Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Disney dreams, special 28ft pool with water streamers & mood lights

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

4 Bed 3 bath property, 2 king size rooms, 2 twin rooms & games room. Xbox & PS2.

Disney Dreams is a luxurious 5 star self catering villa with the WOW factor & you won't be disappointed. In the prestigious community of Calabay Parc @ Towerlake Haines City with 24 hr manned secured gates. Themed twin bedrooms featuring Sponge Bob & Americana. This beautiful summer holiday rental home is located for easy access to Disney, Universal and all attractions. We currently have one of the largest South facing pool with special features including water streamers/sprays (the kids will love them) & underwater coloured mood lighting, 6ft spa with extended decking. All rooms have cable tv, dvd players in both master rooms, lounge has dvd player & stereo music centre. All bedrooms have luxury upgraded bedding and furniture. The villa has a games room featuring pool & air hockey tables. We are in close proximity for Southern Dunes & Champions Gate golf courses & many more in the surrounding area. Walmart 2 mins drive & Posner Park 7 miles, Eagle Ridge Shopping mail 25-30 mins drive and Florida mail approx 1 hr. Right on our door step is Manny's Chop House, can guarantee you will enjoy their New York strip steak & New York cheesecake, huge portions!

Unique pool with spectacular water sprays & streamers with under water colour mood lights the only one of its kind at Tower Lake at the moment! Extra decking & 6ft spa/Jacuzzi. This goes down very well with the kids as they can have great fun in the pool while mum & dad can relax! 41' flat-screen LCD in lounge with DVD/video player, separate stereo player for CD's. Both master rooms have super king size beds (US), en-suit & private door to pool area. One Twin bedroom has a PS2 console and the other Twin has an Xbox 360 both game consoles have games, so hopefully no arguing between the kids. Due to the pool being south facing & there is no shade, we have 2 umbrellas for guests to use with stand & the whole pool area is covered with a mesh fencing. There is also a safety gate & fence around the pool area, plenty of floats, arm bands, noodles etc for the kids to play with or adults! We also provide high chair, strollers, booster seat, crib & bedding & bed guard for guests to use, please request as they are locked away all free of charge!

We take pride in our house and all bedding including pillows are re-newed every year. This is to ensure that the house stays nice and fresh for all our guests. The house has been re-decorated though out & new carpets. Also, we have replaced the mattress & blinds in the house.

More Details

Owner
JANICE WILKINS
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time in your home. We very much enjoyed the pool & hot tub. especially after long days in the themed parks! Thank you for letting us stay in your amazing home. Home to home.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 19

Amenities

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1831 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All bathrooms have hairdryer, tongs & plenty of towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Both master bedrooms have king beds & upgraded bedding to a high standard, with walk in wardrobes. Both have T V units with medium size T V. Both twin rooms also have upgraded bedding,with built in wardrobes, both with portable T V's, XBox, PS2 both consoles with games.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Disney dreams, special 28ft pool with water streamers & mood lights
average rating of 4.9772725 based on 63 reviews
5

Loved this property!

  • 5 of 5

Janice was easy to work with - and the management company was very responsive.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed our house. We look forwarded in renting to you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

A superb holiday was made complete by staying at this fantastic villa. We could not have hoped for more, from arrival with the every day essentials provided to get us through the first day (which is a really nice touch), to the cleanliness, facilities, location of the villa.

My children (2 boys) loved the pool, games room, consoles, themed bedrooms. Their is plenty for them to do when not at the parks, and we also got relaxation time.

I would not hesitate in booking again, and hope that we will return on our next visit to Florida. Finally, Janice is very helpful and great to deal with always responding very quickly.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great review from our guests, we aim to please and again we have achieved it! It is important to get feedback from guest positive and negative, so you can put things right and improve. We have made some changes for the best this year around the villa. Including railings around the pool area to help guest what ever there age. This has proven to be successful. We look forward in your return. Thanks Jan & Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Harrisburg, PA
5

Great House & Pool!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this house because of the pool and we were not disappointed. About 1/2 of the pool is only 3 ft. deep so it was perfect because our kids are younger but like to be able to touch the bottom on their own. The kids also loved their themed bedrooms. There were plenty of beach towels for us to borrow for our trip to Legoland and plenty of towels for the pool even if we did both on the same day. The location of the house is great because it's sort of in between Legoland and Disney. It's also close to Egg City where my husband and son love to go for breakfast (There's also a great donut place close by-DK Donuts) and very close to many of the places you might need on vacation like a Dollar Tree, Publix grocery store, and Wal-Mart. We were even impressed by the security at the entrance gate. Often times, it's like you're a nuisance when you're renting a house in a gated community but the guards here were very friendly when we first checked in and they smiled or waved whenever we entered during the rest of our stay. Even some of the neighbors waved so it seems like a nice, friendly little neighborhood!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review. We do aim to please & I always try to ensure that there are plenty of towels etc. I agree about the pool as children do like their Independence but also that they feel safe. I know what you mean about gated communities & at Towerlakes the guards are extremely friendly & helpful. Hope to see you soon Jan & Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Burlington Ontario
5

Our Second Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in Janice's Luxury Villa, and we have already booked for next year ! We can't say enough about how helpful Janice has been in the booking and arranging of our stays in her Villa. We are old hands at Florida vacations but for anybody that is new to the area Janice provides ALL the information anyone could need and more in order to have a great vacation.

The Villa is Very well equipped with everything you can think of for your holiday time. Janice is continually updating anything that needs attention and even things that don't just to be up to date (new pool furniture this year) and apparently more things coming for our next visit.

The Villa has always been spotless, and we are particular about that and feel very much at home. Larger than the 2 of us need but the fact that Janice has 2 King beds would be great for some people, we just enjoy the space.

The AAA office is just up the road and Becky does an amazing job of being on top of anything and everything.

Any questions you have or concerns are only a call away,24/7 !

Winter is pretty well over here in Canada but we are already talking about our return next Feb, can't wait and are looking forward to many more years of vacationing at this Villa,

Bruce & Marilyn, Burlington, Ontario, Canada

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Gorgeous Villa that totally exceeds expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The advertisement photographs really don't give this villa the justice it deserves!

When first entering the front door there is definitely a wow factor, it is very spacious, clean and has a luxurious feel to it!

The oven and microwave are extra large, as are the double beds and the swimming pool (with Jacuzzi) which is perfect for young families and relaxing after a long day out at the parks.

Janice (the owner) was brilliant throughout our vacation, she got back to us straight the way to answer any questions or worries, which she sorted out for us immediately!

The villa is in a perfect location to all the parks, shops and gas stations, and it feels very safe and secure because of the gated security.

I wouldn't hesitate to rent this villa again, it's absolutely beautiful!

Thank you Janice, you helped to make our vacation a fantastic memorable experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments about our house, & I agree that our photos don't show our beautiful villa to its full potential! Yes it has the WOW factor & our aim is to please. Once again thank you so much for your lovely review. Thanks Jan & Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful and very well supplied. The only problem was that there was no working carpet cleaner and the carpet did need cleaning badly. We were treated very well by both owner and manager. This property would come highly recommended. The location is very handy to a lot of attractions. Both Manny restaurants were great.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you review, on the carpets needed cleaning the house had been full for a period of months. The management company do not like to come in when guests are staying to clean the carpets. However, I will address this as we do aim to keep the house in prestine condition for all our guests. The carpets were cleaned whilst we were there as we came to the house after these guests. Once again sorry about the lounge carpet needed cleaning & I hoped it did not stop you enjoying Florida. Thanks Janice & Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Calabay Parc at Tower Lake Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mar 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$687
 
 
Apr 2017 xcl Easter
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$687
 
 
Easter 2017
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$743
 
 
Mid Season 2017
Apr 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$687
 
 
High Season 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$743
 
 
Mid Season 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$687
 
 
Nov 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$493
 
 
Dec 2017 xcl Xmas
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$562
 
 
Xmas 2017
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$743
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$687
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Pool heat is optional £130 per week ($210)
Credit card details required for secruity bond against damage or misuse to the property.
Long term rentals available 1 month 5%, 2 months 10%, 3 months 15% discount this does not include pool heat.
Our management company except payment by credit/debit card 3.4% US dollars

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Car: necessary

Situated on the H27 Haines City, 7 mins from I 4 & 20mins for 192. 10/15 mins max to Disney World & approx 30/40 mins to Universal. 10 mins drive to 192 as if you us the I 4 you can cut out alot of traffic at the begining of the 192.

Other Activities: Major shopping.

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties