Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A FEW DAYS LEFT IN OCTOBER

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths

Our condominium has been called by our numerous return guests as their Maui home away from home. Just steps to the pool and Maui's best beach just minutes away, you enter 1200 square feet of luxury. Installed new fans, screen door, shower heads and beautiful new bedding, lamps, and numerous other items in 2016. Sunken living room, granite counter tops,beautifully furnished with lots of art work, bright and sunny and an open spacious feeling. Beautiful master suite and bath. Immaculately clean, non-smoking unit. Newly renovated pool and deck. Beautiful Unit #608, 2nd floor.Extra Portable air-conditioner can be had for extra cost if needed .

The kitchen has everything from rice maker to juicer and coffee grinder . There is a full-size Char-Broil infrared propane barbecue grill on the large lanai. We are constantly upgrading yet we keep our prices below market. We provide 4-Tommy Bahama beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels , 2-boogie boards, a DVD and CD player, two flat screen TV's ,WI-FI, and High speed internet , Cable TV and all the comforts of home. We have owned this condo since February 1998 and maintain it beautifully. My wife and I have been residents of Wailea since 1980. We live right across the street from the Palms so if anything should arise we are right there to take care of it.

It is a short walk to the Shops Of Wailea , the top restaurants , and the best walking/running path along the Ocean. We are 15 min. walk down to the best beaches in all of Maui.The location is great! Great views from the Club House and pool. Everyone loves The Palms At Wailea. It is a beautiful complex, beautifully landscaped, new asphalt driveways though-out the complex and new awnings.Low rise, only 2 floors and the lanai's do not connect to another lanai.,so, it makes it very private. Also, the living room/dining room are wide-open and are not boxy and long like most other condo's in the area.So, it has a very spacious feeling. Lot's of window's to let in the breezes..There is a split system air conditioning unit in the master bedroom only and fans through-out. A 12,000 BTU portable unit is available for an extra cost. Electricity is expensive in Hawaii so we must offset the cost.

Keywords: Condominium Wailea Maui

More Details

Owner
ELISE SARI TRAVIS
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About ELISE SARI TRAVIS

My husband and I moved to Maui in 1979 from Chicago Ill. We thought we would live half and half in the beginning but each year got longer and longer. My husband took his Real Estate exam in Illinois in 1969 and became a broker there in 1971. He became a licensed Hawaii agent in 1979 and a broker in 1982. I am a sales rep. for toy manufacturers, etc. We have one 30yr. old daughter that was born and raised on Maui graduating from Seabury Hall School in 2005. She moved back home in 2013 after being away for 8yrs. going to college in Santa Barbara and graduating from Texas Christian University (TCU) in Fort Worth, Texas. She is also a licensed Realtor on the island of Oahu if you plan on buying real estate there.

Bruce R.Travis is my husband and co-owner and still a Licensed Realtor® in the State of Hawaii. License # RS-79596.

ELISE SARI TRAVIS purchased this condo in 1998

Why ELISE SARI TRAVIS chose Wailea

We chose to buy at The Palms At Wailea because it was a quality complex and we live right up the street from the complex. It is one of the only solid concrete condo buildings in all of Wailea. We have owned it now for nearly 20 years. It is a great location and I think one of the best condo complexes to stay in in Wailea. The other complexes are older, smaller and have narrow boxier rooms. The Palms At Wailea has a very spacious feeling, a wide open floor plan with high ceilings.

The location is great too, right in the heart of the Wailea resort, near everything.The pool and Jacuzzi is beautiful with great views and completely renovated 2 yrs. ago. Beautiful lush tropical landscaping through-out the complex. This is a low rise two story complex with a Mediterranean feeling with wide open spaces.

What makes this condo unique

It is a 7-10 min walk down to the beach, restaurants, shopping center. A 1 to 5 min. drive to all the beaches in the area. The best beaches are in Wailea with free parking. Also, a 5 min. drive to Kihei, beach town next to Wailea. Safeway, Foodland, shops, restaurants, tennis courts, skateboard park, et al.

The Palms have large lanai's. The lanai's are not attached to another condo lanai, so it makes it more private. We have a full size barbecue on the lanai too. Also, you do not hear any noise coming from the condo next door. Lots of condo's back up to the next door unit and you can hear everything.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Elise!



Yes, we left for the airport around 9am yesterday. So sad to leave! It’s hard to believe that just a little over 24 hours ago, we were in Maui, waking up to a beautiful breeze.



The condo was perfect! We loved staying there. I truly could not have picked a better place to stay. Thank you so much!



I honestly can’t think of anything that is needed. Maybe some brochures or menus about local shopping/eateries. Oh! We loved having board games available…I beat everyone! J



Things we discovered while in Maui:



• The best snorkeling places were just at the beginning of the lava beds and turtle island.

• The black sand on the beach is really hot so you definitely need to wear shoes

• Hawaiian Moons is a wonderful place to shop for natural food. Their prices are actually lower than Food Land for organic sources.

• Maui Wave Riders is awesome with teaching kids (and parents) to surf. Our instructor was Andrew and we would highly recommend him to anyone.

• Monkey Pod is a wonderful place to eat (love it).

• Surfing and snorkeling is best done in the morning when the water is more calm and the waves come in nice sets.

• Sunscreen, sunscreen, sunscreen.

• Maui is kombucha and kefir heaven! As a nutritionist, I loved all the local, organic and natural food.



Again, thank you so much! We loved, loved, loved our stay in your condo!!



Kym
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2

Map

Iao Valley State Park
"Beautiful Valley to go to and see The Iao Needle and water from the waterfalls above. Near W..."
Maui Arts & Cultural Center
Iao Theater
"Beautiful theatre with great performers. You won't regret seeing a local play here. The tale..."
Hike Maui
Bistro Casanova
Farmacy Health Bar
Cafe O'Lei -- CLOSED
Fork and Salad Maui
"This is a great new Salad restaurant that just opened. They have sandwiches and soup, chili ..."
Akamai Coffee Co.
"Great new Coffee store. Wonderful atmosphere!! Love this place. At Kihei Professional Plaza...."
Car: necessary

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • E-Check or Personal check only for payment.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Tub/shower in master-bedroom.
    Bathroom 2 - Shower only in 2nd bathroom
  • 2-bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Sleeper Sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa in Living room
    Master bedroom - 1 queen , Very comfortable Serta bed, new pillows, matress pad, sheets
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd bedroom with Very comfortable Serta matress.
  • Queen size Beds (1) master bedroom and second bedroom have Sealy queen beds and new Pottery Barn designer bedding w/duvets.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide enough amenities for 4-5 days. There is 1-roll of toilet paper and 1-roll underneath sink in both bathrooms, 1-roll of paper towels in kitchen, 1-trashbag and 1-underneath sink in both bathrooms and kitchen, 1-kleenex box in each bathroom, hand soap in each bathroom as well as soap for shower/tub. There is dishwashing detergent and dish soap supplied in kitchen also. $20 extra per person over 5 people.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
41% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
A FEW DAYS LEFT IN OCTOBER
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 14 reviews
Seattle, WA / United States
5

Everything we could ask for!!!

  • 5 of 5

Elise, the owner is great to work with. She also responds very quickly. The unit was very spacious. We enjoyed our stay here. Everything was great. We weren't actually at the condo all that much. However, when we were it was great. We had 2 couples staying here and it worked out perfectly. We also rented two cars and there were no issues finding parking at all. We had the pool all to ourselves the nights we made it down there. The unit had everything we needed. Plenty of beach towels, chairs, umbrella, and even toys.

Overall, a great place to stay at a great rate. I would recommend this to anyone. The owner made it a very easy process as well. I will for sure stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you Mike so much for the great review. Really appreciate it. I'm so glad everything worked out for you and you had a memorable time on Maui. Aloha, Elise
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Throughly enjoyed our 11 night stay here. Loved the Relaxing Comfy bed, clean condo, awesome large lanai. Bruce called upon our arrival to ask if anything else was needed. We walked to the Shops at Wailea, Keihi and beaches everyday. We used the beach chairs and umbrella. Only downfall and has nothing to do with the condo or owners, The Outrigger loosely manages the pool and hot tub. One evening we were in the hot tub when a teen arrived and whispered to the pool attendant. Shortly after 10 of his friends joined him in the hot tub basically squeezing 4 of us paying guest out.We asked where they were from and one said he was born in Maui and lived in Maui. We reported this to another pool attendant when we left. Another evening 2 backpackers came in thru the back gate and got in the pool. The pool/hot tub is not locked, anyone has access and there's free unmarked parking slots. And you bring your own towel, no way to distinguish guest from non paying self invited (or authorized by pool attendant) guest.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for the wonderful review. I'm so sorry re: your incident with the pool/jacuzzi. We would like to look into this further and are concerned about this. There have been no reports or problems before according to the manager. There are no pool attendants for The Palms at Wailea so he's concerned who you contacted. The Outrigger only manages some condo's in the complex and has nothing to do with the pool area. If you could give us some more information it would be appreciated. Did you report this to The Palms Security on duty or to the Outrigger front desk?What time and date did this occur? Can you describe the person who was a pool attendant? If problems like this occur, Security needs to be contacted .Security is on duty 7days a week from 7PM-5AM or contact us. Thank-you for bringing this to our attention.The management will look into this once he has more information.Much Aloha and have a great rest of the year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved Grilling on the Lanai!

  • 4 of 5

As all the other reviews indicate, Elise was great to deal with, their condo is beautiful, in a great location (easy access to our favorite beaches), in a complex with a great pool, and we greatly enjoyed our stay.

The kitchen is exceptionally well-appointed, based on our experience for a rental such as this. They even have a coffee grinder, so bring your own beans! The grill on the Lanai was great, as we love to cook for ourselves when in Maui. Both beds are higher-quality than any bed we've slept on in Maui, and the sheets were the most comfortable as well. Though, being from Alaska, we found it interesting there are down comforters on each bed. We traveled with our 11-mo old daughter, and were quite pleased to find out that the condo has a Pack and Play-style crib so we didn't have to pay to pack one, or purchase one upon arrival, and it was even set up in the Master Bedroom for us.

The only reason this review is not 5 stars is because, as noted in other reviews, there is quite a bit of road noise, primarily during the day, from the nearby intersection. This was only an issue for us because of our baby's naptime needs. We are from Alaska, so we like to have the windows open and soak up the fresh warm air as much as possible, but that just didn't work for the baby. The good news is, the air conditioner in the Master Bedroom worked great, and we were able to keep those windows closed during naptime and at night, while keeping the room comfortable.

We would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to stay on Maui.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Beau, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable. That is our highest concern and being right up the hill we are there for anything that may arise. I'm sorry about the noise factor. They were re-surfacing the other side of the road and it was closed and it created a back up of traffic during that time. Since then the other lanes are now open and it is flowing better and traffic has thinned out and we now have beautiful roads in the resort..We try and give the best rates in the complex and have a comfortable , beautiful decor with 1200 sq. ft. and a wide open floor plan with a very spacious feel to compensate. Our added touches help to bring a sense of a relaxing feel so our guests can unwind and now have to pay an arm and a leg to be in the beautiful resort of Wailea. We do have a portable air-conditioner that we supply to guests who would like air-conditioning through-out so all the windows can be closed and you wouldn't hear anything. It is quiet at night and most guests are out during the day. Thank-you for your great review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, good layout, clean, pool = ok!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this place for just over a week and really enjoyed our stay. The owner was very attentive in preparation of our trip and checked in on us while we were there which was much appreciated. The condo is located in a great location in Wailea, our favorite location in Maui. The condo lay out worked well for our family of 4, it was clean and the master bath is gigantic. However the condo was nestled somehow and protected from the trade winds which was disappointing because it was really really really hot however there is an AC unit in the master bedroom and an extra fan in the second room which helped us sleep. Beds were comfy and there was plenty of sheets and towels available for use. We also appreciated the beach chairs, boogie boards, and other items that were available for use. The condo is also very dated, the lanai furniture is old and could use an upgrade. The pool and the pool area was okay but beware the property doesn't allow alcohol in the pool area!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Tiffany. We have since updated the lanai furniture. The entire pool and deck area are being totally redone now and will be finished June 9th. So, it should look beautiful!! We constantly do upgrades to the condo and will be doing more to make it comfortable for our guests. We do have extra portable air-conditioners if someone should need it. Because we give such good rates we need to add an extra charge because of the high electricity bills. We try and offer the best rates for Wailea, for a beautiful, 1200 sq. ft. condo..
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Palos Verdes, California, USA
4

Maui 2014 vacation

  • 4 of 5

We visit Maui every summer, and this year, we stayed at The Palms Wailea. The description and pictures of the unit and complex were accurate as were some of the reviews. Elise & Bruce were very hospitable, helpful and available during our two week stay at their condo. The reservation booking was also very easy. We were a family of five with three younger children, and the amenities of the unit and complex were more than accommodating for us. The unit is very clean and the main room (living/dining/kitchen) is open and great for relaxing and entertaining. The rate is reasonably priced for the size of the unit, amenities and location. Thanks for allowing our ohana to stay in your condo, Elise & Bruce.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, spacious, very comfortable!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is in a great location, we walked to get coffee every morning, down in Wailea, close to shops, close to many beaches and restaurants. The condo itself is very spacious (there were 2 couples), beds were comfortable. Loved that it had 4 beach chairs + 2 boogie boards which we used every day. I would have given this excellent rating except the traffic noise if the door to lanai was open was too loud. We didn't spend any time on lanai because of this, but thought condo excellent for the price!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wendy, Thanks so much for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay .Yes, it is a great location and I'm glad you had what you needed. Unfortunately, we do get some noise. At around 5PM the workers shifts change and there is more traffic but then it calms down. We try and compensate with great rates and a beautiful, comfortable, clean, indoor environment with a great location in the heart of Wailea. Our rates are what one bedrooms go for. So its an incredible deal for such a spacious, large condo.We are constantly upgrading our condo to make sure that everyone is happy. We appreciate any feedback to help make our guest's stay better.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Tax ID:W00622800
$135 cleaning and 13.42% tax added.
Rates are for 4 people -extra $20 for each added person.
Upon final payment there are no refunds .If you need to cancel after final payment we will do everything we can to try and re-book and refund your money at the rate you pd. plus tax. No refundable cleaning charges after check-in.
Damage insurance required-Go to- http://www.vacationprotection.com.$59. Air conditioning for the living and dining room area is available for an additional $20.00 per day
I take personal cheque's and bank drafts in US funds or you can do an eCheck when you go to pay and there is no processing fee.There is a 2.9% charge for using credit card and an extra 2% charge for using international Credit card to be paid when checking into condo.

We have a portable air-conditioner if you would like for the living room or bedroom. We try and keep our rates down but sometimes you might need it. With electricity bills so high it would be an extra $20 a day. Please contact owner for details.

If you would like to make a credit card payment there is an extra charge of 2.9%. and for international CC trans. is an extra 2%. total of 4.9% for international CC. Please contact owner for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties