Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PENTHOUSE SEEFRONT WITH ENCHANTING TERRACE AND OUTSIDE COURT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

penthouse apartment second floor max 6 pers seefront/ beach

Well-appointed second floor apartment with entrance, living room with panoramic views, kitchen, two bedrooms, bathroom with enclosed shower and a big great panoramic terrace “in the sea”. In the ground floor there is a big courtyard where it is possible to park the car and there is also a barbecue.

The main bedroom has a double bed and the second bedroom has 2 single beds. There are other 2 single beds in the living room so the flat is suitable for 6 occupants.

Fully equipped with cooker, fridge and freezer, microwave, cutlery, bed linen and towels included in the price. Heating and air conditioning.

Internet conexion.

More Details

Owner
Gabriela Nebel
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

Amenities

Anzio Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 queen
    Camera da letto 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Camera da letto 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

PENTHOUSE SEEFRONT WITH ENCHANTING TERRACE AND OUTSIDE COURT
average rating of 4.368421 based on 21 reviews
4

Perfect family vacation

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is only minutes away from a beautiful sand beach. Before Easter there were very few tourists, which we liked. The big balcony is perfect to enjoy the ocean from home. The apartment itself is basic, you have to get used to the hot and cold water phases of the shower, but having lots of quiet family space (big living room, two bedrooms, bath, kitchen and balcony) in a beautiful neighborhood was most important to us. We had a wonderful time with our two kids - 3 and 12 years old. Trips to Nettuno, Anzio, Ponza (islands) and Rome were wonderful, but also the ice-cream shop in walking distance and the authentic and tasty restaurants close by made us happy. Wifi worked most of the time, but don't rely on it! (Our check-in online the night before departure did not work). Thank you Gabriela Nebel for a beautiful stay in your country!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jan! Thank you for your comment! I am happy you have enjoyed. I am sorry you have had this problem with the hot water. We could repair the heater finally! so you can return next year! I wish you and your wonderful kids are well! Best regards , Gabriela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

This top-floor apartment with its great sea-view balcony was everything we had hoped for. Gabriela was very helpful, picked us up and drove us back when arriving and departing, leaving maps and other helpful tips for us. We had a wonderful time in this clean and easy to use apartment. The easy access to Rome on one hand and the two minutes walk to the beach on the other - what a great combination! The walk to and from the train stations was fine, but you have to get to know the system a bit since the trains dont always stop at all the stops etc. Also the public transport in Anzio needs studying, no taxis on sunday night was a surprise. Altogether it was great!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Frida! I am happy you have spent a great time !! I will let you know when I will visit Reykjavik! Best regards.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Spain, Italy
5

Great holiday

  • 5 of 5

This is a spacious well equipped apartment. The owner Gabriela is friendly and quickly dealt with any problems. The access into Rome is good by train (hourly). The nearest station on Gabriela's spreadsheet is Villa Claudia but actually Marechiaro is closer and much easier walking (mostly flat). Thank you for looking after us, we hope to return to your pleasant apartment.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John and Jean. It was nice to meet you!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
4

Einfache aber sehr reichhaltig und gut und zweckmäßig ausgestatte FeWo

  • 4 of 5

Direkt mit Blick aus das Wasser gelegene Wohnung im 2 OG. Einschränkung edoch fúr groß gewachsene Personen, da ein Teil der Räume (WC) durch Dachschrägen bedingt eingeschränkt war.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comment. Best regards from Anzio.!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Schöne Terrasse und wunderbarer Blick

  • 4 of 5

Wir waren mit unseren 2 Kindern (18 und 16) eine Woche in diesem Appartment. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Sehr schön ist der Ausblick auf das Meer von der geräumigen Terasse aus. Der Wohnraum ist großzügig, die Schlafzimmer ausreichend groß. Die Einrichtung ist zweckmäßig, die Küche ist mit dem notwendigsten ausgestattet. Es gibt nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt Einkaufsmöglichkeiten ( Supermarkt, Kiosk, Pizzeria). Die Gegend ist sehr ruhig und man kann sich wunderbar erholen.Da wir anfang September dort waren, hatten wir den Strand fast für uns alleine. Trotzdem war das Meer noch wunderbar zum Baden geeignet.

Rom ist nur eine Stunde Zugfahrt entfernt. Wir waren ohne Auto dort. Wenn man Die nächsten Ortschaften erkunden will, kann man entweder mit dem Zug fahren ( wobei der Fußmarsch zur nächsten Bahnstation 45 minuten dauert), oder mit dem Bus fahren ( wenn man die nächste Haltestelle dann mal gefunden hat). Auto ist also sehr von Vorteil.

Hervozuheben ist die Vermieterin. Wir haben selten so eine nette Person kennengelernt. Gabriela hat uns bei der Anreise vom Bahnhof abgeholt, Wilkommensgeschenke und sogar ein Abschiedsgeschenk genacht.

Vielen Dank, Gabriela. Es war ein wunderschöner Urlaub.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comment. It was very nice to have you and your family in my apartment! Besrt regards. Gabriela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Terrasse top, Appartement etwas enttäuschend

  • 3 of 5

Wir haben das Appartement für 18 Nächte gebucht. Der grosse Pluspunkt des Appartements ist die grosse Terrasse ( wobei der Ausblick nicht ganz so schön ist wie auf dem Bild, da man die grosse Ferienanlage davor, auf dem Bild nicht sieht).

Weiterhin ist es viel Wert in der Hochsaison einen eigenen Parkplatz und eine Klimaanlage zu haben. Die Lage ist auch, trotz Hochsaison sehr ruhig und angenehm. Die Ausstattung des AppartemenWs ist allerdings veraltet Insgesamt könnte das Appartement eine gründliche Renovierung sehr gut vertragen. Bad und Küche sind nicht wirklich gepflegt. Auch der Innenhof könnte gepflegter sein ( Grill /Gartenmöbel ungepflegt.)

Für gehobenere Ansprüche ist das Appartement im derzeitigen Zustand leider nichts.Mit ein paar Abstrichen hinsichtlich Ausstattung und Zustand ist es ok.

Für Familien mit kleineren Kindern ist zu beachten, dass die Wendeltreppe , um in die Wohnung oben zu gelangen, sehr eng und nicht mit Geländer gesichert ist.

Gabriella die Vermieterin ist wirklich sehr nett und bemüht. Um das Appartement als Standort für Ausflüge mit Auto oder Bahn zu nutzen zB nach Rom oder Frascati, Sperlonga und Terracina oder auch auf die Insel Ponza ist es wirklich sehr gut gelegen! Restaurants sind fussläufig etwas entfernt aber besser mit Auto zu erreichen, Supermarkt und Bäckerei aber um die Ecke und gut!

Fazit: Schade, denn da kann man mehr drauss machen!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Fiumicino airport e Ciampino airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
via ardeatina
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Port of Anzio - Ponza Island e Ventotene Island
Nearest Golf
9 Kilometres
oasi - eucalyptus Golf Club
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
villa claudia
Nearest Motorway
40 Kilometres
grande raccordo annullare di Roma
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
via ardeatina - RESTO PUB
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
front of - Lido delle Sirene
Car: recommended

This beautiful beach front apartment is in front of the beach and very near of the center of the town with its turistic and historical port. You can also enjoy a great selection of local pizzerias or beach front fresh fish restaurants. Excellent local shops provide all the ingredients for a perfect Italian meal if you would like to choose some italian recipe..

This apartment can be enjoyed in the summer or the winter as it has heating and air conditioning unit . Only ten minutes to Anzio station and then 45 minutes on a train to Rome with all the sight seeing the eternal city offers but with the added bonus of leaving the city behind at the end of the day and enjoying a relaxing walk on the beach.

If you would like to explore the island of Ponza it is a short ferry ride from Anzio port, a day trip where you can swim in the rock pools or walk into the caves.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Anzio Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Media Stagione
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$54
 
 
Stagione Pre Estiva
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$87
 
 
Pre Estiva
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$98
 
 
Alta Stagione
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Alta Stagione
Jul 16 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Altissima Stagione
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$142
 
 
Post Estiva
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$98
 
 
Post Estiva
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$87
 
 
Bassa Stagione
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$54
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$44
 

Additional information about rental rates

pulizia finale $54.47
Refundable damage deposit $217.89

Acconto/caparra 30%
Saldo alla consegna

Spese di pulizia finale € 50

Deposito cauzionale al momento della consegna € 200 (restituibili a fine contratto)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties