is required to pay a non-refundable 35% deposit to secure booking . The remaining balance is to be paid 8 weeks prior your arrival but june,july and august 90 days prior arrival.
>We accept payment by IBAN Bank Transfers, credit cards +3% surcharges or Pay Pal + 5% charges.
>Extra persons are at extra cost if the number is more than stated on booking contract.
>Following payment of the reservation, you will receive an E-mail confirming the booking details including electricity and water usage and enquiring upon the time of arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties