check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Proprietario

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

Beautiful apartment sleeps in the city centre of Florence

32 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Basilica of Santa Croce Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

The apartment Is Located at the 1st floor.At the Exit the building you are in the centre of the most popular area of the city for its characteristic qualities and history, rich with all types of restaurants, artisans, the famous Vivoli caffe and gelateria (the best in Florence) at 5 meters, butchers, bakers, small good stores, delicatessens, boutiques and all the treasures of the city. The apartment is close to museums, parking, bus stop, train etc. Piazza Santa Croce is famous for the it's reputation as one of Florence’s most beautiful Piazzas there is also the tombs of the famous artist Michelangelo and the poet Dante are in the church, behind which there are also beautiful gardens. The Piazza is surrounded by beautiful buildings dating back to the 12th Century, cafes and restaurants. It is a popular spot for the Florentines to relax in the sun on the stone benches and read a newspaper and for children to run chasing the pigeons across the Piazza.

The apartment has a living room with table and chairs, TV, radio, microwave, the kitchen fully equipped to cook, 4 burns, electric oven, fridge, disheswashing. There Is a little courty with a table and 2 chairs. There Are 2 bathrooms with shower, in one of them There Is the washing machine. There Is a bedroom with doublebed and a bedroom with 2 single beds, table and armchairs.

More Details
Proprietario (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, italian

Reviews

4.7
based on 32 traveler reviews

Beautiful apartment sleeps in the city centre of Florence
average rating of 4.6875 based on 32 reviews
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it, loved it, loved it. Very near Santa Croce, open market, lots of bars and restaurants.

We had a great week in Florence and enjoyed this clean, neat apartment very much.

I would rent it again in an instant.

Mark and Mariann

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark and Mariann, è stato un piacere ospitarli nella mia casa, hanno lasciato l'appartamento molto ordinato e pulito, li riospiterei molto volentieri! Molte grazie Mark and Mariann
Did you find this review helpful?
6 3
Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
5

wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5

Exclusive distribution we enjoy your stay in this apartment , clean , comfortable and beautiful apartment is close to all the attractions . Landlord Maria is very correct and good. I recommend this accommodation to all who want a peaceful and settled stay in Florence.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lliyan, for this review, you are very nice guests and I hope to meet you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York City
5

GREAT FLAT, GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

The first photo, with the Klimt print, got my attention. My correspondence with Maria Pia made me feel I'd made a good choice, as did my meeting her. Walkable from the train station. Simple yet appealing decor, flat very well-maintained. She was there to meet me, helped with my too heavy suitcase up the one flight, showed me around the flat, made some sightseeing suggestions and pointed them out on the map. And, she was flexible with my checking out a bit later than the 10:00 a.m. checkout. Great flat, especially with its having two full baths -- would be a great place for friends, a family, or two couples. Very near many of the main attractions, including the Duomo and Santa Croce (wasn't aware until I went there just how near it is to the latter ... and do walk along Borge Allegria and enter through the back, by way of the leather school -- an added bonus -- which also sells entry to the church), and not much further to others (Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio). Theatre nearby with different entertainments (I so enjoyed seeing "The Sound of Music" in Italian-!). And, being vegan, was most glad to find that the flat is very near two such restaurants -- Miso di Riso and Universo Vegano -- as well as a market with a small vegan section. I would definitely recommend this flat to family and friends, and would return when next returning to Firenze. Grazie!, Maria Pia.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Maria Pia went out of her way to help us when we were checking out, including buying us bus tickets when taxis were unavailable.

The apartment was perfect for us, one couple plus a friend,. The space was very clean and close to everything we wanted to see.

Thank you, Maria Pia, for helping make our time in Florence very special.

Chris & Al

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris and Al, thank you for your really kind review. I hope to meet you soon again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina, US
5

Great apartment !

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Borgo Allegri.Great apartment close to restaurants, shops, supermarkets and close to the heart of Florence ! The owners were very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and spacious apartment. Great location, within walking distance of all major attractions. The owner was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Airport Amerigo Vespucci
Nearest Ferry
60 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Firenze Santa Maria Novella
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Apartment situated in the city centre of Florence, very comfortable for 4 persons. 2 Bedrooms, 1 bathroom a large kitchen living room, situated at the 3rd floor. In the apartment there are: dishwasher, washing machine, oven, fridge, microwave, fully equipped to cook.

Other Activities: cultural.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Basilica of Santa Croce Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Apr 13 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$112
$641
 
 
winter
Nov 6 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$90
$540
 
 
winter
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$135
$675
 
 
Winter
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
$540
 
 
Summer
Apr 2 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
$641
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$101
$641
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax €2 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

In the price are included: bed linens, towels, electricity, hot water and final cleaning.
Special price per 2 persons

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Basilica of Santa Croce Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Television
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking

Partner Offers