check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bonita and Eduino

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Villa near Populo beach, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel

7 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Azores Villa Rental Photos and Description

Luxury Villa,ocean views,3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This villa is professionally managed by Vacation Home Management Azores, an affiliate of Quinta das Acacias.

Forget about the concept of hotel vacations where you are dependent on scheduled and call services for every need. At Quinta Villa, you are in total control of how your vacation should go and how your needs should be met.

Welcome to your vacation dream.

Journey down the old canada, a narrow and rustic basalt lined road that leads to the gated entrance, and enter into a paradise garden where you will find the villa and plenty of room to park your vehicle.

The villa is surrounded by manicured gardens and exposed to manificent views of the countryside and beyond ocean and Ponta Delgada.

In the interior, space and light dominates the atmosphere, tall glass patio doors iluminate the large living room with fireplace and formal dining area.

The kitchen offers comfortable working space and a dining area.

Two double bedrooms on the main floor and on the second floor there is a third sleeping area with one double bed and one single bed, and lounging area with a small library.

There are two large bathrooms, one ensuite and both with spacious walk in showers.

On the west side there is a sunroom with lounging area and a terrace on the outside with BBQ and lounging space to enjoy our Azorean outdoors.

In this villa, you will find the security of a gated entrance by remote control. Within the walls, this villa occupies one third of the gardens in this privately owned resort. The sculpted gardens will offer you pleasurable moments of contact with nature.

Watch for the wild parrots that visit the villa every morning and evening for the free peanuts and seeds, as you sit at the patio table in front terrace, enjoying the gentle warmth of the waking sun or the floral perfumed early evenings of spring.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bonita and Eduino (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

What makes this villa unique

In a rural location but within 10 minutes drive to purchase supplies, go to restaurants, central to the island touring.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Verlof in de Quinta das Acácias bij Ed en Bonita is het summum van ontspanning. In hun zelf gecreëerde paradijs zijn beiden de ideale –gastvrouw en heer. Als je van rust en natuur houdt en graag in een kleinschalige omgeving je vakantie zelfstandig wil organiseren dan ben je in dit zelf catering complex op het juiste adres. Ed en Bonita hebben een heel eigen stijl om er, indien gewenst, te zijn met de nodige adviezen maar houden steeds discreet afstand. De Quinta is een cocoon van rust en schoonheid, precies ver weg van de bewoonde wereld, die anderzijds toch heel dicht bij is.

Voor ons was het de derde keer op rij en we zien alvast uit naar de vierde … . Bedankt Ed en Bonita voor jullie gastvrijheid en vriendschap.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Villa near Populo beach, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Thank you for an excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay at Quinta Das Acacias. Bonita and Ed are extremely helpful and efficient and were able to assist us when we had questions. Both are warm and kind hosts, Bonita greeted us upon our arrival and walked us through and familiarized us with the villa and gardens. She had great recommendations for dining and excursions. This lovely villa is located in a beautiful setting just a couple of exits from downtown Ponta Delgada and centrally located for the rest of the island. This wonderfully situated villa was perfect for our needs, we are sure to return to this beautiful, sunny, airy home away from home.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlestown, MA
5

Tropical Garden Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Bonita and Eduino are wonderful hosts. The villa was extremely spacious - we had 4 adults and 2 small children. The view from the terrace of the ocean, city and mountains was a relaxing place to start the day with coffee and end the day with a wonderful glass of wine from the islands. The villa is situated in a gated garden that is gorgeous and filled with wonderful tropical plants. We were only 10-15 minutes from Ponta Delgada and a 40 minute drive to some of the most beautiful springs/beaches on the island. Highly recommend the clean beautiful villa and a visit to San Miguel.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Villa in a lovely setting

  • 5 of 5

A great stay in a comfortable well equipped villa. The property is presented in great condition, everything you could want is provided and Bonita and Eduino are friendly and helpful hosts. The villa is situated in beautiful secluded grounds,filled with amazing plants and dotted with sculptures and lovely seats to enjoy the gorgeous vistas. The villa has great access to the main road and is a short drive from Ponta Delgada and an even shorter drive to the lovely Populo beach. I would recommend Quinta Das Acacias as the ideal base for a holiday on Sao Miguel.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home for vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the villa. The home was beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. The gardens on the property are stunning and provide a beautiful and peaceful setting. The owners, Ed and Bonita, are wonderful people with a true love of the island.

I highly recommend staying at this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice compliments Carla. Our goal is to provide a comfortable setting for all our guests to create wonderful memories of their vacation in Sao Miguel. We look forward to your next visit. Bonita
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Perfektes ruhiges Traumhaus nahe Ponta Delgada

  • 5 of 5

Wir durften im September 2012 gut zwei Wochen im großen Ferienhaus bei Livramento nahe Ponta Delgada wohnen. Auf der Anlage befinden sich etwa 4-5 Ferienhäuser welche sehr großzügig auf der gesamten Anlage verteilt wurden. Wir haben im größten der Häuser gewohnt. Die Gartenanlage ist sehr schön und weitläufig. Die Eigentümer pflegen den Garten mit sehr viel Hingabe. Überall blüht es und es gibt ebenso viele Früchte und Gemüse oder Gewürze welche man selbst ernten kann. Wir haben u.a. Chili, Frühlingszwiebeln, Maracuja, Tomaten, Bananen, Zitronen, Limetten, Mandarinen etc. entdeckt. Das Haus ist absolut perfekt und sehr weitläufig. Alles sehr gepflegt und neuwertig. Eine sagenhafte Küche ist vorhanden, mit einem neuwertigen Gasherd. Von der großen Terasse blickt man über weite Felder und Wiesen bis nach Ponta Delgada. Die Hauptstadt inkl. Flughafen ist ca 10 Autominuten entfernt, zum nächsten Strand sind es ca. 5 Minuten. Das Haus befindet sich auf einem komplett ummauerten Gelände welches nur die Besitzer und die anderen Gäste betreten können. Dadurch das die Häuser sehr weit auseinander liegen bekommt man von den anderen Mietern absolut nichts mit. Obwohl die Anlage nur wenige 100 Meter von der Autobahnauffahrt nach Ponta Delgada entfernt ist bekommt man von der Straße nichts mit. Die Lage ist absolut ruhig. Von einigen Räumen kann man sogar das Meer sehen. Das Haus und die Anlage ist in jeder Hinsicht zu empfehlen, unser Urlaub war absolut perfekt und wir werden mit Sicherheit wiederkommen. Die Besitzer waren jederzeit erreichbar und hilfreich wenn wir sie benötigt haben. Dies war unser mit Abstand bester Ferienhaus Aufenthalt den wir je hatten!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. The gardens are improving regularly. It is a pleasure to share the fruits of our labour with such appreciative guests and we look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Brookline, Massachusetts
5

great villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Quinta das Acacias and loved the house that we stayed in. It was spacious, beautiful, and clean. We ate meals in the sunroom which had a spectacular view. We made it our home for the week and it was very comfortable. The grounds were amazing; we picked fresh herbs for cooking and our 2 year old loved taking walks and seeing all the plants. Bonita and Ed were great with answering questions about the Azores. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is visiting Sao Miguel.

Jonathan Fine

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
11 Kilometres
Joao Paulo II
Nearest Barpub
1000 Metres
Neighborhood
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Ponta Delgada
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Batalha
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Expressway
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Populo
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Populo
Car: recommended

This villa is centrally located on the south side of the village of Livramento, which is only 11 km from the airport . This area is known for its micro-climate zone and the two well known beaches,

Populo and Milicias Beaches, at only a distance of 2.5 km. On Populo beach, the restaurant, one of the rarest in the island based on local customs, offers long service hours and a long list of breakfast meals to cater every taste.

For traditional, local Azorean food and cultural atmophere we have Casa do Pasto at 3 km. On another direction at 3 km, there is Paladares; country setting, modern facility and atmosphere, super reasonable for its excellent food and service, highly recommended.

Our capital city of Ponta Delgada is only 8 km away, a must visit to experience old Europe in the middle of the Atlantic. Here at the marina you will find ocean activity services such as deep seas fishing, whale watching and boat charters. For the nature and garden lover, you will find several public gardens for viewing pleasure.

A 30 minute drive west will take you to Sete Cidades, the small village in the crater with the two legendary twin lakes, one blue and the other green.

Don´t forget to taste our Azorean tea, 20 minutes north in the Porto Formoso and Goreanna tea plantations.

At 40 km east, in Furnas, you will experience the volcanic activity known as 'Caldeiras', visit the largest botanic garden in the island, Terra Nostra park, and must experiences such as the thermal pools of Poço da Dona Beija, and also the cozido, the very old traditional meal cooked in the stream grounds at the Furnas lake.

Google Earth-Lat. 37´45´16´34´N,Long.25´36´12´61´W

Photos

Rates & Availability

Azores Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer-Peak
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$219
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $36 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $280
Tax Rate 4.0%

• Rates are based up to 2 people. Each additional person is 32 euros per day. Max occupancy is 8 people.
Final cleaning is 85 euros, and the refundable security deposit of 250 euros are paid with cash at the door upon arrival.The security deposit is refundable after the final cleaning.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Azores Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 300 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , main bathroom
  • The two bathrooms are large with a walk in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom with ensuite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Second floor
  • There are 2 double bedrooms on the main floor. At the top of the stairs there is an open concept bedroom availablevwith 2 double beds .
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • Yard
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
Notes:
Smoking allowed outside only. Smoking inside the villa will forfeit the damage deposit. Owners available in the gated property

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties