Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful recently remodeled 5th floor condo, Fall Specials!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

This spacious, beachfront, two bedroom condominium is conveniently located just around the corner and down a short hallway from the elevators and features a remodeled kitchen and dining area. Tastefully decorated throughout, this peaceful retreat is the perfect spot to enjoy your Sandestin beach vacation. Breathe in the fresh breezes coming in off the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico from your spacious private balcony overlooking some of the nicest beaches among Destin and South Walton's renowned sugar white sand beaches. Then head down the elevator to a relaxing day by the resort style pool complete with separate kiddie pool, seasonal snack bar and hot tub or to your choice of one of many adventures on the resort or off.

At the end of your day, relax in the cozy living area with a large flat screen TV and upgraded sleeper sofa, or one of the two roomy bedrooms. The master bedroom with a flat screen TV, king size bed and en suite bath complete with dual sink vanity has wonderful view of the Gulf of Mexico and Destin's famous beaches. The guest bedroom has a flat screen TV, two twin beds with a spacious bath and separate vanity area making it easy for one person to take a shower while another gets ready. The second bedroom also has awesome views of the beach and coastline.

Westwinds is the nicest building on Sandestin's beach. It is directly beach front and has many amenities that will keep you and your family returning year after year. Make Westwinds your family vacation destination and create memories of the sugar white beaches and emerald green water that will be remembered for years to come. From the moment you enter the building you will feel the charming southern beach charm that embraces you for your entire vacation. The building was designed for the ease of the vacationer. As you explore you will find a waterfalls on your way to the pool, beach and fitness area. Relax at the pool and enjoy the tropical setting or enjoy a soak in the hot tub after a day at the beach or on one of Sandestin's four golf courses. The fitness area overlooks the pool and beach, so it is easy to work out or even do a little cross training while on vacation. Westwinds has some of the fastest and most reliable complimentary WiFi of any building on the beach in case you have to catch up on emails or if your style of surfing has nothing to do with being in the water.

During Spring Break and Summer, we only rent Saturday to Saturday. Email to ask for exception.

We currently have 8 condos at westwinds, all include the tram plus beach chairs and an umbrella for you to use in the condo :

2 bedrooms:

www.vrbo.com/274003

www.vrbo.com/89826

www.vrbo.com/295795

www.vrbo.com/342656

www.vrbo.com/400983

www.vrbo.com/1067494

3 bedrooms:

www.vrbo.com/834931

www.vrbo.com/982786

Sandestin Resort area features:

* Baytowne Wharf - 42 unique bayfront retail merchants and restaurants.

* Golf - 73 holes of golf on four championship courses.

* Market Shops - specialty shops and amphitheatre.

* Baytowne Marina - Ships' Store - 98 slip marina.

* Topsail state park and nature preserve.

* Grand Blvd. - upscale restaurants & shops.

* Silver Sands Factory Stores - just one mile west of Sandestin.

Pool is seasonally heated based on the discretion by HOA.

More Details

Property Manager
Marcella Phelps
Speaks: english, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Marcella Phelps

The Unique Benefits at this Condo:

Our beautiful 5th floor condo in Westwinds is situated high enough for unobstructed gulf views, yet low enough to be lulled to sleep by the sound of ocean waves every night. This larger 2 bedroom floorplan has a king, two twins and a sleeper.

What makes this condo unique

Our beautiful 5th floor condo in Westwinds is situated high enough for unobstructed gulf views, yet low enough to be lulled to sleep by the sound of ocean waves every night.

This larger 2 bedroom floorplan has a king, two twins and a sleeper.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Brad,



We returned this past Friday from Sandestin, staying in your unit, and wanted to let you know how wonderful it was. Your unit is setup wonderfully and the 5th floor was perfect, high enough for a view but low enough to get to and from the room very quickly!



We actually loved it so much we are thinking of returning sometime again during July or August. We had so much left we wanted to do but just ran out of time!







Thanks so much.



Best Regards,

Michelle
Jun 2006
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 2 twin beds.
  • 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Wonderful recently remodeled 5th floor condo, Fall Specials!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 46 reviews
Bessemer, AL
5

Repeat guest condo is better than before.

  • 5 of 5

Repeat guest in this unit, significant upgrades have been made in the last year. New furniture, TV and kitchen counters have all improved the experience. This is a nice condo in a great gulf front building at Sandestin. Marcella has always been great to work with and I will continue to use her for my trips to Sandestin.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Pueblo, Colorado
4

Great views and beautiful condo, just missing some necessities!

  • 4 of 5

I loved the stay, but was inconvenienced when I got out of the shower with wet hair and realized there was no hair dryer, so had to drive to Wal Mart, a few miles away to purchase one. There is a hair dryer now, as I left the one I purchased behind for the next person. It is difficult to travel with large items like hair dryers on planes these days due to carry on restrictions. Also there was no kleenex to be found in the entire place (should be a given), and most importantly the cork screw was so insufficient, it didn't work. Otherwise I highly recommend it and would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheila, I am very glad you had a nice time. About 2 weeks before you arrive we send an email with our favorite restaurants, some helpful information and what to bring. A hair dryer is one of the items on the list, along with beach towels and extra personal items for longer stays because we provide an initial set up. If you ever find something not working properly, just let us know and we will fix it. Hope to see you next time you're in Destin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall Excellence!!

  • 5 of 5

We've been to Destin many times...this Westwind community is the only we've returned to. This property is within a beautiful, golf course with trails & sports courts. There is covered parking for the inevitable rain storm. The building is classy & quiet. Even at the peak summer season, it's not busy & crowded. The condo is stunning and tastefully decorated. The walk way to the pool & beach includes water features & palm trees. It's all lovely. And Marcella is professional, kind & efficient...absolutely wonderful to work with! We will definitely return. :)

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Great Property! Clean and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is very clean (I'm a clean freak) and the furnishings were very comfortable. The view was awesome and you cannot beat the location as it is right on the beach. Marcella the property manager was great to work with. We have stayed at Westwinds before and this unit was better furnished and equipped than the 3 bedroom we had previously. Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Westwinds is a great place to stay! The weather was super.

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained with very friendly staff and visitors.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo with a nice view...will be back again

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week and we enjoyed the proximity to the beach, the kitchen had all the things needed for cooking. Sandestin is a wonderful resort community with lots if restaurants and activities. We spent most of our afternoons at the beach and our evenings at the pool which was never crowded.

I like that the condo had tile and no carpeting this made it easier to sweep off the sand from the beach, the tv's and DVD players in each bedroom also came handy as this the kids to watch their Disney shows whilst we watched movies from Red-box in the bedroom. My one recommendation is for a bigger TV in the main bedroom.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
VPS
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Located in the Hilton
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
There are 4 on Sandestin. Links, Baytowne, Raven and Links.
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Seagars, Beachhouse 1 mile from outletmall!
Nearest Beach
This condo is beachfront!
Car: recommended

1 mile from the Silversands outlet mall.

Village of Baytowne Wharf is in Sandestin Resort

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Check in begins at 4pm. Check out is at 10 am.

    Summer and Spring break is Saturday to Saturday only. email for Exceptions

    Rates are subject to change.