Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

The feet in water with private garden and access to the park and pool

Exceptional location for this cottage in a property with swimming pool, in Saint-Cyprien, medieval village of Black Périgord, on the banks of the Dordogne in the Golden Triangle of Black Perigord, many remarkable sites to visit within 15 km , near the Eyzies (National Museum of Prehistory), Sarlat, the castles of Beynac, Castelnaud, Milandes, Marqueyssac chasm Proumeyssac etc ....

There are also close to many activities: canoeing, golf, horse riding, hooked-branches of course ', hot air balloon rides ..

All amenities are within 2 km, shops, restaurants and train station, and throughout the year, Saint-Cyprien market every Sunday morning.

This independent cottage with a living room with fully equipped kitchen, 3 bedrooms, a shower room with WC and a separate WC complete bathroom has a large wooden deck with barbecue ..

Direct access to the park and the pool of the property.

More Details

Agnes Reynaud
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017


Castels Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage (terraced)
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • River
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Salle de bains 1 - combination tub/shower
    Toilettes 2 - toilet , WC INDEPENDANT
    Salle de bains 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Chambre 1 - 1 queen
    Chambre 2 - 1 double
    Chambre 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Cot on request Highchair
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Lovely touring location

  • 3 of 5

Just home for a lovely 2 week break in St.Cyprien. The location of the house was brilliant, central to most of the tourist attractions and right on the river Dordogne. On arrival there was alot of confusion about payment, we were asked for the balance which had been transferred 3 wks previously. The language barrier didn't help here as Agnes doesn't speak English and our French was very rusty. Her daughter tried to sort things out. Once that we sorted we got on woth things but were a bit bemused to read in the info pack that there was no football allowed in the garden, one of the reasons picking the house was the large garden for our football loving kids. We also discovered that the pool closed from 12.30pm to 2pm, exactly when the kids wanted to use it. The cleaning robot was never removed and after having to ask 3 days in a row we just did it ourselves, if you are going to have opening and closing times then make sure you stick to them and remove the robot.

After a few days our dauter woke us one night complaining of a sore back, when i turned her to look I found an insect was stuck into her and there were more on her bed and on the floor, coming from the wooden beams. We moved the bed away from it and reported it the next day, Agnes was very apologetic and treated it(mildly) that day while we were out, she couldnt use heavy duty stuff while we were staying there. It didn't really help too much...

A few days later we arrived back after a long day out to find the fridge/freezer beeping continuously, we troed to solve it ourselves but no luck, Agnes didn't know either so we had to unplug in order to sleep. The repairman came the next day but he didn't know either but did find a work around to turn the sound off. We also had a mouse in the kitchen. The downstairs shower couldn't be used as is was scalding, dishwasher hadn't had any salt or glass rinse in it for a long time given the layer of stuff on the glasses and crockery, this was provided once I asked. Oh and you were not allowed park onsite so as not to block the view which was minimal from the house itself so seemed silly.

While Agnes and her daughter were very helpful and friendly we were disappointed at having encountered so may little problems especially given the price of the accomodation. Some running repairs are needed to bring it up to scratch, once these have been dealt with then I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you encountered so many difficulties, I thought I had solved the problem every time. For the problem of the balance that had not been registered, we gave you the rental of the machine. For the problem of refrigerator we offered you two bottles of wine, although the repairman told me the next day he thought that if the alarm "open house" was blocked, it's probably because you left open the refrigerator for several hours. For football, I have to ask the children to play in the park because my trees are very old and I have had a lot of broken branches. I ask that you respect my trees. Best regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Très bon sejour

  • 5 of 5

Le gîte est très bien aménagé et le cadre est vraiment top, très tranquille et juste en face de la Dordogne. Le parc avec la piscine est très agréable.

Il y a beaucoup de marchés dans le coin et le gîte est situé au milieu des villages avec château.

Le séjour à été vraiment très agréable, Agnès la propriétaire est charmante.

Je conseille !

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Superbe gîte de charme très serein

  • 4 of 5

Gîte serein, très confortable et charmant, décoré avec goût.

Nous nous y sommes sentis comme chez nous.

La propriétaire est charmante et disponible. C'est la deuxième fois que nous venons et reviendrons certainement !

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super endroit, decore avec beaucoup de gout

  • 4 of 5

Une gite tres comfortable et la cuisine moderne et pratique! Le jardin et la terrasse avec coin lounge etait tres bien et super jolie!helas le soir il faisait froid et a l interieur il y a que des plafonnières pour allumer. Mais un endroit certainement a revenir!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Armanse: très propre a agréable

  • 5 of 5

Gîte très propre, agréable et bien situé. La Dordogne à 150 mètres a permis de nous rafraîchir au retour des nombreuses visites que nous avons faites dans la région et toutes à moins de 30 kms, ce qui est très appréciable. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour et reviendrons certainement.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

un séjour de rêve

  • 5 of 5

Une vue à couper le souffle depuis l'immense terrasse où nous passions nos soirées avec juste le bruit de la dordogne en contrebas.

Une location propre, décorée au goût du jour et bien équipée. Nous avons bien profité également du beau et grand jardin et de la piscine qui a fait le bonheur des enfants.

La location est idéalement située : tous les villages classées les plus beaux, les grottes et parc d'attractions pour les enfants sont à proximité.

Si vous venez en été, nous vous conseillons de réserver à l'avance les visites de grottes qui vous intéressent (en particulier "Fond de Gaume" complet 3 mois à l'avance...) et de faire vos visites "à la fraîche" d'une part pour éviter le monde et d'autre part pour éviter les grosses chaleurs.

Nous vous conseillons aussi de naviguer sur la dordogne en canoé, c'est une superbe façon de voir des paysages magnifiques en plus de la baignade et des parties de rigolade.

N'hésitez pas à demander aux propriétaires leurs bons plans, ils sont charmants et vous renseignerons au mieux.

Bref, une semaine paradisiaque qui est passée bien vite !

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
40 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Metres

To find the House Armanse, here are the GPS coordinates:

44. 855,542.1. 038337

The address is:

The House Armanse



Rates & Availability

Castels Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $435.79
Stay tax $0.44 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Service optionnel: Linge de maison, draps et serviettes de bains à l'exclusion des draps de plage 20€ par personne.
Service optionnel de Ménage final 90€
Service optionnel location de vélos, tarifs sur demande
Hors saison, d'octobre à mars, possibilité de location longue durée, tarif spécial, Forfait chauffage en supplément,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties