Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great value, comfortable, zone 1, near river and London attractions, free wifi

Bedrooms 1
Space 40 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

One bedroom apartment, sleeps 2-5, next to underground station

This one bedroom vacation rental is located on Westminster Bridge Road next to Lambeth North Underground Station. The apartment is situated on the 3rd floor of a 6 story modern building which has an elevator. The building also has a tranquil communal garden for your enjoyment as well as a security system for your safety.

Although this is a one-bedroom apartment, it can accommodate more than expected due to a fully sprung double sofa bed and a further fold up chair bed for a fifth person in the living room. The open layout includes a fully equipped modern kitchen as well as a designated dining area. The spacious bedroom has a kingsize bed. Laundry facilities are conveniently located inside the apartment. There is also a deep soak bathtub for your relaxation after a long day of exploring the wonderful city of London!

Fresh linen and towels provided and free internet wifi.

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Why Jamie chose London

You will see from the many, many positive reviews ( of the apartment that guests like the location and convenience of the apartment with excellent transport connections for sight-seeing.


Lambeth Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 40 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Kingsize bed
  • Bedroom - Kingsize bed, wardrobe and TV Living Room - Fully sprung comfortable sofa bed which sleeps 2 and a single folding bed sleeps a 5th person - small wardrobe and TV
  • Radio
  • Television ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
There are two electronic tower fans which can be used in the summer.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Great value, comfortable, zone 1, near river and London attractions, free wifi
average rating of 4.797619 based on 84 reviews

great location

  • 5 of 5

As planned, the appartment is very well placed close to Westminster. You can go to all the Westminster / Buckingham quickly and easily by foot, and access to all London area easily and quickly with the metro close to the building.

The appartment itself is well equipped and confortable.

If I would have to give one less positive point, it would be about the cleanliness: The appartement was clean but it would required to take time for a deeper cleaning (over the fridge, some spot on the sofa).

As a conclusion we have been very satisfied with this appartment and will recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Poor service, not what we expected from previous reviews

  • 2 of 5

We chose this property based on previous reviews and descent price, however, we found it to be quite disappointing for reasons below:

1. unable to sleep well due to high traffic noise levels including sirens going off throughout the night,

2. rooms were very hot even with the fans turn on; it was high 70's low 80's during our stay,

3. sofa bed sheets were NOT changed with stains on them so our kids slept without any sheets the first night - clean sheets were not "delivered" until the next day,

4. carpet looks filthy,

5. only one trash can in the kitchen - should at least have another one in the bathroom,

6. the handbook which supposedly had instructions was poorly put together - washer and dryer instructions had basically "use as instructed on the machines" which we could not figure out how to use,

7. service was poor - had to contact them numerous times to get our deposit returned which took 1.5 weeks. I wonder if we would have ever received the deposit if we didn't continue to bother the owner.

The only positive aspect was that the subway station was just few steps away.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Let me address each of your points: 1) The apartment is in zone 1 of central London so there is some traffic noise. The windows have double glazing which do help when they are closed. 2) Your stay coincided with a heatwave in London so it was very warm. The apartment has 3 tower fans. 3) We were informed around 11pm that there was a stain on one of the sheets. All sheets are freshly washed and cleaned but as they are white occasionally a stubborn stain remains. Normally these are replaced but it was missed on this occasion. We always respond as quickly as possible if any problems are identified by guests. 4) The carpets are regularly cleaned and always vacuumed before each stay. 5) The bathroom has a very small floor space so we don't provide a waste bin in there. There is a large waste bin in the kitchen. 6) Sorry that the instructions for the washing machine were unclear. If we had known we could have come around to show you. Guests can always message and receive a prompt response if there is an issue. 7) The security deposit is held by HomeAway (not the owner) and returned automatically 7 days after the guest departure. Allowing for bank transfer times, it normally takes about 7-10 days to appear in accounts. I really do take guest feedback seriously and am an honest owner. On this occasion we didn't meet your expectations so please accept my apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This is the ideal property and location for a stay in London. A one minute walk (right next door) to the Lambeth North Tube, we had immediate access to public transportation for anyplace we wanted to go. The home is well equipped and was suitable for our group of 4 adults. There are coffee shops, pubs, restaurants and grocery options, each not more than a 5 minute walk. Jaime was very thorough in providing all we needed to know for our London stay, both before and on the day of arrival. I highly recommend this property and I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Repeat Visits Confirm Completely Favorable Review

  • 5 of 5

Our third month-long stay at this wonderful apartment has led us to reserve again for our fourth visit next year. We repeat all of our favorable comments in our previous reviews about the apartment, the location, Jamie and his dear assistant Sherry. While the area was long-overlooked by tourists focused on London north of the Thames, its compelling location has caused it to become a very dynamic area in its own right. There's more excitement in the air here in one of London's "new" inner neighborhoods. We have lived here for a total of 3 months and been out on the street at all hours, without any concerns for our security either in the neighborhood or inside this modern, secure and well-maintained building. We recommend it without reservation.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location! Right on the public transit line

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time in London. This location was perfect. We could walk to just about everything we wanted to see and do and anything else was a short train ride away. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Central location and priced well

  • 5 of 5

Great location, nice and secure and has everything you need. Would recommend staying here for a couple or even 3 to 4 people.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Train
20 Metres
Lambeth North Underground, Waterloo Station
Car: not necessary

The apartment is situated in Lambeth North, a great location that provides a variety of many things to do and see.

In the immediate vicinity of this apartment there are various restaurants such as the Italian restaurant Cotto ( across the road and the delicious Cuban restaurant, Cubana ( To really submerge yourself in the British culture you could check out the pub, The Horse and Stables ( or the the Three Stags ( for the best Sunday Roast Dinner around.

Local street Lower Marsh has a daily street food market as well as many independent retail shops and cafes, bars and restaurants. Greensmiths ( is a local supermarket with a real difference – a butcher, a baker, a greengrocer, a coffee specialist, and a wine merchant. The famous Marie's cafe serves traditional English breakfasts by day and home made thai food in the evening.

For those who enjoy relaxing in the park, look no further than Archbishops Park which has a huge children's playground for all ages. The beautiful Jubilee Gardens in front of the London Eye has a park and climbing equipment.

Nearby are many tourist attractions such as Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament and the London Eye, also known as the Millennium Wheel. If you enjoy museums don't miss out on the Imperial War Museum and gardens, but if you prefer theatre, make sure you attend the National Theatre or the Old Vic Theatre. This apartment is only 20 metres from Lambeth North Tube station which gives you easy access to the Bakerloo Line allowing you to have fast transport within and around the city – 10 minutes to Oxford Circus and 20 minutes to Westfield Shopping Centre. A bus stop opposite the apartment allows you to hop on the 148 bus and take a direct trip to Buckingham Palace. This vacation rental is in the centre of London, a perfect place for you to come home to after you explore the city!

Check out the directory at for more information on the events, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops in the local area.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $64.37
Damage Deposit $257.47

A non-refundable payment to be received to confirm the booking. A refundable damage deposit of £200.00 is also required. This will be returned at the end of your rental, directly to your bank account within 1 week of vacating the apartment.

Check-in is after 14:00, check out is before 10:00 am, unless otherwise agreed.

Check in after 10.00pm is subject to a £45.00 fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties