Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Residence building in one of the most lively square from 1 to 35 people. - 250m2 duplex in the citycenter, with terrace, panoramic view on Castle

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms1
Space 2,690 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

Description

250m2 duplex in the citycenter, with terrace, panoramic view on Castle

Duplex with a living room of 75 m2 with a view on the Prague Castle. Three bathrooms, 3WC (2 independent) , 5 bedrooms, 2 with balconies. A panoramic terrace with barbecue, internet wifi, lift


About the property

Cozy flat in a lovely square

I'm renting 6 apartments in a residential building in center city, from 25m2 to 250m2. The space can be adapted according to your needs, from a simple room to the whole apartment, for 2 persons to a group of 28 persons. Do not hesitate to ask me for further details and I would personalize my offer to your need!

First apartment of 250m2 in duplex, 4 bedrooms, on the 6th floor with elevator.

From the terrace and the 4 large windows of the living room, you will discover a panoramic view of the city, admire the sunset on the famous royal castle of Prague and the tower of St Venceslas Cathedral.

The apartment is located in the city centre, straight on a beautiful prague square Namesti Miru. It is one of the most lively and friendly area of Prague, with his benches, flowers, his regular markets (among which a Christmas market from the first week of december). It is also brightly lit at night.

On the groundfloor, a newly opened restaurant offers high quality meals with fresh products (czech and international cuisine): as our guests, you will have a 10% discount. Also, if you are too tired to go out, you can order your meal, and it will delivered directly to your apartment. The neighborhood is also rich of various restaurants, shops, theatre, night club.... Night owls can be sure their time will not be wasted.

So, let's relax in the 75m2 living room with a sofa, TV, babyfoot, and the large dining table. The apartment has 4 separate bedrooms (2 with balcony) and 3 bathrooms (with 3 WC, 2 separate). Main equipment: hairdryer, iron, wifi, satelliteTV, washing machine and dishwasher, barbecue (terrace).

This apartment fits ideally for a group of 10-12 persons or 2-3 family.

For public transport, the nearest metro (Green line A) or tram station is 25m far from the apartment.

As the apartment is located in the immediate vicinity of the Prague tourist centre, there is no need to use public transport. Many sights are in walking distance.

You can either take a 10-minute walk to the Wenceslas Square or go by underground - 2 minutes (1 station). You can go by underground - 4 - 7 minutes (2 - 3 station) to the Old Town.

Metro are open until 00.30 and tram run all night.

Do not hesitate to ask for added services, like aeroport transfer, guarded car park... It's also possible to park on Francouska street at the corner.

Second apartment of 130m2, 3 bedrooms, on the 3d floor with elevator, fully renovated and refurnished in 2007 and 2013 - the 2 bathrooms are new.

This apartment has generous proportions, with a very high ceiling (3.60m), 3 large bedrooms (2 rooms of 35m2, one with a mezzanine and a living room corner), a kitchen and dining room with a table for 10 people. There is also 2 bathrooms with WC.

Main equipment: hairdryer, iron, wifi, satelliteTV, washing machine and dishwasher, barbecue (terrace).

Ideal for a group of 6/10 persons or 1/2 families with children. Available all year round.

The apartment is located in the same historical building, in the city centre, straight on a beautiful prague square Namesti Miru. It is one of the most lively and friendly area of Prague, with his benches, flowers, his regular markets (among which a Christmas market from the first week of december). It is also brightly lit at night.

On the groundfloor, a newly opened restaurant offers high quality meals with fresh products (czech and international cuisine): as our guests, you will have a 10% discount. Also, if you are too tired to go out, you can order your meal, and it will delivered directly to your apartment. The neighborhood is also rich of various restaurants, shops, theatre, night club.... Night owls can be sure their time will not be wasted.

For public transport, the nearest metro (Green line A) or tram station is 25m far from the apartment.

As the apartment is located in the immediate vicinity of the Prague tourist centre, there is no need to use public transport. Many sights are in walking distance.

You can either take a 10-minute walk to the Wenceslas Square or go by underground - 2 minutes (1 station). You can go by underground - 4 - 7 minutes (2 - 3 station) to the Old Town.

Metro are open until 00.30 and tram run all night.

Do not hesitate to ask for added services, like aeroport transfer, guarded car park... It's also possible to park on Francouska street at the corner.

The third apartment of 40m2, 2 bedrooms, on the 3d floor with elevator is ideal for 2-4 persons or a family with 1 or 2 children.

Fully renovated in 2012, the apartment with really high ceiling (3.60m) has 2 beds in the first room and a sofa bed in the second. The bathroom, separate WC and kitchen are new.

Main equipment: hairdryer, iron, wifi, satelliteTV, washing machine and dishwasher, barbecue (terrace).

The apartment is located in the same historical building, in the city centre, straight on a beautiful prague square Namesti Miru. It is one of the most lively and friendly area of Prague, with his benches, flowers, his regular markets (among which a Christmas market from the first week of december). It is also brightly lit at night.

On the groundfloor, a newly opened restaurant offers high quality meals with fresh products (czech and international cuisine): as our guests, you will have a 10% discount. Also, if you are too tired to go out, you can order your meal, and it will delivered directly to your apartment. The neighborhood is also rich of various restaurants, shops, theatre, night club.... Night owls can be sure their time will not be wasted.

For public transport, the nearest metro (Green line A) or tram station is 25m far from the apartment.

As the apartment is located in the immediate vicinity of the Prague tourist centre, there is no need to use public transport. Many sights are in walking distance.

You can either take a 10-minute walk to the Wenceslas Square or go by underground - 2 minutes (1 station). You can go by underground - 4 - 7 minutes (2 - 3 station) to the Old Town.

Metro are open until 00.30 and tram run all night.

Do not hesitate to ask for added services, like aeroport transfer, guarded car park... It's also possible to park on Francouska street at the corner.

More Details

Owner
Pierre Desfilhes
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, german, czech
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

About Pierre Desfilhes

I work and live in the building. I love this city, its inhabitants and the neighborhood. I would be glad to share with you my knowledge of Prague, of his cultural life, the places I like.. and my love for the Czech gastronomy

Pierre Desfilhes purchased this apartment in 2008

What makes this apartment unique

The 3 apartments are located in an historic building, with high ceiling (3.60m for the 3d floor), large and high inside doors (2.50mx1.25m). The result is an impressive feeling of confort and charm. Nice view from the apartment on the square and the surrounding, bright exposure.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Paiement 40% à la commande par virement bancaire, le solde à l'arrivée.
Tarifs majorés pour les groupes de plus de 10 personnes
Gratuit pour les enfants de moins de 15 ans.
Le prix inclut le linge et le nettoyage
En saison haute, il est possible de louer pour 2 nuits uniquement, mais avec un supplément de coût de 20% pour les frais de ménage/draps...


Amenities

Vinohrady Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Mezzanine
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Salle de bains 1 - combination tub/shower
    Salle de bains 2 - combination tub/shower
    Salle de bains 3 - toilet , shower
  • 2 independents toilets
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Chambre 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Chambre 4 - 1 queen , 1 child bed
    Chambre 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Chambre 1 - 1 queen , 1 child bed
    Chambre 2 - 1 queen
  • 2 balcony, 4 rooms on courtyard dressing
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
Notes:
Possible to order a continental breakfast with an additional € 4 Smokers, thank you to respect the ventilation of premises and give priority to the terrace. Thank you to respect the quitness of the neighborhood while enjoying the apartment and the terrace at night.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

250m2 duplex in the citycenter, with terrace, panoramic view on Castle
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Great place to stay with a large group!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 12 spend a weekend in the appartment. The place was clean, enough good bed and well provided (towels/bed sheets). Also the kitchen was super and as a big bonus..the roof top terrace! We had a great time! Thanks Pierre for the hospitality

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

BEWARE! Will cancel if they get a better deal!

  • 1 of 5

Booked and paid to stay for 4 days. Paid in euros also were charged fees from bank too. Pierre Desfilhes cancelled and refunded the booking because they received a offer for 6 days. He asked if we wanted to pay for 2 extra days at 30% discount or he will go with the other group as they needed to optimise rent. Our stay was for 4 days so we booked the flights and could not stay longer.

Spent weeks looking and confirming between 10 of us and they just cancel if they get a better deal, even though we have confirmed and paid. Lost the fees from the bank too now and have to start looking again now. Very greedy un trust worthy people who only care about money rather than people and the commitments they make. Avoid or you could be surprised too. Pierre Desfilhes said it was his partner who told him to cancel, who knows.

We will leave reviews on Facebook and elsewhere too so people know what can happen when you book with Pierre Desfilhes.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Trusen, I am very sorry for this cancellation, you can be sure of that.It is my mistake for sure. Please accept again my apologises.Your reaction is a bit exagerated because you are in reaction but I can understand that. It is not my policy to cancel bookings of course. But i respected the contract we agreed. it is allowed for both parts to cancel the contract with full refund with the respect of a period of 3 months before the stay. in your case i respected a delay of 4 months and half and i cancelled your booking as soon as possible, less than 3 days after your booking. You placed your booking during the festive season and you wanted to book during the peak season, beginning of May. During this week, I was very busy and also got a lot of demands for this special weekend. It was not easy to manage. . It could happen only once maybe twice a year in very particular situation during special events and also immediatly. And I cancelled it very quickly around 48 hrs after your booking. He lets you 4,5 months to find a new place to stay. If you read my reviews, you can see that I always try to accommodate my guests in the best conditions and I will continue so. I am sure you will find a new nice and beautiful place to stay with your friends. Wish you a Happy New Year. Best, Pierre
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very good located flat at Namesti Miru place

  • 5 of 5

Good situated building near the metro station having good facilities, thr flat has a nice vue on a church and the place, the studio is at 5th level is also nice decorated for a space and has everything to stay several nights and visit Prague

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good locaiton & functional space

  • 4 of 5

Good location in a quiet, quaint square in Prague. The locaiton got you out of the touristy areas with easy access to metro and subway. There were some good restaurants nearby and plenty of locals to mingle with. The studio was small as advertised but a clean, functional space with balcony. If you're a couple you may want to request a queen bed as ours were two doubles pushed together. Just a heads up that the host has numerous rentals in the building so the photos may not be exactly depict the rental you get.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Séjour agréable à Prague. Qualité d'accueil appréciable. Mais l'appartement manque d'entretien.

  • 3 of 5

L'appartement est très bien situé. Pierre est serviable,disponible, et de très bon conseil.

Seul bémol: l'appartement manque un peu d'entretien (fuite d'eau, plancher de la terrasse en mauvais état,ascenseur en panne). Par ailleurs,il manque un peu de vaisselle .

Nous garderons néanmoins un excellent souvenir de notre séjour à Prague.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Trés bel appartement

  • 5 of 5

L ' emplacement avec le Tram et le Metro au pied de l'immeuble et avec un accès au centre de Prague à pied est idéal

Le confort de l ' appartement et l’accueil de Monsieur Pierre Desfilhes sont aussi remarquables

Nous avons passé un très agréable séjour à Prague merci pour tout

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
motol golf
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Main Station
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
10 restaurants on the square,
Car: not necessary

The 4 flats offered for accomodation renting (250m2, 130m2 and 40m2) are located in an historical building in the big and beautiful Namesti Miru square, The neo-gothic church Saint Ludmila is in the center surrounded by a park. The metro and tram station Namesti Miru is only 20 meters, we accede to the main monuments in 5 minutes walk or one metro stop or 2 tram stops. The trams run all night long. There are 10 restaurants on the square, offering a variety of cuisine at very affordable rates. 4 times a week there is a farmers market nearby. Airport is 40 minutes with public transport and free public parking space are in street Francouska ulice (200m) or possibility to park in a paying parking nearby.

Photos

You might like these similar properties